Deputy Chairman of Conciliation Councils Appointed

NOTICE is hereby given that, pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, Stan Rodger, Minister of Labour, has appointed the following person to be deputy chairman of Conciliation Councils for a term expiring on 31 March 1987.

Francis Daniel Rex Roe, deputy chairman.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1986.

B. H. WOOD,

General Manager, Waterfront Industry Commission.

Chairman and Deputy Chairman of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand Ports Appointed

NOTICE is hereby given that, pursuant to section 41 of the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, Stan Rodger, Minister of Labour, has appointed the following persons to be chairman and deputy chairman of Port Conciliation Committees at the Port of Wellington for a term expiring on 31 March 1987.

James Frederick Stewart, chairman.

Francis Daniel Rex Roe, deputy chairman,

Port: Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1986.

B. H. WOOD,

General Manager, Waterfront Industry Commission.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officers in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

## **SCHEDULE**

DEPARTMENT OF TRADE AND INDUSTRY

Director of Personnel, Head Office.

Senior Administration Officer, Head Office.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/39)

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officer in the service of the Local Authority named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

## **SCHEDULE**

WAIPUKURAU DISTRICT COUNCIL

District Clerk.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3)

Justice of the Peace Resignation

IT is noted for information that

Hugh Archibald Taylor of 25 Warnock Street, Grey Lynn, Auckland 2

has resigned his appointment as Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1986.

D. OUGHTON, Secretary for Justice.

North Island Raspberry Marketing Committee Elections (Notice No. 3842)

PURSUANT to clause 20 of the Second Schedule to the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979, notice is hereby given that as only 4 persons were duly nominated for election to the office of producer's representatives on the North Island Raspberry Marketing Committee, I declare:

Trevor Graham Friis

Douglas Kempthorne McPhail

Roger Bruce Membery

Norman Frank Walker

being the persons so nominated, to be duly elected as producer's representatives in respect of the North Island.

Dated at Palmerston North this 9th day of July 1986.

A. W. OKE, Returning Officer.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

### **SCHEDULE**

Name

Area

Mabel Ngarata Pompey Carol Lucas

Ngaruawahia Te Aroha

Dated this 5th day of June 1986.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Cancellation of Appointment of an Honorary Community Officer Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to section 5(5) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, that the Honorary Community Officer named in the Schedule hereto is now deceased and her appointment is therefore cancelled.

# **SCHEDULE**

Name

Area

Hine Kaumaha

Hamilton

Dated this 29th day of May 1986.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Name	Area
Betty Campbell	Avondale
Robert Parata	Henderson
Mahia Wallace	Remuera
Kataraina Corbett	Mount
	Wellington
Morgan Puru	Panmure
Emily Taripo-Smith	Glen Innes
Temu Marsters	Henderson
Wai Makiri	Titirangi
Betty Wark	Herne Bay
Polly Pomare	Glen Innes
Hinerangi Puru	Panmure
Joyce Munro	Glen Innes

Dated this 23rd day of June 1986.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.