Dermot Ledmond Sullivan of Wellington

to be a Lay Observer for the Wellington, Nelson and Marlborough District Law Societies for a period of 3 years on and from 1 December 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/77 (6))

Appointment of Lay Observer for the Canterbury and Westland District Law Societies

PURSUANT to sections 96 and 120 of the Law Practitioners Act 1982. His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Raymond Hugh Murray of Christchurch

to be a Lay Observer for the Canterbury and Westland District Law Societies for a period of 3 years on and from 23 November 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/77 (6))

Appointment of Lay Observer for the Gisborne, Hawke's Bay, Manawatu and Wanganui District Law Societies

PURSUANT to sections 96 and 120 of the Law Practitioners Act 1982. His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Eleanore Florence Matheson of Taradale

to be a Lay Observer for the Gisborne, Hawke's Bay, Manawatu and Wanganui District Law Societies for a period of 3 years on and from 12 October 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/77 (6))

Appointment of Members of the New Zealand Historic Places Board of Trustees

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Historic Places Act 1980, the Minister of Internal Affairs appoints

Erik Olssen of Dunedin

to be a member of the New Zealand Historic Places Board of Trustees for a term of office expiring of 31 March 1989, and also appoints

Sherry Reynolds of Auckland, and Gail Lambert of New Plymouth

to be members of the New Zealand Historic Places Board of Trustees for a further term of office expiring on 31 March 1989.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1986.

PETER TAPSELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Temporary Conciliator of Industrial Conciliation Service Appointed

PURSUANT to section 63 (7) of the Industrial Relations Act 1973 (as substituted by section 6 (2) of the Industrial Relations Amendment Act No. 2, 1976), His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour, has been pleased to appoint

George Oliver Whatnall, of Ohope

to be a conciliator of the Industrial Conciliation Service in a temporary capacity for the period commencing on the 31st day of July 1986 and ending with the 1st day of August 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1986.

STAN RODGER, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member to the Game Industry Board (No. 3863; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (2) (b) of the Game Industry Board Regulations 1985, I hereby appoint

Brett Waterfield, Company Manager of Christchurch (on the nomination of the New Zealand Game Industry Association Inc.)

to be a member of the Game Industry Board for a term of 3 years from 11 July 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1986.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment of Members of the Accident Compensation Appeal Authority

PURSUANT to section 103 of the Accident Compensation Act 1982, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Arthur William Middleton, District Court Judge of Wellington as a member of the Accident Compensation Appeal Authority for a further term of 3 years on and from 1 September 1986, and

Walter Max Willis, retired District Court Judge of Wellington as a member of the Accident Compensation Appeal Authority for a further term of 3 years on and from 9 September 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 28 day of July 1986.

DAVID CAYGILL, for the Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/47 (6))

Appointment of Small Claims Tribunal Referee at Rotorua

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Small Claims Tribunal Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Janette Helen Walker, solicitor of Rotorua

to be a referee to exercise the jurisdiction of the Small Claims Tribunal at Rotorua for a term of 3 years on and from 1 October 1986

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1986.

DAVID CAYGILL, for the Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 31/20/15 (6))

Reappointment of Referees of the Small Claims Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Small Claims Tribunal Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has be pleased to reappoint

Maida Elizabeth Claire Bryant, Justice of the Peace of Hokitika to be a referee for the Small Claims Tribunal at Greymouth, for a further term of 3 years on and from 28 July 1986, and

David Fine, retired of Hastings

to be a referee for the Small Claims Tribunal at Hastings, for a further term of 3 years on and from 28 July 1986, and

Trevor Raymond Teague, retired of Nelson

to be a referee for the Small Claims Tribunal at Nelson, for a further term of 3 years on and from 28 July 1986, and

Jeffrey Prescott Hewitt, Justice of the Peace of Tauranga to be a referee for the Small Claims Tribunal at Tauranga, for a further term of 3 years on and from 28 July 1986, and

Denis Bernard Saunders, Justice of the Peace of Whangarei to be a referee for the Small Claims Tribunal at Whangarei, for a further term of 3 years on and from 28 July 1986, and

Bryan Blake Wills, Justice of the Peace of Reporoa to be a referee for the Small Claims Tribunal at Rotorua, for a further term of 3 years on and from 5 August 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1986.

DAVID CAYGILL, for the Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 31/20/10 (b), 31/20/13 (b), 31/20/11 (b), 31/20/14 (b), 31/20/12 (b), 31/20/15 (b))