Zealand, hereby give notice that the land described in the Schedule hereto is set apart for the purpose of the State Coal Mines.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—BULLER COUNTY

ALL those pieces of Crown land containing 929.040 hectares, more or less, being part Blocks X, XI and XIV, Ngakawau Survey District and part Blocks X, XI and XIII, Orikaka Survey District; as delineated "A", "B" and "C" on the schedule of Plan M. 13547, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Nelson.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 4th day of October 1986.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Energy.

(SCM 6/4/2)

6/1

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to sections 24 (1), 27 (3) and 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

CHIEF OF DEFENCE STAFF

Air Marshal Sir David Ewan Jamieson, K.B.E., C.B., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 16 October 1986.

Air Vice Marshal D. M. Crooks, C.B., O.B.E., to be Air Marshal with seniority and effect from 16 October 1986 and is appointed Chief of Defence Staff for a period terminating on 30 November 1987

CHIEF OF AIR STAFF

Air Commodore P. Neville, O.B.E. A.F.C., to be Air Vice Marshal with seniority and effect from 16 October 1986 and is appointed Chief of Air Staff for a period terminating on 15 October 1988.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant John Peter Watson, N.Z.C.E., (RAF Rtd) is reappointed to the Regular Air Force on a fixed engagement in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 2 July 1986.

Promotions

Squadron Leader J. S. Bates, A.F.C., to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 22 September 1986 and Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 27 September 1986.

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 20 September 1986:

- S. A. Bone.
- C. O. Inch.
- P. A. O'Reilly.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 12 October 1986:

- G. I. McKenzie, B.SC.
- G. P. McNally.
- E. H. Poot, B.SC.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from the date shown:

- P. W. Wilson, 2 September 1986.
- C. L. Caudwell, B.SC., 9 October 1986.
- K. B. Huffadine, B.E., 9 October 1986.
- S. A. Kelly, 9 October 1986.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander R. C. Howe are extended until 4 January 1988.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant R. C. Abbott to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 25 September 1986.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Officer Cadet Mark Stephen Allan (F91200) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 9 January 1986 and effect from 1 August 1986.

Supply Division

Flying Officer G. R. Walford to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 23 April 1986.

Officer Cadet Seamus Francis Kiernan (G91822) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1986 and effect from 14 July 1986.

Officer Cadet Walter Shane Butt (T91787) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1986 and effect from 1 August 1986.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Paul Arthur Harrison is re-appointed to the Regular Air Force on a fixed engagement of 6 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 April 1981 and effect from 5 May 1986.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (*temp*. Squadron Leader) H. I. Williams to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 October 1986. Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) K. A. Jones to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 October 1986. Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant P. J. Amodeo to be Squadron Leader with seniority from 5 May 1986 and effect from 18 August 1986.

Adjustment of Seniority

Special Duties Division

The seniority of Pilot Officer P. B. Northcote is antedated until 9 December 1984.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

Secretarial Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader K. C. M. Williams, M.B.E., are extended until 18 January 1997.

Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. B. McLean are extended until 16 January 1988.

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. D. Brown are extended until 2 May 1992.

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader P. J. Amodeo are extended until 5 May 1990.

Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Neil Roger Morgan, DIP. PHYS. ED., DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 July 1990, with effect from 28 July 1986.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotions

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from the date shown:

- S. J. Parker, BSC., DIP, ED., DIP. TCHG., 4 September 1986.
- C. J. George, B.ED., DIP.TCHG., 18 September 1986.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Kris Morton Mathieson, DIP.PHYS.ED., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 29 August 1990, with effect from 30 August 1986.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant (acting Squadron Leader) R. L. Ewing, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., as Flight Lieutenant is antedated until 1 October 1979.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) A. G. Dawson, M.B., B.CHIR., M.A., is extended until 11 January 2001.