ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Major R. R. Ottaway, M.B.E., to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 23 June 1986.

Captain I. A. Bennett to be acting Major with effect from 26 August 1986.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster A. K. Rogers to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 28 June 1986.

Lieutenant M. S. Robertshawe, B.A., to be temp. Captain with effect from 25 July 1986.

2nd Lieutenant F. M. Gilbertson to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 June 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain R. W. Helm to be temp. Major with effect from 4 August 1986.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster I. J. McRae to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 12 July 1986.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain and Quartermaster W. R. Hayward is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 29 March 1986.

The seniority of Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. R. Heaton as Lieutenant is antedated to 24 January 1983.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster C. C. Clarke to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 29 May 1986.

N.Z. ARMY PAY CORPS

Major and Quartermaster J. F. McQueen is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 16 April 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. MILITARY POLICE

Colonel Commandant

Colonel A. L. Jones, Retired List, is appointed Colonel Commandant, Royal N.Z. Military Police, for a period of 3 years with effect from 15 April 1986, *vice* Colonel J. M. Morris, M.B.E., Retired List.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Major R. J. Hartnell, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 26 June 1986.

Captain C. R. Simons, M.A.(HONS.), DIP.TCHG., to be temp. Major with effect from 21 July 1986.

Peter Irvine Johnston, M.A., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 12 July 1981 and effect from 12 July 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain Marlene Ena McDowall is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in her present rank with effect from 23 June 1986.

Lieutenant Penelope Jane Corbett resigns her commission with effect from 21 June 1986.

Teina Toi Kake is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 21 July 1986.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

Brigadiers' List

Brigadier Thomas Geoffrey Leighs, C.B.E., E.D.**, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 June 1986.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain J. A. McNicol, E.D., to be temp. Major with effect from 10 May 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

Lieutenant G. B. Hewson to be temp. Captain with effect from 9 March 1986.

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Captain (*temp.* Major) J. J. Lane, E.D., to be Major with seniority from 1 April 1986 and effect from 18 July 1986.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

6th Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

Captain G. C. Wilson, B.SC., B.E., to be acting Major with effect from 1 April 1986 and temp. Major with effect from 16 May 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) Allen Stuart Mazengarb is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 3 January 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Lieutenant J. E. Sinclair, M.B., CH.B., to be temp. Captain with effect from 31 March 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class III Martin Bridge, M.A., (Anglican) is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 11 April 1986.

The Reverend William Brown, B.D., (Anglican) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority from 9 June 1983 and effect from 9 June 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) M. A. Kilgour to be Major with seniority from 1 December 1984 and effect from 18 July 1986.

Captain D. P. Hutchins to be temp. Major with effect from 1 August 1986.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters Land Force Command

Lieutenant Colonel David Wilson Ives, E.D., B.SC., Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 15 May 1986.

Lieutenant Colonel Gordon Crichton Forgie, M.B.E., E.D.*, N.Z.C.E., Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 12 June 1986.

Headquarters 1st Task Force

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) T. J. Hallett to be Captain with seniority from 30 October 1984 and effect from 30 October 1985. Headquarters 3rd Task Force

Captain (*temp.* Major) F. S. Smith, N.Z.C.E. (TELECOM.), The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force until 24 December 1986 in the rank of Major, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1986.

ARMY RESERVE

General List of Officers

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Colonel Richard Murray Mountfort, 15 May 1986.

Captain Stuart McLachlan, 27 May 1986.

Captain John Fairhurst, 2 July 1986.

Captain Dennis William Quirke, 11 July 1986.

Captain Clinton Edward Brock, 23 July 1986 (in the rank of Major).

Captain Charles Spencer Spain, 12 August 1986.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Cornelius Patrick Lennon, 19 July 1986 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster). Lieutenant John Frederick McFaull, 1 June 1986.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster John Frederick Sturgess, 8 May 1986 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Lieutenant and Quartermaster David Dudley Young, 14 May 1986.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster Brian John O'Donohue, 12 April 1986.

Lieutenant Graeme Lance Godbaz, 4 September 1986.

Lieutenant Anthony Thomas Robert Aris, 3 July 1986.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Major John Selwyn Thorn, M.V.O., B.A., (HONS.), 9 June 1986. Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant John Stuart Maule, 11 June 1986.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Captain John Dunne Bulman, E.D.*, 27 July 1986. Captain Linda Prudence Knudsen, 1 June 1986.