Bannockburn, Ripponvale, Lowburn and the Lindis and Clutha Ridings of the Vincent County.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1986.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

> Sir MICHAEL FOWLER, Chairman. JENNY PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman.

Witness

MICHAEL VOLKERLING, Director.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

Proposed Cancellation of Registration of Industrial Union

PURSUANT to section 194 of the Industrial Relations Act 1973, it is hereby notified that the registration of the New Zealand Tyre Manufacturers' Industrial Association of Employers, Registered No. 2266, situated at The Canterbury Employers' Association, Second Floor, 220 High Street, Christchurch will, unless cause to the contrary is shown, be cancelled on the expiration of 6 weeks from the date of the publication of this notice in the Gazette.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1986.

J. P. SCOTT, Registrar of Industrial Unions, Department of Labour.

The Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 2, 1986

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

NOTICE

THIS notice may be cited as the Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 2, 1986.

The area specified in the First Schedule (with the exception of the roads specified in the Second and Third Schedules) is declared to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport

The roads specified in the Third Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 1, 1983, signed the 29th day of November 1983*, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976 is revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

ALL roads within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Urban Division of Rotorua District at Fairy Springs and Ngongotaha:

No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo): from a point 40 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said State highway from Barnard Road to the north-western boundary of the Urban Division.

Keith Road.

Leonard Road.

Matahaera Road

Mokoia Road.

Ngongotaha Road: from a point 300 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Wikaraka Street to Tauranga Direct Road and from a point 20 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said road from Dawsons Drive to No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo).

Parawai Road.

Preston Road.

Tauranga Direct Road.

Waiteti Road: from Ngongotaha Road to Egmont Street.

Western Road: from No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo) to a point 540 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from the said State highway and from a point 1240 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from the said State highway to a point 210 metres measured westerly, generally, along Western Road from School Road.

Situated within the Urban Division of Rotorua District at Lynmore, Ngapuna and Owhata:

No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri): from a point 240 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from Ti Street to the eastern boundary of the Urban Division.

Fairbank Road.

Galvin Road.

Gee Road.

Hinemoa Point Road.

Iri-Irikapua Parade.

Owhata Road.

Tarawera Road.

Te Roro O-Terangi Road.

Umukaria Road.

Vaughan Road: from a point 800 metres measured north-easterly, enerally, along the said road from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to the north-eastern end of the said road.

Situated within the Urban Division of Rotorua District at Rotorua:

No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo): from the southern boundary of the Urban Division to a point 460 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from the southern end of Old Taupo Road.

Mountain Road: from a point 1000 metres measured northerly, generally, along Mountain Road from Clayton Road thence northerly, westerly, southerly and westerly to the western end of Mountain Road.

Paradise Valley Road.

Pukehangi Road: from Clayton Road to a point 200 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said road from Malfroy

Sala Street: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 800 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said street from Tryon Street.

Situated within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Tihi-O-Tonga:

Mokoia Drive: from a point 160 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said drive from Sloane Avenue to Old Taupo Road.

THIRD SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Fairy Springs and Ngongotaha:

No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo): from a point 40 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said State highway from Barnard Road to a point 520 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said State highway from Barnard

Leonard Road.

Matahaera Street.

Ngongotaha Road: from a point 300 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Wikaraka Street to Tauranga Direct Road.

Parawai Road.

Preston Road.

Tauranga Direct Road: from Ngongotaha Road to a point 140 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along Tauranga Direct Road from Lake Road.

Waiteti Road: from Ngongotaha Road to Egmont Street.

Western Road: from a point 1240 metres measured easterly, enerally, along the said road from No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo) to a point 210 metres measured westerly, generally, along Western Road from School Road.

Situated within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Lynmore, Ngapuna and Owhata:

No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri): from a point 240 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from Ti Street to a point 80 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from Alfred Road.

Tarawera Road: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 180 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said road from Highfield Place.