6

6

2

McInnes, Patricia Wendy, 406 Albert Street, Hokowhitu, Palmerston North.

Melville, Trevor Allan, 8 Durham Street, Hamilton,

Mitchell, Maui John, 17A Brougham Street, Nelson.

Mobbs, Sylvia Ann, Lady Allum Home, 20 Napoleon Avenue, Milford, Auckland.

Moroney, Marie Millais, Burbush Road, R.D. 8, Frankton.

Muir, Alexander William, Galatea Road, Galatea R.D. I. Murupara.

- Muirhead, Frank Gavin James, 12 Coster Street, Wakatu, Nelson.
- Netana, Amohau Wiremu, 12 Orrs Road, Kaikohe,

O'Brien, Peter Franklin, 4 McCall Place, Papakura.

Palmer, John Loosley, 54 Royal View Road, Te Atatu, Auckland.

Platt, Brian Murray, 43 Rimu Road, Raumati.

Pope, Richard Spencer, 59 Chaytor Street, Karori, Wellington

Radomski, Paul Ambrose, 51 Owen Street, Wellington 2.

- Rawiri, William Benjamin, Seaview Terrace, Tinopai, Northland.
- Robinson, Lesley Margaret, 2 Sandford Street, Campbells Bay, Auckland.

Ryan, Colleen Beth, 38 Alice Street, Gisborne.

Sheerin, Peter Douglas, 4 Hapi Street, Rotorua.

Small, Robert William, 87 Gayhurst Road, Christchurch 6.

Smith, Nona Patricia, 8 Williams Terrace, Palmerston North.

Spencer, Marcia Jean, 35 Seatoun Heights Road, Wellington 3, Suttor, Eileen Margaret, 13 Paulette Place, Hamilton.

Tauariki, Pateao Sonny, 7 Takitimu Way, Johnsonville.

Thomas, Lyall Bertrand, 124 Wairakei Road, Bryndwr, Christchurch 5.

Titchener, Ian Paul, 27 Norwood Road, Bayswater, Auckland.

Titcombe, James Leonard, 1 Herrington Street, Foxton.

Trask, Iver Edgar, Q.S.O., 2 Watson Drive, Paraparaumu.

Tyerman, Ivan Warwick, 159 Ballance Street, Gisborne.

Underwood, Brian Howard, 9 Garden Place, Rotorua.

Walker, Sydney Owen, 84 Mount Royal Avenue, Mount Albert, Auckland.

Whangapirita, Hone Te Whakahawea (John), 116 Main Road, Ruatoria.

Wood, David James McGregor, Ward Road, Cheviot.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1986.

DAVID CAYGILL, for Minister of Justice.

The Marriage (Approval of Organisations) Notice (No. 8) 1986

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, I, David Francis Caygill acting for the Minister of Justice, hereby give notice as follows:

NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Marriage (Approval of Organisations) Notice (No. 8) 1986.

2. The organisation specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be an approved organisation for the purpose of the Marriage Act 1955.

SCHEDULE

Faith Community Church.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of July 1986.

DAVID CAYGILL, for Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Chairman of Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 3 (2) (a) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council Act 1974, the Minister for the Arts has appointed Ian William Gore Cochrane

to be Chairman of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand for a term of office expiring on 10 July 1989. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1986.

PETER TAPSELL, Minister for the Arts.

Appointments to the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts

PURSUANT to section 25A (2) (b) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, as amended by the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1978, the Minister of Arts has made the following appointments

Freda Daphne Brown

to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March 1989.

Calvin Te Whetu-Marama-o-te-Ata Kereama, J.P.

to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March 1989.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1986.

PETER TAPSELL, Minister for the Arts.

Appointment of Examiners

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, and pursuant to an instrument of delegation from the Secretary for Transport dated the 19th day of May 1986, I, Hubert David Maurice Jones, Director, Marine Division, do hereby appoint

Trevor Harold Gibson. Victor William Fifield, Clive Scott Heseltine, Stanley Buchanan Kirkpatrick, Graham Vernon Turner, Norman Michael Parry, George Stafford Gunn,

- John Louis Hazell,
- Raymond Norman Barlow, Ian Lamont.

270

6

- Jeffrey Raymond Roigard,
- Michael William Schwarz,
- John Arthur Weston.

Angus David Lochiel Scotland,

Walter John Baguley

as examiners, for the purpose of granting Certificates of Competency as Boatmaster for a period of 5 years from the date hereunder.

Signed at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1986.

H. D. M. JONES, Director, Marine Division.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE	
Name	Area
Hone Epiha Baker	Hamilton
Te Haumiri Borell	Tauranga
Maureen Henare	Matamata
Lloyd Hepi	Te Kuiti
Carol Te Kawerau Kohu	Hamilton
Colleen Manihera	Tauranga
Mabel Ngatai	Tauranga
Pearl Taku Aroha Ormsby	Kawhia