vitalba) to be a Class B noxious plant in that part of New Zealand lying within the boundaries of Grey District Noxious Plants Authority.

2. This notice shall come into effect on the day after the date of notification in the Gazette.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of July 1986.

P. H. WINSLEY, Secretary, Noxious Plants Council.

Reduction of Number of Elected Members to Waikari Pest Destruction Board (No. 3877)

IT is hereby declared that pursuant to section 32 (3) of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Waikari Pest Destruction Board has adopted a resolution to reduce the number of elective members from 9 to 7, effective from the October 1986

The representation of the Motunau and Waitohi Wards shall be reduced from 2 members to 1 member each.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1986.

P. L. BURSTON, Chief Executive, Agricultural Pests Destruction Council.

Reduction of Number of Elected Members to Ashley Pest Destruction Board (No. 3878)

It is hereby declared that pursuant to section 32(3) of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Ashley Pest Destruction Board has adopted a resolution to reduce the number of elective members from 9 to 7, effective from the October 1986 elections.

The representatives of the Wards shall be:

One member from the Oxford Ward.

One member from the Eyre Ward.

One member from the Rangiora Ward.
One member from the Loburn Ward.

One member from the Sefton Ward.

One member from the Mt Thomas Ward. One member from the Amberley Ward.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1986.

P. L. BURSTON, Chief Executive, Agricultural Pests Destruction Council.

Reduction of Number of Elected Members to Alexandra Pest Destruction Board (No. 3879)

It is hereby declared that pursuant to section 32 (3) of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Alexandra Pest Destruction Board has adopted a resolution to reduce the number of elective members from 9 to 7, effective from the October 1986

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1986.

P. L. BURSTON, Chief Executive, Agricultural Pests Destruction Council.

Reduction of Number of Elected Members to Taihape Pest Destruction Board (No. 3880)

IT is hereby declared that pursuant to section 32 (3) of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Taihape Pest Destruction Board has adopted a resolution to reduce the number of elective members from 9 to 7, effective from the October 1986 elections.

The representation of the Wards shall be:

One member from the Moawhango Ward. Two members from the Ohinewairua Ward. Two members from the Kariori Ward.

Two members from the Hautapu Ward.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1986.

P. L. BURSTON, Chief Executive, Agricultural Pests Destruction Council. The Traffic (Westland County) Notice No. 1, 1986

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

## NOTICE

THIS notice may be cited as the Traffic (Westland County) Notice No. 1, 1986.

The roads specified in the First Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The road specified in the Second Schedule is declared to be a 70 kilometres an hour speed limit area pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Westland County) Notice No. 5, 1969, dated the 28th day of November 1969†, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956 is revoked.

## FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Westland County at Kumara:

No. 73 State Highway (Christchurch - Kumara); from a point 200 metres measured south-easterly generally along the said State Highway from the Kumara - Inchbonnie Road to Cashman Street.

Cashman Street.

Fifth Street.

First Street.

Fourth Street.

Greenstone Road; from Tui Street to a point 220 metres measured south-westerly generally along Greenstone Road from Tui

Larkins Road; from Tui Street to a point 200 metres measured south-westerly generally along Larkins Road from Tui Street.

Second Street.

Third Street.

Tui Street.

## SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Westland County at Kumara:

No. 73 State Highway (Christchurch - Kumara); from Cashman Street to a point 660 metres measured north-westerly generally along the said State Highway from Cashman Street.

Signed at Wellington this 4th day of September 1986.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 80, dated 11 December 1969, page 2586 (M.O.T. 29/2/Westland County)

30

The Traffic (Gisborne City) Notice No. 2, 1986

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following

## NOTICE

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Gisborne City) Notice No. 2,

The roads specified in the First Schedule are excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Gisborne City) Notice No. 1, 1986 signed the 16th day of April 1986†, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976 is revoked.