



THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 21 AUGUST 1986

CORRIGENDUM

Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

In the notice with the above heading published in the New Zealand Gazette, 26 March 1986, No. 44, page 1305 and 1306,

0.450	Islets and rocks around D'Urville Island known as Hahi Island
0.0450	Islets and rocks around D'Urville Island known as Hahi Island and
0.390	Tiripa Island
0.0390	Tiripa Island and
0.260	Tamaturi Island
0.0260	Tamaturi Island and
0.450	One Tree Island
0.0450	One Tree Island and
0.130	Karoro Island
0.0130	Karoro Island and
0.320	Kuku Rock
0.0320	Kuku Rock and
0.650	Huuna Rocks
0.0650	Huuna Rocks and
0.515	Pakirikiri Rock
0.0515	Pakirikiri Rock
Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1986.	
	0.0450 0.390 0.0390 0.260 0.0260 0.450 0.0450 0.130 0.0130 0.320 0.0320 0.650 0.0650 0.515

For and on behalf of the Board of Maori Affairs:

B. S. ROBINSON,

Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs.

(M.A. H.O. 21/3/1; D.O. 56A/1)

Wairoa Borough-Wairoa County Union Order 1986

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 4th day of August 1986 Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 36 of the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following

ORDER

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Union of Wairoa Borough-Wairoa County Order 1986.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of October 1986, except insofar as it may be necessary to provide for the triennial general election of members of local authorities on 11 October 1986 shall come into force on the date of the making of the order.
- 2. Constitution—(1) The districts of Wairoa Borough and Wairoa County shall be united into one district to be known as the Wairoa District (hereinafter referred to as "the united district").
- (2) The Wairoa Borough Council and the Wairoa County Council (hereinafter referred to as "the uniting authorities") shall be dissolved.
- (3) There shall be a council for the united district to be known as the "Wairoa District Council" (hereinafter referred to as the "district council").
- 3. Wards—There shall be constituted 9 wards for the united district to be known as:
 - Wairoa Ward, comprising the area of the former Wairoa Borough;
 - Mahia Ward, comprising the area of the Mahia Riding of the former Wairoa County;
 - Nuhaka Ward, comprising the area of the Nuhaka Riding of the former Wairoa County;
 - Tuhara Ward, comprising the area of the Tuhara Riding of the former Wairoa County;
 - Frasertown Ward, comprising the area of the Frasertown Riding of the former Wairoa County.
 - Waikaremoana Ward, comprising the area of the Waikaremoana Riding of the former Wairoa County;
 - Ruakituri Ward, comprising the area of the Ruakituri Riding of the former Wairoa County;
 - Waiau Ward, comprising the area of the Waiau Riding of the former Wairoa County;
 - Mohaka Ward, comprising the area of the Mohaka Riding of the former Wairoa County;

The ridings of the former Wairoa County referred to above are deemed to be those ridings constituted by special order of the Wairoa County Council made on 13 May 1986.

4. Representation—(1) As from the date of the triennial general elections of members of local authorities to be held on 11 October 1986, for the purposes of representation, the district council shall comprise a Mayor elected by all electors of the united district and 15 councillors elected on a ward basis as follows: