ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. J. Withers to be Captain with seniority and effect from 14 June 1986.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster L. J. Skinner to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 30 May 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captain and Quartermaster L. R. Robinson is re-engaged until 7 March 1989.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster D. T. A. Morrow to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 March 1986.

2nd Lieutenant M. A. Armour to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 8 June 1986.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Major B. A. Stewart, M.B.E., is re-engaged until 28 April 1990.

Captain (acting Major) S. G. Ransley to be temp. Major with effect from 12 June 1986.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster E. W. Bruce, M.B.E., N.Z.C.B., to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 20 May 1986.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) to be Captain with seniority and effect from 14 June 1986:

N. K. Gattsche.

B. D. Kenning.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster G. E. Goldsworthy is extended until 3 June 1988.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Lieutenant and Quartermaster L. R. Foubister is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 11 June 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant Colonel (acting Colonel) J. S. Harman relinquishes the acting rank of Colonel with effect from 16 June 1986.

Major B. M. Young is re-engaged until 18 November 1994.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) to be Captain with seniority from the date shown and effect from 6 June 1986:

W. J. Skilton, 20 December 1984.

R. G. McDonald, 20 December 1985.

S. J. Klaricich, 20 December 1985.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster G. J. Carmichael to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 28 May 1986.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. T. Burrows to be Captain with seniority and effect from 14 June 1986.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 8 June 1986:

G. P. Brosnan.

A. W. Brunton.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Major Keith Patrick Rawlings is posted to the Retired List with effect from 2 June 1986.

Captain (acting Major) S. G. Dewes to be temp. Major with effect from 12 June 1986.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) T. R. C. Ryan to be Captain with seniority and effect from 14 June 1986.

Lieutenant M. J. Davies to be temp. Captain with effect from 7 June 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) D. V. Le Page, M.B., CH.B., is re-engaged until 12 June 2003.

X45630 Staff Sergeant Philip James Southwood is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 16 May 1985, effect from 10 June 1986 and is re-engaged until 29 June 1998.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

2nd Lieutenant S. J. Tregear to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 8 June 1986.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

L43480 Warrant Officer Class II Stephen James Hollett is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 16 May 1985, effect from 10 June 1986 and re-engaged until 8 December 1997.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 8 June 1986:

A D McLean

S. G. Odell.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class III Whakahuihui Vercoe, M.B.E., (Anglican) Retired List, is appointed Honorary Chaplain Class II, Senior Chaplain (Anglican) of Chaplains' Dominion Advisory Council with effect from 1 May 1986, *vice* Bishop E. K. Norman, K.B.E., D.S.O., M.C., B.A., (Anglican).

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Lieutenant C. M. Webster, B.A. (HONS.) is re-engaged until 24 July 1989.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant W. D. Gray is re-engaged until 18 July 1991.

Deborah Faye Waller is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of three years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 9 June 1984 and effect from 9 June 1986.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. J. Devine, N.Z.C.E., to be Captain with seniority from 28 February 1982 and effect from 3 June 1986.

Lieutenant W. J. C. Dunn: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 12 June 1986, No. 89, page 2475, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Lieutenant Warrick John Carson Dunn is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 16th Field Regiment, RNZA, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 1 January 1986".

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) N. M. Gray, M.B., CH.B., Royal N.Z. Medical Corps, relinquishes the temporary rank of Captain; to be Lieutenant with seniority from 23 August 1985 and effect from 24 January 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Force Maintenance Group, Signals Group, RNZ Sigs

Lieutenant and Quartermaster Lindsay Ross Foubister is transferred from the Regular Force in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 18 February 1985 and effect from 11 June 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Rodney Ian Farrant is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 September 1985.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant A. B. Johnston: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 12 June 1986, No. 89, page 2475, is cancelled and the following substituted: "2nd Lieutenant Alistair Blair Johnston to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 27 February 1985 and is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 28 February 1986".

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Captain William Joseph Brown, E.D., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 31 March 1986.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 26 February 1986:

D. J. Elliott.

C. S. Hamlin.

A. D. Storey, B.SC.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 10 March 1986:

Richard James Taylor.

Mark William Walters.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Major E. W. Gartrell, E.D., LL.B., to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 April 1986.