#### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

3rd Transport Squadron, RNZCT

2nd Lieutenant P. J. Jones is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force until 28 February 1987, in her present rank with seniority and effect from 1 June 1986.

#### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

The following Captains to be temp. Major with effect from the date shown:

- J. D. Mercer, M.B., CH.B., 1 August 1985.
- M. J. McGaughran, 28 October 1985.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

2nd Lieutenant J. B. Wilson to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 27 February 1985.

2nd Lieutenant S. G. J. Ng is transferred from the Special Service List of the Territorial Force in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 23 February 1986 and effect from 1 March 1986.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

1st Base Workshop, RNZEME

John William Spaans is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 August 1985. 16th Field Regiment Light Aid Detachment, RNZEME

Lieutenant R. E. Adams, N.Z.C.E., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 25 July 1985.

# ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Ross Richardson Gower (Salvation Army) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority and effect from 15 February 1985.

# ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant B. R. Kolaczynski to be Captain with seniority and effect from 1 December 1985.

Lieutenant S. M. Mackintosh: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 17 April 1986, No. 54, page 1571, for the name "MacIntosh" substitute "Mackintosh".

George William John Schwass is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 22 January 1985

# EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters Land Force Command

Lieutenant Colonel L. J. Pilling, M.B.E.: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 15 May 1986, No. 72, page 2107, is cancelled.

Major A. G. Hatt, E.D., B.C.A., is transferred from the Special Service List of the Territorial Force in his present rank, with seniority from 8 April 1981 and effect from 21 May 1986.

# ARMY RESERVE

# General List of Officers

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Colonels' List

Colonel Rodney Stephen Dearing, 11 June 1986.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Reginald William Bostock. 19 June 1986 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Colonel Michael Robert Farland, 2 July 1986.

Captain and Quartermaster Kenneth Edward McKee Wright, M.B.E., 11 July 1986.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) David Arthur Christiansen, 2 July 1986 (in the rank of Captain).

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Lieutenant and Quartermaster Albert William Robertson, 9 July 1986.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Lynette Mary Hammond, DIP.N., 12 June 1986.

#### Retired List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Francis John Evans, E.D., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, until 31 December 1986 with effect from 1 July 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1986.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

200

Rolleston District Prisons Board Appointment of Member

PURSUANT to section 132 (2) (b) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, I, Geoffrey Winston Russell Palmer, Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

Francis Devonport, Emeritus Professor of Christchurch to be a member of the Rolleston District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of July 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

Appointing Deputy Chairman of the Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1979, the Minister of Finance hereby appoints

Ron A. Brierley

as deputy chairman of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand, for the term of his directorship.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1986.

R. O. DOUGLAS, Minister of Finance.

Reappointing Directors of the Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1979, the Minister of Finance hereby appoints

Patrick George Morrison of Hukanui

as a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand, for a term of 3 years commencing on the 21st day of July 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1986.

R. O. DOUGLAS, Minister of Finance.

Appointing Directors of the Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1979, the Minister of Finance hereby appoints

Frank Simon Pearson and Leonard Crawford Bayliss of Wellington

as members of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand, for the term of 3 years commencing on the 15th day of July 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1986.

R. O. DOUGLAS, Minister of Finance.

Appointment of Member to the New Zealand Meat Producers Board (No. 3835; Ag. 1/53/2/26)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that pursuant to section 2 (2) (a) of the Meat Export Control Act 1921–22, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ernest John Neilson, retired managing director of Christchurch (as a representative of the Government of New Zealand)

as a member of the New Zealand Meat Producers Board for a term expiring on 31 March 1989.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1986.

L. M. RADICH,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.