- Flying Officer M. B. Champion, 3 July 1989.
- Flying Officer W. A. Boreham, 10 July 1989.
- Flying Officer R. King, 11 July 1989.
- Flying Officer S. J. Hobbs, 2 August 1989.
- Flying Officer J. H. P. Ngawhika, 10 August 1989.
- Flying Officer G. A. Joseph, 12 August 1989.
- Flying Officer K. Dickson, 19 August 1989.
- Flying Officer A. F. Mulcahy, 27 September 1989.
- Flying Officer K. L. Rainey, 27 October 1989.
- Pilot Officer G. J. Cattle, 19 October 1989.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader D. J. Abercrombie, 30 June 1986.

Flight Lieutenant S. F. Thodey, 29 May 1986.

Flight Lieutenant M. M. Plowright, 30 June 1986.

Flight Lieutenant J. M. Roberts, 7 July 1986.

Flight Lieutenant D. C. W. Turner, 31 July 1986.

Flight Lieutenant G. B. Rushton, 20 August 1986.

Flying Officer M. Claughton, 9 May 1986.

Flying Officer I. A. Knapp, 4 July 1986.

Pilot Officer D. W. Richards, 16 April 1986.

Pilot Officer M. J. Geddes, 9 May 1986.

Pilot Officer R. P. Addenbrooke, 9 June 1986.

Pilot Officer B. J. Clay, 12 June 1986.

Pilot Officer G. W. P. Dugdale, 15 June 1986.

Pilot Officer A. D. Brannagan, 13 July 1986.

Retirements

Flight Lieutenant E. H. Eagel is retired with effect 10 June 1986. Flight Lieutenant H. J. Wall is compulsorily retired with effect 30 April 1986.

Flying Officer B. T. Porter is compulsorily retired with effect 6 May 1986.

Pilot Officer R. A. Mundell is compulsorily retired with effect 27 May 1986.

Pilot Officer P. E. Juranovich is compulsorily retired with effect 28 June 1986.

Relinguishments

Squadron Leader D. J. Abercrombie relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 41 (Cargill) ATC Squadron with effect 30 June 1986.

Squadron Leader I. J. Rae relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 5 (Dunedin) ATC Squadron with effect 1 July 1986.

Flight Lieutenant J. L. McDonald relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 32 (Fielding) ATC Squadron with effect 21 June 1986.

Flight Lieutenant D. C. W. Turner relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 11 (Hastings) ATC Squadron with effect 31 July 1986.

Pilot Officer K. W. Blair relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 48 (Stratford) ATC Squadron with effect 2 April 1986.

Flying Officer P. A. Bremer relinquishes his apointment as Unit Commander No. 48 (Stratford) ATC Squadron with effect 10 July 1986.

Transfer To/From Supernumerary List

Flight Lieutenant J. L. McDonald is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect 21 June 1986.

Flying Officer P. A. Bremer is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect 2 April 1986.

Flying Officer P. J. Kenny is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 23 (Nelson) ATC Squadron with effect 1 May 1986.

Flying Officer D. W. Rawlinson is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect 3 June 1986.

Flying Officer P. F. Arscott is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 26 (Oamaru) ATC Squadron with effect 24 June 1986.

Pilot Officer D. L. Sweney is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 23 (Nelson) ATC Squadron with effect 1 May 1986.

Pilot Officer K. J. Willetts is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect 13 March 1986.

Pilot Officer N. E. Brenssell is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect 5 June 1986.

Pilot Officer W. T. Shields is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect 7 June 1986.

Transfers

Squadron Leader 1. J. Rae is transferred from No. 5 (Dunedin) ATC Squadron to No. 42 (Cargill) ATC Squadron with effect 1 July 1986.

Flying Officer P. W. France is transferred from No. 6 (Northshore) ATC Squadron to No. 41 (Kapi-Mana) ATC Squadron with effect 1 February 1986.

Flying Officer P. A. Bremer is transferred from No. 48 (Stratford) ATC Squadron to No. 47 (Hawera) ATC Squadron with effect 10 July 1986.

Pilot Officer A. T. Batchelor is transferred from No. 64 (Kaitaia) ATC Squadron to No. 4 (Papakura) ATC Squadron with effect 31 January 1986.

Reactivation

Pilot Officer Helen Daphne Morgan Cadet Force Commission is reactivated with effect 7 May 1986, seniority 7 October 1984.

Pilot Officer Kenneth Roy Pittams Cadet Force Commission is reactivated with effect 27 June 1986, seniority 10 August 1984.

Pilot Officer Peter Leonard Arnold Kitto Cadet Force Commission is reactivated with effect 12 June 1986, seniority 12 September 1985.

Amendments

Ref-extract New Zealand Gazette, Thursday, 26 June 1986, No. 98, page 2708.

Pilot Officer T. C. Creig is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 9 (Wanganui) ATC Squadron with effect from 3 July 1985.

Amend to read T. C. Greig.

Sub Lieutenant S. W. Jackman is transferred from the Supernumerary List to TS Cornwell with effect from 29 April 1986.

Amend to *read* Sub Lieutenant S. W. Jackman is transferred from TS *Conwell* to the Supernumerary List with effect 29 April 1986.

Ensign R. N. Jamieson is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 5 March 1986.

Amend to *read* Ensign R. N. Jamieson is transferred from the Supernumerary List to TS Achilles with effect 5 March 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1986.

FRASER COLMAN, for Minister of Defence.

240

Appointment of Deputy Member to the Game Industry Board (No. 3895; Ag. 1/53/2/55)

PURSUANT to regulation 4 of the Game Industry Board Regulations 1985, I hereby appoint

Piers Hunt, farmer of Taihape (on the nomination of the New Zealand Deer Farmers' Association Inc.)

to be a deputy member to Messrs N. T. Johnson, J. S. Parker, T. C. Williams and R. Wilson on the Game Industry Board for the residue of the term of office for Mr J. K. Burrowes, resigned, due to expire on 10 July 1988.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of September 1986.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment of Member to the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority (No. 3896; Ag/1/53/2/51)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1983, I hereby reappoint

Dr William R. Schroder, reader in agricultural economics of Palmerston North (as Government representative)

to be a member of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority for a term of 3 years from 1 September 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of September 1986.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

6