Flight Lieutenant Martin Michael Watt is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 24 July 1989, with effect from 25 July 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Ross Alan Cammell, B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 22 July 1989, with effect from 23 July 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Trevor Ernest Palin is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 24 July 1989, with effect from 25 July 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Michael John Fitzpatrick is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 24 July 1989, with effect from 25 July 1985.

Flying Officer Nicholas Thomas is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 26 July 1989, with effect from 27 July 1985.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant G. M. Dilks, B.E.(HONS), to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 22 September 1985.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Patrick Geoffrey Leggett is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 July 1987, with effect from 31 July 1985.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer D. L. Baker to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 26 July 1985.

Supply Division

Officer Cadet Stuart Andrew Wards (E89083) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 6 August 1985.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader R. P. Warren to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 16 September 1985.

Promotion

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader M. V. Kennett to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 26 August 1985 and Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 2 September 1985.

Extensions of Commission

Secretarial Division

The commission of Squadron Leader A. M. Turner is extended to 2 May 1995.

Supply Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant J. K. Allan is extended to 23 June 1993.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Transfer

Flying Officer N. R. Morgan, DIP.PHYS.ED., DIP.TCHG. is transferred to the Administrative and Supply Branch, Special Duties Division, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 12 August 1985.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant N. E. Rennie is transferred from the General Reserve to the Active Reserve until 4 August 1989, with effect from 5 August 1985.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader Gerald Lane Batchelor, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., 19 December 1984.

Squadron Leader Rodney Keith Bracefield, 16 May 1985.

Squadron Leader Peter James Nalder, 18 June 1984.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) George Alfred Kay, B.SC., B.A., DIP.TCHG, 7 June 1985 (in the rank of Squadron Leader).

Flight Lieutenant John Orrick Vass Thompson, 26 June 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Ian Robert Lange, M.B., CH.B., 15 August 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Donald Stuart Henry, B.E.(ELECT.), N.Z.C.E., 23 June 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Douglas Kenneth Michael, 2 April 1985.

Flying Officer William Michael Benge, 14 March 1985.

Flying Officer Iain Mill Hay, 30 August 1985.

Flying Officer David Glenn Lumsden, 5 July 1985.

Pilot Officer Neville Bruce Davidson, 2 August 1985.

Pilot Officer Michael Sutton Callender, 12 June 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Member to Whangarei County Pest Destruction Board (No. 3601 APDC7/7)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act, 1967, I hereby appoint

Winston Destry Kake (senior livestock officer of Whangarei) being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, as a member of the Whangarei County Pest Destruction Board vice J.A. Smith, retired.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

10

2c

The Member of the Shop Trading Hours Commission Reappointed

PURSUANT to subsections (2) and (3) of section 4 of the Shop Trading Hours Act 1977 (as substituted by section 2 of the Shop Trading Hours Amendment Act 1980), His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour, has been pleased to reappoint:

Kevin Joseph Bell of Wellington, barrister and solicitor to be the member of the Shop Trading Hours Commission for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 15th day of October 1985

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1985.

STAN RODGER, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Members to the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority (No. 3598; Ag. 1/53/2/51)

PURSUANT to Regulation 3 (2) (d) of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint:

Terence Patrick McCloy, horticultural manager of Wellington and David Sharp, chief executive of Dunedin (on the nomination of the Berryfruit subcommittee of the Horticultural Exporters Council to represent Berryfruit Exporters)

to be members of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority for a term of 1 year from 1 September 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

10

Appointment of Deputy Member of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority (No. 3599; Ag. 1/53/2)

PURSUANT to Regulation 5 of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint:

John Dixon Corbett, managing director of Wellington as deputy to Messrs T. P. McCloy or D. Sharp (on the nomination of the Berryfruit Subcommittee of the Horticultural Exporters Council to represent Berryfruit Exporters)

to be deputy member of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority for a term of 1 year from 1 September 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.