1

No. 205

T2/395 Stanley Sydney Thomassen: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence 7004 to Desmond Howard Rea and Lynette Mary Rea. G2/555 Brian Edward McNeil: A new Goods Transport Service

Licence.

Dated at Auckland this 30th day of October 1985.

J. H. MCCARTHY, Secretary,

No. 2 Transport District Licensing Authority.

The Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 2, 1985

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

NOTICE

THIS notice may be cited as the Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 2, 1985.

The roads specified in the First Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The road specified in the Third Schedule is declared to be a limited speed zone pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 1, 1985, signed the 19th day of July 1985[†], issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976 is revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

RURAL DIVISION NOTICE

SITUATED within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Lake Okareka:

Acacia Road.

Benn Road.

Branch Road.

Calder Road.

Millar Road: from Okareka Loop Road to Steep Street.

Okareka Loop Road: from Summit Road to a point 200 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along Okareka Loop Road from Benn Road.

Price Road.

Ridge Road.

Steep Street.

Summit Road.

Wattle Grove Road.

Situated within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Lake Tarawera:

Spencer Road: from a point 400 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said road from Te Toroa Drive to a point 200 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Waitangi Road and from Cliff Road to the north-eastern end of Spencer Road.

Alexander Road.

Bay Road.

Cliff Road.

Ronald Road.

Te Toroa Drive.

Waitangi Road.

Situated within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Mamaku:

- Mamaku Street: from a point 360 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said street from Maraeroa Road to a point 100 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along Mamaku Street from Maraeroa Road.
- Maraeroa Road: from Mamaku Street to a point 20 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said road from Umuroa Street.
- Situated within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Mourea: Ngareta Road.

Takinga Street.

Waana Street.

Situated within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Ohakuri: Ohakuri Village Loop Road.

Situated within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Reporoa:

Broadlands Road: from Reporoa Road to a point 160 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along Broadlands Road from Reporoa Road.

Guthrie Street.

Massey Road.

Reporoa Road: from the Waiotapu Stream to Broadlands Road. Settlers Road: from Reporoa Road to a point 320 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along Settlers Road from Reporoa Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Hamurana:

Hamurana Road: from Fryers Road to a point 200 metres measured westerly, generally, along Hamurana Road from Kaska Road.

Situated within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Mourea:

No. 33 State Highway (Te Ngae-Paengaroa): from a point 100 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said State highway from the northern abutment of the bridge over the Ohau Channel to Okawa Bay Road.

Situated within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Okere Falls:

No. 33 State Highway (Te Ngae-Paengaroa): from the northern end of the bridge over Kaituna River to a point 1600 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said State highway from the said bridge.

Situated within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Rotoiti:

No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri): from a point 170 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from the Waiiti Stream to a point 970 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from the said stream.

THIRD SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Mamaku:

- Maraeroa Road: from a point 20 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said road from Umuroa Street to a point 500 metres measured northerly, generally, along Maraeroa Road from Clinkard Road
- Signed at Wellington this 25th day of October 1985.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 142, dated 1 August 1985, page 3264. (M.O.T. 29/2/Rotorua District)

30

Notice of Approval of Red Rear Reflectors in Terms of the Traffic Regulations 1976

PURSUANT to regulation 88 (1) of the Traffic Regulations 1976^{*}, the red rear reflectors specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby approved for the purposes of regulation 62 (2), (3), (4) and (5) of the activities the said regulations.

SCHEDULE

RED reflectors incorporated in tail lamp assemblies with overall dimensions of 280 × 102 mm and manufactured by Hella New Zealand Ltd., or Hella Australia Pty. Ltd., being part No. 2397 or 2401 and containing the following marks:

- 1. Hella.
- 2. Made in New Zealand (or, Made in Australia).
- 3. Series 135 (on some assemblies only).

Pursuant to powers delegated to me by the Secretary for Transport dated the 28th day of March 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of October 1985.

G. LIVERSAGE. Assistant Chief Automotive Engineer.

*S.R. 1976/227 (M.O.T. 14/1/8/1)