THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Promotion

Wing Commander (temp. Group Captain) B. R. R. Knight to be Group Captain with seniority and effect from 18 January 1985.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Ian Mitchell Craig Howie, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 21 December 1986, with effect from 22 December 1984.

Flight Lieutenant Garry Kenneth Hill is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 10 December 1986, with effect from 11 December 1984.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Sergeant John Leslie Dowthwaite (C86459), is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 6 August 1984, and effect from 13 December 1984.

Officer Cadet Tracey Dorothea Hamilton, B.SC. (D90347), is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 10 October 1984, and effect from 13 December 1984.

Officer Cadet Stephen James Goodman (N91345), is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 6 August 1984, and effect from 13 December 1984.

Special Duties Division

Officer Cadet Kenneth Adam Love, B.SC. (L91182), is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 6 August 1984, and effect from 13 December 1984.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Pilot Officer C. A. Hardie to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 11 January 1985.

Squadron Leader H. W. Duncan, M.SC.: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 17 January 1985, No. 6, page 127, for the date "1 June 1984", substitute "1 July 1984".

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flying Officer N. Crymble, B.A., LL.B., is extended to 20 February 1998.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader E. R. McPherson are extended to 16 December 1992.

Transfers to Reserve

Supply Division

Wing Commander Maurice John Williams is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 8 January 1987, with effect from 9 January 1985.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Roger Knowles Parton is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 14 December 1986, with effect from 15 December 1984.

Flight Lieutenant Bee Margaret Clark, M.A.(HONS), is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 17 December 1988, with effect from 18 December 1984.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

Officer Cadet Garry Robert Hall, N.Z.C.E.(TELECOMS) (E91245), is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 6 August 1982, and effect from 13 December 1984.

Flying Officer J. R. Baddock, B.A., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 January 1985.

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander Robert Paul Farquhar Hundleby, M.A., DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG, is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 14 December 1984.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Peter James Moore, M.B., CH.B. (G91431), is appointed to a commission on a Special Medical Engagement in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 10 December 1982, and effect from 10 December 1984.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader J. G. Faris, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., D.AV.MED., is extended to 1 April 1990.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader G. Thompson, M.B.E., is extended to 10 June 1986.

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander John Barry Clements is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 18 December 1984.

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown: Squadron Leader Trevor Thomas Bland, A.F.C., 16 December 1984. Flight Lieutenant Stanley Knighton, 8 October 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of February 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Pilots-Port of Waverly

I, Alexander King Ewing, Controller Marine Administration, pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, and in exercise of powers delegated to me pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968 hereby appoint:

James Robert McMaster,

Raymond Norman Barlow,

Timothy James Wood

to be pilots at and for the Port of Waverly.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1985.

A. K. EWING, Controller Marine Administration.

(M.O.T. 54/41/3)

10

2

Appointment of Member to the Rotorua-Taupo Pest Destruction Board (No. 3437; A.P.D.C. 7/8)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Leonard Etheredge Allan, retired farmer of Taupo

as a member of the Rotorua-Taupo Pest Destruction Board vice L. E. Allan (resigned).

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of November 1984.

P. L. BURSTON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Reappointment of Member to the Noxious Plants Council (No. 3435; Ag. 1/53/2/32)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Noxious Plants Act 1978, I hereby reappoint:

John Edward Keaney, J.P., Mayor of Rotorua (on the nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand

to be a member of the Noxious Plants Council for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1985.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.