20

Yvonne Elaine Rika, charge nurse.

Elizabeth Thorburn, registered nurse.

Martha Waaka, registered nurse.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 1986.

G. SALMOND, Director-General of Health.

Establishment of Small Claims Tribunals

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) of the Small Claims Tribunals Act 1976, I hereby establish, from 1 October 1986, tribunals to exercise the jurisdiction in respect of small claims created by that Act at the following places:

Kaitaia Te Awamutu Waipukurau Dargaville Pukekohe Dannevirke Marton Putaruru Feilding Tokoroa Stratford Morrinsville Waihi Upper Hutt Westport Te Kuiti Rangiora Opotiki Wairoa Alexandra Huntly Balclutha

Each tribunal shall be a division of the District Court at the place in which it is located.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 31/20/18)

Members of the New Zealand Film Commission Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 of the New Zealand Film Commission Act 1978 and section 2 of the New Zealand Film Commission Amendment Act 1980, the following persons are appointed with immediate effect to the New Zealand Film Commission for a term of office expiring 31 March 1989.

Members:

Gerald Gibbard of Wellington. Robert Harvey of Auckland. Elizabeth McRae of Auckland.

Alternate Members:

David Compton of Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1986.

PETER TAPSELL, Minister for the Arts.

(I.A. Cul. 2/16/4)

Canterbury Education Board: Election of Member-North Ward 1

PURSUANT to the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1979, it is hereby notified that the result of the ballot for the election of a member to fill the vacancy for the North Ward 1 of the Education Board of the District of Canterbury is as follows:

 45
 28
72

Dated at Christchurch this 3rd day of September 1986.

K. McNEIL, Returning Officer.

10

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officers in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

DEPARTMENT OF INTERNAL AFFAIRS

Regional Director, Auckland.

Regional Director, Rotorua.

Regional Director, Christchurch.

Regional Director, Dunedin.

Regional Director, Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of September 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER. Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/17)

Revocation of Appointment of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the officers in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below as officers authorised to take and receive statutory declarations.

SCHEDULE

DEPARTMENT OF INTERNAL AFFAIRS

Regional Manager, Auckland. Regional Manager, Rotorua.

Regional Manager, Christchurch.

Regional Manager, Dunedin.

Regional Manager, Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of September 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

Appointment to the Medical Research Council of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 4 (j) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950, as amended by section 3 (1) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1965 and section 2 of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1981, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Dr Eleanor Mary Aston Bullivant, B.S.C(HONS.), PH.D. as a member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing 1 July 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1986.

RUSSELL MARSHALL, Acting for Minister of Health.

Justice of the Peace Resignation

It is noted for information that

Clifford Alfred Reeve of 137 Main North Road, Amberley has resigned his appointment as Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 1986.

D. OUGHTON, Secretary for Justice.

Marriage Celebrants for 1986, Notice No. 17

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 13 of the Marriage Act 1955, it is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Marriage Celebrants under section 10 of the Act:

Brothers, Ollie, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Good. Ernest Charles, Anglican.

Hainsworth, John, Methodist Church of New Zealand.

Johnston, Andrew J., Methodist Church of New Zealand. Keith, Peter Meredith, Anglican.

Norman, Edward Kinsella, Anglican.

Parker, Walter, Methodist Church of New Zealand.

Shortland, Charles Brown, Anglican.