



NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 11 SEPTEMBER 1986

CORRIGENDUM

Eltham Borough Council Bylaw Confirmed

In the notice with the above heading published in the *New Zealand Gazette*, 21 August 1986, No. 130 page 3538, in the third line for the word "Kaitaia" *read* "Eltham".

(103/6/273)

- 6

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant Colonel P. J. Calvert is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 25 February 1986.

Captain (temp. Major) G. C. Lough to be Major with seniority and effect from 20 June 1986.

Lieutenant S. S. Eaton, B.A., to be temp. Captain with effect from 28 July 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captain and Quartermaster Douglas Thomas Arthur Morrow is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 August 1986.

Lieutenant W. E. J. Longley to be temp. Captain with effect from 21 July 1986.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Captain and Quartermaster J. W. Lock is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 25 June 1986.

Captain (acting Major) P. W. Howard relinquishes the acting rank of Major with effect from 14 July 1986.

Lieutenant E. S. Ludbrook, B.A., to be temp. Captain with effect from 21 July 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Major Warren Myles Knight, Australian Intelligence Corps, is appointed to the Regular Force on a fixed engagement of 4 years in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 20 June 1986.

Captain (temp. Major) C. W. Lilley to be Major with seniority and effect from 20 June 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Colonel of the Regiment

Major General B. M. Poananga, C.B., C.B.E., Retired List, is appointed Colonel of the Regiment, RNZIR, for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 April 1986, vice Brigadier R. M. Gurr, O.B.E., Retired List, who has relinquished the appointment.

Honorary Colonel

Major General R. G. Williams, C.B., M.B.E., Retired List, is appointed Honorary Colonel of 1 RNZIR, for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 April 1986, vice Major General B. M. Poananga, C.B., C.B.E., Retired List.

Honorary Colonel

Brigadier M. R. Kennedy, M.B.E., Retired List, is appointed Honorary Colonel of 2/1 RNZIR, for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 April 1986, vice Major General B. M. Poananga, C.B., C.B.E., Retired List.

Captain and Quartermaster G. E. Oxenham is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 29 July 1986 and his engagement is extended until 27 July 1988.

Captain (temp. Major) R. A. Cairns to be Major with seniority and effect from 20 June 1986.

Captain (temp. Major) B. J. Ewart to be Major with seniority from 1 July 1985 and effect from 1 July 1986.

Captain and Quartermaster D. P. Beattie, B.E.M., is re-engaged until 28 July 1990.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain with effect from the date shown:

P. M. King, 23 June 1986.

S. A. Ewing-Jarvie, 20 July 1986.

2nd Lieutenant A. R. Burford to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 July 1986.