Ward 7 North Shore

Ward 9 Te Atatu/New Lynn

Hartley, Margaret Ann (elected unopposed)

Norton, Colleen Rae (elected unopposed)

| II DEI TEMBER | THE NEW ZEAL | CAND GAZETTE | 30 | J 1 / |
|---|--|---|--|----------------------|
| The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Lieutenant Colonel Patrick Quentin Horgan, 12 June 1986. Captain James Barrie Richdale, 12 May 1986. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Desmond Murray Hutton, 9 May 1986 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster) Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps Lieutenant Bernard Tamate Lacy Walden, 31 July 1986. Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1986. F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence. | | Ward 10 Ponsonby/Mt. Albert Ward 17 Papakura | Wotherspoon Tracy Heather (elected unopposed) Baker, Patrick Norman Kelly, James Tapper, Robert Lovatt | 78 46 11 |
| | | | Total Valid Votes Informal Votes Rejected | 135 9 144 |
| | | I declare Ward 3 Dargaville Ward 4 Whangarei North | Mawson, Colin Ross. Skudder, Kenneth Gordon. | |
| Members of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board Appointed | | Ward 5 Wellsford/Whangarei Ward 6 Albany/Warkworth Ward 7 North Shore | Plank, Olga Wallis. Giles, Barrie Denzil. Hartley, Margaret Ann. | |
| PURSUANT to the Thomas Cawthron Trust Act 1924 and amendments, I have appointed Professor Richard L. Earle | | Ward 9 Te Atatu/New Lynn Ward 10 Ponsonby/Mt. Albert | Norton, Colleen Rae. | r. |
| Dr Douglas E. Wright to be members of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board for a period | | Ward 17 Papakura Duly elected for their respect | Baker, Patrick Norman. ive wards. | |
| expiring on 28 February 1989. | | Dated at Auckland this 23rd day of July 1986. | | |
| Dated at Wellington this 3rd | l day of September 1986. R. J. TIZARD, nister of Science and Technology. | | 1. A. ALLEN, Returning Office | er. |
| Appointment of an Honora | ry Community Officer Under the | Hamilton Education Board | L—Election of Board Members | |
| Maori Community Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the | he Maori Community Development in Affairs hereby appoints the person | PURSUANT to the Education I 1979, I hereby notify that the res for election of members for the Education Board of the District | sult of the poll held on 16 July e wards specified hereunder of | 1986 |
| | o serve as an Honorary Community and 3 years in the area shown in the | Ward 1 Taumarunui-Te Kuiti | Rollo George Edkins Unoppo | osed. |
| second column of the Schedule Name | | Ward 2 Otorohanga-Kawhia | Peter David Moir Rose Eliza Smith Informal | 52 18 4 |
| Mrs Elaine Joy Hopkinson Tuahiwi Dated this 3rd day of September 1986. K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs. | | Ward 4 Hamilton | Eileen O'Cain Shirley Gibson Smith Informal | 113 65 7 |
| | 2/1 | Ward 8 Thames-Coromandel | Ian Duncan McIntyre. Unopposed. | |
| Waikeria District Prisons Board | | Ward 10 Rotorua-Kawerau | William Alan Cleghorn. Unopposed. | |
| PURSUANT to section 132 (1) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, the Minister of Justice has been pleased to revoke the appointment of the Waikeria District Prisons Board to the Waikeria Youth | | Ward 11 Tauranga-Waihi | John Evan Morgan Robyn Gwendolyn Paterson Heather Stephanie Wallis Informal | 28 99 17 17 |
| Institution and appoint the said Board to the Waikeria Minimum Security Prison and the Waikeria Prison as from the 4th day of September 1986. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1986. | | Ward 14 Putaruru-Tokoroa- Mangakino | Michael Donald Worth Graham Allan Lauder | 65 61 26 |
| D. OUGHTON, Secretary for Justice. (Adm. 3/83/4 (6)) | | Ward 15 Mount Maunganui-Te Puke-Edgecumbe | Informal David Bruce Meban Allan Graeme Derek Spratt Informal | 59 81 6 |
| | 6 | I hereby declare | and of the | U |
| Election Notice | | Rollo George Edkins Peter David Moir | | |
| PURSUANT to the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1979, I hereby notify that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards specified hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Auckland, was as follows: | | Eileen O'Cain Ian Duncan McIntyre William Alan Cleghorn Robyn Gwendolyn Paters Eileen Patricia Johnson | Son | |
| Ward 3 Dargaville | Mawson, Colin Ross (elected unopposed) | Allan Graeme Derek Spra | | ilton |
| Ward 5 Wallsford (Whansarai | Skudder, Kenneth Gordon (elected unopposed) | duly elected to the Education E for the 4 year term commencing | g 14 August 1986. | utOII |
| Ward 5 Wellsford/Whangarei | Plank, Olga Wallis (elected unopposed) | General | T. G. LOOMB, Manager and Returning Office | er. |
| Ward 6 Albany/Warkworth | Giles, Barrie Denzil 87 Gillespie, James Hal 24 | | | . 10 |
| Pownall, Edwin Sydney 37 Simpson, Hilda Jennifer 19 Total Valid Votes 167 Informal Votes Rejected 16 | | Declaring Land Held for a Post Office to be Crown Land in the City of Auckland | | |
| Ward 7 North Share | Hartley Margaret Ann (elected | Princes company 42 - fab - D | while Works Act 1001 the Min | iotor |

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Public Works Act 1981, the Minister of Works and Development declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948.