G. L. Dowie

W. L. Martin

C. R. Nixon

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 29 August 1986:

O. P. Bieleski

V. J. Clark

P. F. Hughes

C. J. Hutchison, B.Sc.

D. Laming

I. A. McCarroll

G. E. Perry

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Donald Vivian Fenton Hamilton is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 21 July 1990, with effect from 22 July 1986.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Promotions

Squadron Leader D. A. Provan to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 11 July 1986 and Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 22 July 1986.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 12 July 1986:

C. M. Calvert, B.E. (Hons)

A. McMaster, B.E. (Hons)

Extension of Commission

The commission of Group Captain B. R. R. Knight is extended until 12 September 1988.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander A. G. P. Dick are extended until 18 July 1987.

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander Rodney Albert Sudlow is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 22 July 1988, with effect from 23 July 1986.

Squadron Leader Graham Thomas Marriott, B.Tech. (Hons) is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 January 1988, with effect from 1 July 1986.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (*temp.* Flight Lieutenant) P. A. F. M. Jansen, N.Z.C.C., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 31 August 1986.

Supply Division

Flying Officer A. M. Greathead to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 31 August 1986.

Pilot Officer S. J. Goodman to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 6 August 1986.

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer (*temp.* Flight Lieutenant) G. H. Pember to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 August 1986.

Flying Officer (*temp.* Flight Lieutenant) G. S. Pauling to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 31 August 1986.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 1 August 1986:

K. D. Lindsay

S. D. Morris

Extensions of Commission

Secretarial Division The commission of Group Captain P. J. Hughan is extended until

9 May 1989.

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant J. K. Duxfield, B.Sc., is extended until 1 July 1989.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

Secretarial Division

The commissions and age for retirement of the following Squadron Leaders are extended until the date shown:

C. C. Eyles, 22 July 1992.

B. A. Giles, 25 July 1991.

Special Duties Division

The commissions and age for retirement of the following officers are extended until the date shown:

Wing Commander M. B. Knowles, 30 November 1986. Squadron Leader G. Y. Gemmell, M.B.E., 23 November 1989.

Squadron Leader M. A. Lott, 15 May 1992.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant David Murray Hamilton is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 July 1990, with effect from 12 July 1986.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader David Graham Hall is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 13 October 1986, with effect from 2 July 1986.

Special Duties Division

Pilot Officer Julie Dorothy Arnold is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 July 1990, with effect from 5 July 1986.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

Flying Officer A. K. Jamieson, B.E., Dip.Tchg: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 26 March 1986, No. 44, page 1292, *for* the seniority date "5 August 1985" *substitute* "5 August 1983".

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. K. Barry, M.B.E., B.A., Dip.Tchg., are extended until 25 August 1989.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (acting Squadron Leader) R. L. Ewing, M.B., Ch.B., is extended until 24 February 1994.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Promotion

Chaplain Class IV C. Joe, L.Th., to be Chaplain Class III with seniority and effect from 6 August 1986.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Retirement

Special Duties Division Flight Lieutenant David Alan Griffith is retired with effect from 26 July 1986.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader G. Thompson, M.B.E., is extended until 10 June 1991.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown: Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) John Edward Baker, 19 July 1986 (in the rank of Squadron Leader).

Flight Lieutenant Allan Gregory Fairhall, 19 July 1986.

Flying Officer Mary Knowlton, 16 April 1986.

Flying Officer Peter Stephen Ireland, 5 July 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of August 1986.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

40

Members of Otago Hospital Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 32A of the Hospitals Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Robin Orlando Hamilton Irvine, M.D.(NZ). DR. H.C. (EDIN.), F.R.C.P., F.R.A.C.P., F.R.S.A.

Ralph David Huston Stewart, M.B., CH.B.(NZ), M.D.(OTAGO), F.R.C.P., F.R.A.C.P.

Richard John Seddon, M.B., CH.B.(OTAGO), F.R.C.O.G., F.N.Z.C.O.G.