10

Otorohanga Pest Destruction District Abolition Order 1985 (No. 3624 Ag. A.P.D.C. 7/7)

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 4th day of November 1985

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 27 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. (i) This order may be cited as the Otorohanga Pest Destruction District Abolition Order 1985.
- (ii) This order shall come into force on the date of its notification in the Gazette.
- 2. The Otorohanga Pest Destruction District, which was constituted by Order in Council on the 1st day of April 1971, is hereby abolished.
- 3. The assets and liabilities of the Board, including any real or personal property, are hereby transferred to the Board of the Oto-rohanga District Council Pest Destruction District.

C. J. HILL, for Clerk of the Executive Council.

10

Appointment of Supervising Officer

I, Alexander King Ewing, Controller Marine Administration, pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950 and in exercise of powers delegated to me pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, hereby appoint:

Paul Gregory McGahan

as a supervising officer for the Ministry of Transport, Lakes Brunner, Kaniere and Mahinapua, for the Harbours Act 1950 and the Water Recreation Regulations 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1985.

A. K. EWING, Controller Marine Administration.

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

10

Appointment of Supervising Officer

I, Alexander King Ewing, Controller Marine Administration, pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950 and in exercise of powers delegated to me pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, hereby appoint:

Stuart James Fraser Parkinson

as a supervising officer for the Ministry of Transport, Central Region, for the Harbours Act 1950 and the Water Recreation Regulations

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1985.

A. K. EWING, Controller Marine Administration.

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

10

Appointment of Members to the Milk Appeal Authority (No. 3623; Ag. 1/53/2/20)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that pursuant to section 57A (2) of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Judge John William Dalmer, District Court Judge of New Plymouth, as Chairman

Graham MacPherson, retired general manager of Tawa and Richard Roberts, retired general manager of Lower Hutt

as members of the Milk Appeal Authority for a period of 3 years from 16 April 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1985.

L. M. RADICH, for Director of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Additional Judge of the Court of Appeal Appointed

PURSUANT to section 58 (9) of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council and with the concurrence of the Chief Justice and the President of the Court of Appeal, has been pleased to appoint

The Right Honourable Sir Thaddeus Pearcey McCarthy, K.B.E., formerly President of the Court of Appeal,

to act as an additional Judge of the Court of Appeal for a period of 3 months commencing on the 6th day of November 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Attorney-General.

Marriage Celebrants for 1985, Notice No. 61

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 10 of the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Boyle, William Malcolm, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. Davis, Steven Lee, The Baptist Union of New Zealand and

Missionary Society

Ephia, Marlin, Absolute Maori Established Church of Aotearoa, Waiponamu and Wharekauri.

Eves, David George, The Baptist Union of New Zealand and Missionary Society

Gamman, Andrew Michael, The Baptist Union of New Zealand

Gamman, Andrew Michael, The Baptist Union of New Zealand and Missionary Society.

Gee, David Campbell, Renwick Christian Fellowship.

Harris, Leslie Arthur Churchill, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Lee, David Stuart, The Baptist Union of New Zealand and Missionary Society.

Lee, Jesse Chou, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Martin, Daniel Gordon, Church of Christ.

Munn, Peter, Brethren.

Munro, Charles D., Absolute Maori Established Church of Aotearoa, Waiponamu and Wharekauri.

Murphy, Christopher John, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Naylor Michael William, Bethlehem Christian Fellowship.

Smith, Thomas Bartlet, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. Tremewan, Colin Robert, The Baptist Union of New Zealand

and Missionary Society.

Turner, Beryl Elizabeth, The Baptist Union of New Zealand and Missionary Society

Ward, Cyril Raymond, The Baptist Union of New Zealand and Missionary Society.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 4th day of November 1985.

B. E. CLARKE, Registrar-General.

Marriage Celebrants for 1985, Notice No. 62

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 13 of the Marriage Act 1955, it is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Marriage Celebrants under section 10 of the Act:

Beatson, Trevor Allan, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.
Inu, Vili Lene, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Smith, Wallace, W., The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Waetford, Allan Russell, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter **Day Saints**

Dated at Lower Hutt this 4th day of November 1985.

B. E. CLARKE, Registrar-General.

Marriage Celebrants for 1985, Notice No. 63

Pursuant to the provisions of section 11 of the Marriage Act 1955, the following persons have been appointed as Civil Marriage Celebrants:

Frear, Robert Rowland, J.P., 707 Ocean Road, Whangamata. Hinton, Herbert Joseph Frederick, J.P., Gordons Road, Waipipi, R.D. 3, Waiuku.