#### Retirements

Sub Lieutenant T. J. Fleet is compulsorily retired with effect 2 May 1986.

Sub Lieutenant W. G. Turner is compulsorily retired with effect 31 July 1986.

## Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Forces Commission and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Lieutenant G. G. J. Fowler, 29 May 1986.

Sub Lieutenant R. P. Fleming, 5 February 1986.

#### Relinguishment

Lieutenant B. D. Bucksey relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander TS Steadfast with effect 6 May 1986.

# Transfer To/From Supernumerary List

Sub Lieutenant N. R. Craik is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect 1 April 1986.

Sub Lieutenant R. J. Hillier is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 6 months with effect 24 April 1986.

Sub Lieutenant G. A. Knewstubb has been granted an extension to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect 13 June 1986.

#### Transfers

Lieutenant B. D. Bucksey is transferred from TS Steadfast to TS Chatham with effect 6 May 1986.

Ensign C. E. M. Sunitsch is transferred from TS Waireka to TS Bellona with effect 17 April 1986.

Ensign A. J. Senior is transferred from the Supernumerary List to TS Steadfast with effect 1 June 1986.

#### Name Change

Lieutenant Barbara Anne Mitchell change of Surname to Biddle by marriage with effect 21 March 1986.

# CADET CORPS

## Appointments

Anthony Hillman Andrews is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect 17 April 1986, seniority 17 April 1986.

Yvonne Downard is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect 3 July 1986, seniority 3 April 1986.

Captain A. A. Watson is appointed Unit Commander Francis Douglas Memorial College Cadet Unit with effect 1 March 1986.

Second Lieutenant T. P. Tuhiwai is appointed Temporary Lieutenant with effect 2 July 1986.

## Promotions

The following officer is promoted to the rank and with seniority from date shown:

Captain A. A. Watson, Major, 1 March 1986.

## Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Second Lieutenant H. J. Thomas, 30 May 1986.

Second Lieutenant R. C. A. Goulden, 3 July 1986.

# Retirements

Second Lieutenant G. R. Koedyk is compulsorily retired with effect 1 January 1986.

Second Lieutenant J. B. Saul is compulsorily retired with effect 1 January 1986.

# Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force Commissions until dates shown:

Major R. D. Newlove, 11 March 1989.

Captain P. J. Cummings, 12 March 1987.

Captain B. J. O'Neill, 28 May 1989.

Second Lieutenant O. F. Goldsmith, 1 May 1989.

Second Lieutenant M. J. S. Martin, 1 July 1989.

Second Lieutenant A. E. Elgar, 4 August 1989.

#### Transfers

Second Lieutenant W. G. Kibby is transferred from New Plymouth Boys High School to Francis Douglas Memorial College with effect 25 May 1986.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

#### Appointments

David James Spokes is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 17 April 1986, seniority 17 April 1986.

Rosemary Joy Leach is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 17 April 1986, seniority 17 April 1986.

Derek Beveridge is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 1 May 1986, seniority 1 May 1986.

Jane Frances Fletcher is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 11 June 1986, seniority 11 June 1986.

Melanie Susan Tobeck is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 11 June 1986, seniority 11 June 1986.

Simon George Whitely Elms is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 13 June 1986, seniority 13 June 1986.

Rodney Paul Bennett is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 3 July 1986, seniority 3 July 1986.

Gregory Bryan Jennings is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 3 July 1986, seniority 3 July 1986.

Michael David Dick is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 10 July 1986, seniority 10 July 1986.

Nicola Jane Brown is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 18 July 1986, seniority 18 July 1986.

Tania Maree Lory is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect 18 July 1986, seniority 18 July 1986.

Squadron Leader I. J. Rae is appointed Unit Commander No. 42 (Cargill) ATC Squadron with effect 1 July 1986.

Flight Lieutenant K. F. Tansley is appointed Unit Commander No. 5 (Dunedin) ATC Squadron with effect 1 July 1986.

Flight Lieutenant J. A. Stevenson is appointed Unit Commander No. 11 (Hastings) ATC Squadron with effect 31 July 1986.

Flying Officer P. A. Bremer is appointed Unit Commander No. 48 (Stratford) ATC Squadron with effect 2 April 1986.

Pilot Officer A. James is appointed Acting Unit Commander No. 32 (Feilding) ATC Squadron with effect 21 June 1986.

Pilot Officer K. W. Blair is appointed Unit Commander No. 48 (Stratford) ATC Squadron with effect 10 July 1986.

## **Promotions**

The following officers are promoted to the rank with seniority from dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant K. J. Lynch, Temporary Squadron Leader, 11 May 1986.

Flying Officer J. D. Wills, Flight Lieutenant, 12 June 1986.

Pilot Officer R. G. Williams, Flying Officer, 17 April 1986.

Pilot Officer B. V. Humphris, Flying Officer, 14 May 1986.

Pilot Officer B. W. Conning, Flying Officer, 29 May 1986.

Pilot Officer G. W. Bendall, Flying Officer, 30 May 1986.

Pilot Officer D. F. McKinley, Flying Officer, 25 June 1986.

Pilot Officer J. A. Janata, Flying Officer, 1 July 1986.

Pilot Officer L. T. Warnock, Flying Officer, 13 August 1986.

## Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Forces Commission until dates shown:

Squadron Leader P. D. Reid, 2 May 1989.

Squadron Leader J. Stratton, 21 May 1989.

Squadron Leader I. J. Rae, 16 June 1989.

Squadron Leader P. Walker, 7 July 1989.

Squadron Leader W. H. Butler, 28 October 1989.

Flying Officer J. D. Wills, 12 June 1989.

Flying Officer P. B. Lewis, 16 June 1989.

Flying Officer M. R. Cleveland, 17 June 1987.