Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

## **SCHEDULE**

### Name

Area

Waingahuerangi Waipara (Miss) Arapera (Bella) Harrison (Mrs) Dawn Karangaroa (Mrs) Bradman Kereru (Mr) Manutuke, Gisborne Manutuke, Gisborne Nuhaka, Gisborne Mahia, Gisborne

Dated at Wellington on the 3rd day of April 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(H.O. 36/5/15)

9/ICL

Appointment of Member to the Ashburton Pest Destruction Board (No. 3470; APDC 7/8)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agriculture Pests Destruction Act, 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Keith Edward Peterson, retired farmer of Ashburton, as a member of the Ashburton Pest Destruction Board vice K. W. Rushton (deceased).

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 1985.

P. L. BURSTON,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Reappointment of Member to the New Zealand Milk Board (No. 3469; Ag. 1/53/2/27)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 3 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Edward Francis Stokes, farmer of Rangiora (on the nomination of milk producers in the South Island),

as a member of the New Zealand Milk Board for a period of 3 years from 20 March 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1985.

M. E. WILSON,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Reappointment of Members to the National Hydatids Council (No. 3466; Ag. 1/53/2/21)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 21 of the Dog Control and Hydatids Act 1982, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Thomas McCristell, farmer of Balclutha, and Geoffrey Watts Neilson, farmer of Balclutha,

as members of the National Hydatids Council for a period of 3 years from 1 January 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1985.

M. E. WILSON,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

The Marriage (Approval of Organisations) Notice (No. 5) 1985

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, I. Geoffrey Winston Russell Palmer, Minister of Justice, hereby give notice as follows:

## NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Marriage (Approval of Organisations) Notice (No. 5) 1985.

2. The organisation specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be an approved organisation for the purpose of the Marriage Act 1955.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Universal Fellowship of Metropolitan Community Churches in New Zealand Trust Board

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officer in the service of the Local Authority named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

### **SCHEDULE**

MARLBOROUGH COUNTY COUNCIL

COUNTY Secretary.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/3(5))

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the officer in the service of the Local Authority named in the Schedule below as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations.

## **SCHEDULE**

MARLBOROUGH COUNTY COUNCIL

COUNTY Clerk.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/3 (5))

# Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Amos, Geoffrey Wellard, 24 Magnolia Place, Papakura, Auckland.

Bickerstaff, Dale Ian, Duke of Wellington Tavern, P.O. Box 14-263, Panmure, Auckland.

Blair, Warwick Geoffrey, 95 Barrington Street, Somerfield, Christchurch 2.

Burdon, Mrs Lee Anne, "Wilden", R.D. 22, Geraldine.

Cameron, James Christopher Kirk, 31 Mapau Road, Greenlane, Auckland.

Canning, Wilfred, 22 Sunray Avenue, Titirangi, Auckland 7. Chadderton, John Joseph, 14 Greenpark Street, Hoon Hay, Christchurch 2.

Chatterton, Mrs Beverley Joan, 15 Grey Street, Normanby.

Clark, Hugh Alexander, 21 Fairfield Avenue, Christchurch 2. Clarke, William John, State Highway 2, Waipaoa, Gisborne.

De Bazin, Jack Bassett, 32 Rayner Road, care of P.O. Box Piha, Auckland.

Edwards, Mrs Eunice, 79 Richmond Street, Petone.

Fitzgerald, John Edward, M.B.E., 5 Sunset View Road, Panmure, Auckland.

Gordon, Mrs Briar Elizabeth Roycroft, 61 Wallace Street, Dunedin.

Gray, Waihau Raymond James, 718 Papamoa Beach Road, Tauranga.

Hall, Mrs Penelope Anne, 14 Princes Street, Temuka.