Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Robert James Gavin (farmer of Rotorua)

as a member of the Central Bay of Plenty Pest Destruction Board, vice R. Vercoe, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1985.

P. L. BURSTON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

10

Appointment of Member to Hawera District Pest Destruction Board (No. 3608 APDC7/7)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

Ross William Haybittle (livestock officer of Hawera)

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, as a member of the Hawera District Pest Destruction Board, vice P. R. Harper, transferred.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member to Saddle Hill Pest Destruction Board (No. 3607 APDC7/7)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

William Anthony Rendall (senior livestock officer of Dunedin)

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, as a member of the Saddle Hill Pest Destruction Board, vice J. O. Faulks, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

10

10

Appointment of Supervising Officer

I, Alexander King Ewing, Controller Marine Administration, pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, and in exercise of powers delegated to me pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968 hereby appoint

Murray Campbell Reedy

as a supervising officer for all the navigable waters within Westland National Park and South Westland Reserves for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of October 1985.

A. K. EWING, Controller Marine Administration.

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

10

10

Revocation of Supervising Officer

I, Alexander King Ewing, Controller Marine Administration, pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950 and in exercise of powers delegated to me pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, hereby revoke the appointment of

Allan Cragg

as a supervising officer for all the navigable waters within Westland National Park and South Westland Reserves, for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of October 1985.

A. K. EWING, Controller Marine Administration.

(M.O.Ţ. 54/51/1)

Appointment of Member of the Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1979, the Minister of Energy hereby appoints

Donald Forrester Brown

to be a member of the Coal Mines Council as from 1 October 1985 to 30 September 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1985.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Energy.

Appointment of Member of the Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1979, the Minister of Energy hereby appoints

Raymond Urquhart to be a member of the Coal Mines Council as from 1 October 1985 to 30 September 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1985.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Energy.

Appointment of Member of the Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1979, the Minister of Energy hereby appoints Joseph Eric Holm

to be a member and Chairman of the Coal Mines Council as from 1 October 1985 to 30 September 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1985.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Energy.

3

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

| S | CHED | ULE | | | |
|--|---------|-----|--|--------------|--|
| Name | | | | Area | |
| Barney Barrett | | | | Southland | |
| Sandra Te Reiti Elizabetl | n Carro | oll | | Cromwell | |
| Jean Joanna Green | | | | Hamilton | |
| Pirika Thomas Hemopo | | | | Napier | |
| Hohepa Hona | | | | Christchurch | |
| Te Puea Paulo | | | | Hamilton | |
| John Ahu Senior | | | | Hamilton | |
| Hohepa Winika | | | | Christchurch | |
| Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of October 1985. | | | | | |
| K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs. | | | | | |

10/1

8/1

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

| Name | Area |
|-------------------------------|----------------|
| Audrey Ohia Cooper | |
| Dolly Dawn Ngahiwi Horo | . New Plymouth |
| Wiremu Mane Kaitoa | New Plymouth |
| Stella Te Aroha Mills | Raetihi |
| Te Ma Marokopa Tuhuata Rawiri | . Hawera |
| Alison Barbara Simpson | New Plymouth |
| Marina Mingi Taiaroa | Wanganui |
| | |

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/7)