SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—WAIHEMO COUNTY

1012 square metres, more or less, being Section 1, Block XI, Town of Palmerston. All certificate of title 18/245, cancelled. X Document No. 12357. S.O. Plan 14756.

1012 square metres, more or less, being Section 16, Block XXII, Town of Palmerston. All certificate of title 18/248, cancelled. X Document No. 12357. S.O. Plan 14756.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1165; D.O. M1333 and M3549)

2/

Declaring Land to be Crown Land

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 9th day of June 1986
Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

WHEREAS by Deed of Grant, dated the 19th day of April 1875, the land described in the Schedule hereto, was granted to the Superintendent of the Province of Otago under the Public Reserves Acts 1854 and 1862 in trust for the establishment and maintenance of a University in the City of Dunedin in the Province of Otago, and of public schools in different parts of the Province and for the more general advancement of education in the said Province

And Whereas by section 9 of the Abolition of Provinces Act 1875, the said land was vested in Her Majesty the Queen, in trust for the aforesaid purposes

And Whereas the said land, is not required for the purposes for which it is held

Now Therefore pursuant to section 15 (5) of the Education Lands Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 freed and discharged from every educational trust affecting the same.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—BRUCE COUNTY

1012 square metres, more or less, being Section 16, Block XII, Town of Fairfax. All certificate of title 18/265, cancelled. S.O. Plan 20912.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1165; D.O. L.G. 414)

2/1

Declaring Land to be Crown Land

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 9th day of June 1986 Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Whereas by Deed of Grant, dated the 19th day of April 1975, the lands described in the Schedule hereto, were granted to the Superintendent of the Province of Otago under the Public Reserves Acts 1854 and 1862 in trust for the establishment and maintenance of a University in the City of Dunedin in the Province of Otago, and of public schools in different parts of the Province and for the more general advancement of education in the said Province

And Whereas by section 9 of the Abolition of Provinces Act 1875, the said land was vested in Her Majesty the Queen, in trust for the aforesaid purposes

And Whereas the said land, are not required for the purposes for which they were held

Now Therefore pursuant to section 15 (5) of the Education Lands Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 freed and discharged from every educational trust affecting the same.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—LAWRENCE BOROUGH

1012 square metres, more or less, being Section 2, Block XXIII, Town of Lawrence. All certificate of title 18/252, cancelled. X Document No. 12357. S.O. Plan 14492.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1165; D.O. L.G. 600)

2/1

Declaring Land to be Crown Land

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 9th day of June 1986
Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Whereas by Deed of Grant, dated the 19th day of April 1875, the land described in the Schedule hereto, was granted to the Superintendent of the Province of Otago under the Public Reserves Acts 1854 and 1862 in trust for the establishment and maintenance of a University in the City of Dunedin in the Province of Otago, and of public schools in different parts of the Province and for the more general advancement of education in the said Province

And Whereas by Section 9 of the Abolition of Provinces Act 1875, the said lands was vested in Her Majesty the Queen, in trust for the aforesaid purposes

And Whereas the said land, is not required for the purposes for which it is held

Now Therefore pursuant to section 15 (5) of the Education Lands Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948 freed and discharged from every educational trust affecting the same.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—PORT CHALMERS BOROUGH 2124 square metres, more or less, being Sections 391 and 392, Town of Port Chalmers. Deeds Index C162. S.O. Plan 14727.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1165; D.O. L.O. 226)

2/1

The Trustee Banks (Change of Name) Order 1986

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 7th day of July 1986 Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 3 (3) of the Trustee Banks Act 1983, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Trustee Banks (Change of Name) Order 1986.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.
- 2. Approval of changes in name—Each trustee bank named in the first column of the Schedule to this order is hereby given approval to change its name to the name that is set out in the second column of that Schedule opposite its existing name.

SCHEDULE

Auckland Savings Bank Trusteebank Bay of Plenty Trusteebank Canterbury Eastern and Central Trusteebank Trusteebank Otago Trusteebank South Canterbury Trusteebank Southland

Trust Bank Bay of Plenty Trust Bank Canterbury Trust Bank Eastern and Central Trust Bank Otago Trust Bank South Canterbury Trust Bank Southland

ASB Trust Bank