Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Temporary Squadron Leader N. J. Thwaites, Squadron Leader, 9 September 1984.

Temporary Squadron Leader I. J. Rae, Squadron Leader, 9 September 1984.

Temporary Squadron Leader P. D. Reid, Squadron Leader, 13 January 1985.

Flying Officer N. E. Stone, Flight Lieutenant, 26 October 1984. Flying Officer D. J. Robertson, Flight Lieutenant, 26 September

Flying Officer E. H. Eagle, Flight Lieutenant, 1 January 1985. Pilot Officer S. C. Morse, Flying Officer, 23 November 1984. Pilot Officer M. Barrett, Flying Officer, 2 December 1984.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet commissions until the dates shown:

Squadron Leader J. L. McIlroy, 10 January 1988.

Squadron Leader N. D. Mouat, 1 November 1987.

Squadron Leader R. A. Whyte, 7 December 1985.

Flight Lieutenant J. A. Stevenson, 15 October 1985.

Flight Lieutenant P. J. Nelson, 1 December 1985.

Tilgir Dieutenant I. S. Itelson, I December 1905

Flight Lieutenant W. Coram, 31 December 1984.

Flying Officer G. R. Peacock, 1 October 1987.

Flying Officer D. J. Wright, 10 November 1987.

Flying Officer M. R. Lowen, 1 November 1987.

Flying Officer M. R. Paine, 27 November 1987.

Flying Officer P. J. Kenny, 1 March 1987.

Pilot Officer P. A. Ray, 9 November 1987.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Ian Williamson, 12 October 1984. Pilot Officer Janet Alicia Janata, 6 December 1984.

Retirements

Flight Lieutenant Alfred Bernard Crowe retires his Cadet Force commission, with effect from 30 December 1984.

The following officers have been compulsorily retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant John Claughton, 7 November 1984.

Pilot Officer Dayne Gerard Sherwood, 22 May 1984.

Pilot Officer Kaye Jill Boyd, 19 October 1984.

Relinquishment

Flight Lieutenant James Alfred Stevenson relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 11 (Hastings) ATC Squadron, with effect from 1 December 1984.

Flight Lieutenant Alfred Bernard Crowe relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander, No. 32 (Feilding) ATC Squadron, with effect from 30 December 1984.

Flying Officer Paul Anthony Bremer relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 48 (Stratford) ATC Squadron, with effect from 21 November 1984.

Pilot Officer Janet Alicia Janata relinquishes her appointment as Unit Commander No. 50 (Alexandra) ATC Squadron, with effect from 6 December 1984.

Transfer To/From Supernumerary List

Flying Officer Paul Anthony Bremer is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year, with effect from 21 November 1984.

Transfers

Squadron Leader M. R. Campbell is transferred from No. 46 (Mosgiel) ATC Squadron to No. 15 (Timaru) ATC Squadron, with effect from 1 January 1985.

Pilot Officer A. F. Mulcahy is transferred from No. 23 (Nelson) ATC Squadron to No. 1 (Wellington) ATC Squadron, with effect from 10 January 1985.

Reactivation

Barry James Mills is reactivated to a Cadet commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 6 August 1984, seniority 6 August 1980.

Amendments

Ref. extract from *New Zealand Gazette*, Thursday 27 May 1982, No. 56, page 1686, Air Training Corps, Appointments.

Margaret Louise Jonas is appointed a Cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 24 February 1982, seniority 1 February 1982.

Amend effective date to read 1 February 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

180

Appointment of a Non-elective Member of the Manawatu Catchment Board

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 44 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General appoints

Ian James McDougall, District Commissioner of Works, Wanganui

as non-elective member of the Manawatu Catchment Board for a period of 3 years commencing on the 12th day of March 1985.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 26th day of January 1985.

FRASER COLMAN, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 75/17)

10

Members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board for a period of 3 years, commencing on the 1st day of January 1985.

Nominated by Provincial Patriotic Councils-

Thomas John Rodgers of Rangiora.

Alan Harry DeCosta of Gisborne.

Robert William Robson, M.B.E., J.P., of Stratford.

Jackson William Littin of Kaiwaka.

Robert Bruce Reed, M.B.E.(MIL.), E.D., J.P., of Auckland.

Lawrence George Williams of Waikanae Beach.

Harold James Stinson, O.B.E., of Dunedin.

Robert Owen Vaile, J.P., of Te Awamutu.

Arnold Thomas Clements, O.B.E., of Matamata.

Ronald V. Giorgi, C.B.E., of Hastings.

Roy Ian Blair, O.B.E., J.P., SBstJ., E.D., of Nelson.

Walter John Perkins of Blenheim.

Ian James Preston of Hokitika.

Jack William Enright of Invercargill.

Nominated by the New Zealand Returned Services' Association (Incorporated)—

Sir William Leuchars, K.B.E., M.B.E., E.D., of Wellington.

Alan Raymond Johnston, J.P., of Wellington.

Colin Harry Stuart Miller, A.C.A., Q.S.M., J.P., of Upper Hutt.

Nominated by the New Zealand Homeservicemen's Association (Incorporated)—

John Bruce Brown, I.S.O., of Wellington.

Keith Mills, M.B.E., of Auckland.

Gaiton Tremain of Lower Hutt.

Nominated by the New Zealand Air Force Association (Incorporated)—

Robert Maxwell McKay, O.B.E., A.F.C., of Wellington.

Nominated by the Ex-Royal Naval Men's Association of New Zealand (Incorporated) and the New Zealand Merchant Service Guild—

Walter Cameron White of Lower Hutt.

Nominated by the Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force Association (Incorporated)—

Barry Malcolm John Cameron of Gisborne.

Nominated by the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board-

Beatrice Lilian Baldwin of Wellington.

Andrew Cunningham Balneaves of Tawa.