ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Toby Francis Rose, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 8 January 1985.

The commissions of the following officers lapse with effect from the date shown:

Lieutenant Carol Ann Cranfield, 5 December 1984.

2nd Lieutenant George Basil McIvor, 1 November 1984.

2nd Lieutenant Timothy Harraway, 28 November 1984.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Captain P. A. Hamer, DIP.N., is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 11 February 1985.

OYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Captain Nicholas Sterling Cole, B.D.S., of 1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC, is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 25 December 1984.

Lieutenant H. G. Trengrove is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 23 January 1985.

Warwick John Duncan is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 December 1984.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class IV M. L. Hill to be Chaplain Class III with seniority and effect from 11 June 1984.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters 1st Task Force

Captain Therese Kathleen Randall McClintock, B.A., Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport, is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, Headquarters 1st Task Force, in her present rank and seniority with effect from 22 September 1984.

N.Z. Army Intelligence Centre

Captain L. J. Duff to be temp. Major with effect from 10 January 1985.

ARMY RESERVE

REGIMENTAL LIST OF OFFICERS

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

Lieutenant Jellee Leopold Elzinga is posted to the Retired List with effect from 6 October 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1985.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

200

Appointments to the Broadcasting Corporation

PURSUANT to section 4 (2) of the Broadcasting Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General on 15 April 1985 appointed

Brian Phillip Najib Corban as deputy chairman;

Katerina Te Hei Koko Mataira, as a member;

Stephen Gerard O'Regan, as a member; and

John Bernard Swinburn, as a member

of the Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand for a term of 3 years to commence on 1 May 1985.

JONATHAN HUNT, Minister of Broadcasting.

Temporary Members of the Local Government Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 8 of the Local Government Act 1974, and at the request of the Local Government Commission, the Minister of Local Government hereby appoints:

Duncan MacLean of Auckland, to be a temporary member of the said Commission for a term of 6 months, commencing on 10 April 1985 and ending on 9 October 1985; and

Arthur John Healy, C.M.G., of Waikanae, to be a temporary member of the said Commission for a term of 6 months, commencing on 10 April 1985 and ending on 9 October 1985;

Brian Robert Lythe, of Auckland, to be a temporary member of the said Commission for a term of 6 months, commencing on 10 April 1985 and ending on 9 October 1985.

Signed at Wellington this 18th day of April 1985.

MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Local Government.

(I.A. 103/585/7)

20

Temporary Conciliator of Industrial Conciliation Service Appointed

PURSUANT to section 63 (7) of the Industrial Relations Act 1973 (as substituted by section 6(2) of the Industrial Relations Amendment Act (No. 2) 1976), His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour, has been pleased to appoint:

Esmond Verdun Wright, of Auckland

to be a conciliator of the Industrial Conciliation Service in a temporary capacity for the period commencing on the 1st day of April 1985 and ending with the 31st day of May 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1985.

STAN RODGER, Minister of Labour.

Resignation as a Justice of the Peace

IT is noted for information that Hilda Henrietta Harrinton of 1A Kawau Road, One Tree Hill, Auckland 5, has resigned her appointment as a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of April 1985.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/11(6))

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officers in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

POST OFFICE

Postmaster, Fernhill.

Postmaster, Kotemaori. Area Data Processing Manager, E.D.P. Branch, Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/26 (5))

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the officer in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations.

SCHEDULE

VALUATION DEPARTMENT

Executive Officer (Advisory), Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1985.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/37 (5))