SCHEDULE

- 1. Waitangitaona River—Westland Land District: All the waters of the Waitangitaona River from its junction with Graham Creek to the sea excepting thereout the waters of the Waitangiroto River.
- 2. Cook River—Westland Land District: All the waters of the Cook River above tidal influence upstream to the bridge on State Highway No. 6 and excluding the Fox River.
- 3. Grey River—Westland Land District: All the waters of the Grey River and its tributaries from its source to its confluence with Omotumotu Creek excepting thereout the waters of the Arnold River.
- 4. Hokitika River—Westland Land District: All the waters of the Hokitika River above tidal influence.
- 5. Karangarua River—Westland Land District: All the waters of the Karangarua River and its tributaries above tidal influence upstream to its confluence with the Copland River.
- 6. New River—Westland Land District: All the waters of New River above tidal influence.
- 7. Poerua River—Westland Land District: All the waters of the Poerua River above tidal influence.
- 8. Taramakau River—Westland Land District: All the waters of the Taramakau River and its tributaries above tidal influence.
- 9. Waiatoto River—Westland Land District: All the waters of the Waiatoto River above tidal influence.
- 10. Waitaha River—Westland Land District: All the waters of the Waitaha River and its tributaries above tidal influence.
- 11. Wanganui River—Westland Land District: All the waters of the Wanganui River above tidal influence.
- 12. Whataroa River—Westland Land District: All the waters including tributaries above tidal influence.
- 13. Paringa River—Westland Land District: All the waters including tributaries above tidal influence, excepting the Hall River.
- 14. Moeraki River—Westland Land District: All the waters above tidal influence.
- 15. Haast River—Westland Land District: All the waters including tributaries above tidal influence upstream to Clarke Bluff.
- 16. Arawata River—Westland Land District: All the waters including tributaries above tidal influence.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1986.

B. A. RANGER,

Senior Executive Officer, Harbours and Foreshores.

*New Zealand Gazette, 22 March 1978, No. 20 page 662 (M.O.T. 43/143/10)

Freehold Land Acquired as State Forest Land—Southland Conservancy

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired under the Forests Act 1949 as State forest land.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—SILVERPEAKS COUNTY 38.2200 hectares, more or less, being Lot 1, D.P. 18740, Block II, Otokia Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 10A, folio

607.7600 hectares, more or less, being Lot 2, D.P. 18740, Block III, Otokia Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 10A, folio 1228 subject to a building line imposed by X21800.

1620 square metres, more or less, being Lot 3, D.P. 18740, Block II, Otokia Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 10A, folio 1229.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1986.

T. KNOWLES,

10

18

for Director-General of Forests.

(F.S. 9/7/377, 6/7/104; plan I45/4)

Freehold Land Acquired as State Forest Land—Nelson Conservancy

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired under the Forests Act 1949 as State forest land.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT—MARLBOROUGH COUNTY 6209 square metres, more or less, being part Lot 1, D.P. 37 and being also part Section 161, District of Wairau, situated in Block XIII, Cloudy Bay Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 1B, folio 109.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1986.

T. KNOWLES, for Director-General of Forests.

(F.S. 9/4/487, 6/4/201; plan P28/10)

18

State Forest Land Set Apart as a Dedicated Area—Mount Algidus Ecological Area—Canterbury Conservancy

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Forests Act 1949 (as inserted by section 2 of the Forests Amendment Act 1973, and amended by section 5 of the Forests Amendment Act 1976), the Minister of Forests hereby gives notice that the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart and dedicated for the purposes of protection, maintenance, and management of trees and other plants, and for the protection of the natural environment and native wildlife, and for scientific purposes, especially ecological purposes. The area so dedicated will be known as Mount Algidus Ecological Area.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—MALVERN COUNTY 477.5290 hectares, more or less, being Reserve 3309, situated in Blocks II and III, Oakden Survey District. Part New Zealand Gazette, 1898, page 1457.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of January 1986.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 6/0/7/6/5, 6/6/25; plan K34/6)

EXPLANATORY NOTE

The Mount Algidus Ecological Area is dedicated for the preservation and protection of an isolated remnant tract of mountain beech forest with Hall's totara, totara, matai and miro covering a wide altitudinal range in the Wilberforce Valley.

18

Setting Apart Land Taken for Buildings of the General Government as State Forest Land—Canterbury Conservancy

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Forests Act 1949, the Land Officer, New Zealand Forest Service, acting pursuant to a delegation from the Minister of Forests hereby sets apart as State forest land, with effect from the date of publication hereof, the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—BOROUGH OF GERALDINE 1804 square metres, more or less, being Rural Section 41902, situated in Block V, Geraldine Survey District. All *New Zealand Gazette*, 1971, page 83.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1986.

J. C. M. HOOD, Land Officer, New Zealand Forest Service.

(F.S. 6/6/95; plan J38/9)

18

Crown Land Set Apart as State Forest Land—Southland
Conservancy

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Forests Act 1949, the Land Officer, New Zealand Forest Service, acting pursuant to a delegation from the Minister of Forests, hereby sets apart as State forest land, with effect from the date of publication hereof, the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT—SOUTHLAND COUNTY

3587 square metres, more or less, being Section 1231, situated in Block LIII, Hokonui Survey District. All *New Zealand Gazette* notice 024768. (S.O. Plan 9196).