Flying Officer K. G. Spicer, 27 August 1988.

Flight Lieutenant J. E. McConaghy, 11 June 1988.

Flight Lieutenant C. G. O'Brien, 29 July 1988.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Norman Joseph Thwaites, 11 June 1985.

Pilot Officer Ian Scott Sharman, 3 July 1985.

Pilot Officer Barry Glen McKirdy, 9 June 1985.

Pilot Officer John David Topham, 15 July 1985.

Retirements

Flying Officer John Murray Duncan is compulsorily retired with effect from 9 July 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Maxwell Chambers is compulsorily retired with effect from 1 July 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Colin Zuppicich is compulsorily retired with effect from 17 July 1985.

Pilot Officer Paul Peter Corrin is compulsorily retired with effect from 9 June 1985.

Relinguishments

Squadron Leader John Wayman Burn relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 20 (Whangarei) ATC Squadron with effect from 9 May 1985.

Flying Officer Patrick Joseph Kenny relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 36 (Greymouth) ATC Squadron with effect from 24 July 1985.

Flying Officer Elizabeth Ann Juranovich relinquishes her appointment as Acting Unit Commander No. 25 (Kaikohe) ATC Squadron with effect 23 July 1985.

Transfer To/From Supernumerary List

Squadron Leader John Wayman Burn is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 9 May 1985.

Flying Officer Peter Francis Arscott is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 12 April 1985.

Flying Officer Patrick Joseph Kenny is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 24 July 1985.

Pilot Officer Debbie Lillian Sweney is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 24 July 1985.

Pilot Officer Peter Edward Juranovich is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 28 June 1985.

Transfers

Flying Officer S. F. Thodey is transferred from No. 13 (Napier) ATC Squadron to No. 40 (Howick-Pakuranga) ATC Squadron with effect from 15 July 1985.

Pilot Officer R. Lamb is transferred from No. 65 (Kawerau) ATC Squadron to No. 31 (Morrinsville) ATC Squadron with effect from 6 June 1985.

Awards of Cadet Forces Medals and Clasp

Squadron Leader Paul Douglas Reid is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect from 3 May 1985.

Squadron Leader Donald Trevor Hunt is awarded the Cadet Force Clasp with effect from 16 June 1985.

Flight Lieutenant Denis Ronald Goodwin is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect from 10 October 1984.

Reactivation

David Fredrick Weatherly is reactivated to an Air Training Corp Commission in the rank of Flying Officer with effect from 1 August 1985, seniority 2 October 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of October 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

Appointment to the Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointment to his staff:

AIDE-DE-CAMP

TEMPORARY Captain Jeremy Dan St Clair Ramsden, Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps, with effect from 23 September 1985, vice Flight Lieutenant Neil David Kenny, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of October 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

20

Honorary Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments to His Excellency's Honorary Staff for the period 1 November 1985 to 31 October 1986.

HONORARY AIDES

1. Auckland-

Commander Kenneth James Robertson, RNZN. Lieutenant Colonel John Francis Hyde, RNZAOC. Wing Commander Robert Charles Howe, RNZAF.

2. Wellington-

Commander Charles Lorimer Stewart, RNZN. Lieutenant Colonel Ronald Lindsay Scott, RNZIR. Wing Commander Peter Sydney Faulkner, A.F.C., RNZAF.

3. Christchurch-

Lieutenant Commander David Townend Watson, RNZN (in continuation).

Lieutenant Colonel Ian Moorcroft Bolton, M.B.E., E.D., RNZAC (TF) (in continuation).

Wing Commander Allan Thomas King, RNZAF.

4. Dunedin-

Temporary Lieutenant Commander Graeme Walter John Briggs, VRD, RNZNVR.

Lieutenant Colonel John Arthur Fisher, RNZIR.

Squadron Leader Noel William Davie, RNZAF (in continuation).

HONORARY SURGEONS

Auckland—

Surgeon Commander Peter Huntly Robinson, Lvo, RNZN (in continuation).

6. Wellington-

Lieutenant Colonel Graham Thresher Martin, E.D., RNZAMC (TF) (in continuation).

7. Christchurch-

Surgeon Commander John Raeburn Talbot, RNZNVR (in continuation).

8. Dunedin-

Lieutenant Colonel Richard Calvert Muir, E.D., RNZAMC (TF) (in continuation).

HONORARY DENTAL SURGEON

9. Acting Lieutenant Colonel Christopher John Richards, RNZDC.

HONORARY NURSING SISTER

10. Major Ellen Verdon Wallace, RNZNC.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

6

Reappointment of a Member of the Broadcasting Tribunal

PURSUANT to sections 61 (2) and 61 (6) of the Broadcasting Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General on 30 October 1985 reappointed

Ann Elizabeth Wilson as a member of the Broadcasting Tribunal for a term of 3 years to commence on 1 November 1985.

JONATHAN HUNT, Minister of Broadcasting.