Appointment of Referee to the Small Claims Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Small Claims Tribunals Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

ristina Birgitta McVeigh, married woman of Christchurch to be a referee to exercise the jurisdiction of a Small Claims Tribunal for a term of 3 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER. Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 31/20/9)

Appointment of Chairman and Member of the Parole Board

PURSUANT to section 130 of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Mr Justice Thorn

High Court Judge of Auckland to be Chairman and member of the Parole Board for a term of 3 years on and from 25 February 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of January 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/30/3 (5))

Appointment of Supervising Officer

I, Derek Ernest Homewood, Secretary for Transport, pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, and in exercise of powers delegated to me pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968 hereby appoint

Mark Robert Biddle

as a supervising officer for the Ministry of Transport, Northern Region, for the Harbours Act 1950, and the Water Recreation Regulations 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1986.

D. E. HOMEWOOD, Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

10

Appointment of President and Commissioners of the Law Commission

PURSUANT to sections 9 and 11 of the Law Commission Act 1985, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Right Honourable Sir Owen Woodhouse, President of the Court of Appeal

to be a Commissioner and President of the Law Commission for a term of 5 years on and from 1 February 1986; and

Sian Elias, barrister of Auckland.

Jack Edward Hodder, barrister of Wellington,

Kenneth James Keith, Professor of Law of Wellington

to be Commissioners of the Law Commission for a term of 5 years on and from 1 February 1986; and

Bruce James Cameron, public servant of Wellington, to be a Commissioner of the Law Commission for a term of 5 years on and from 13 February 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/85/1 (8))

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officer in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

HOUSING CORPORATION

Housing Advisory Officer, Whangarei.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER. Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/15)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to section 3(1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Aitken, Robert Charles, 234 Konini Road, Titirangi, Auckland. Alexander, Denis Henry, 44 Rockside Road, Leith Valley,

Allnatt, Mrs Una Mary, 6 Cherry Road, Howick, Auckland. Anglem, Kelvin Mervyn, Waipopo Road, Seadown, R.D. 3, Timaru.

Annandale, Mrs Elaine Elisapeta Uluave, 15 Dorset Grove, Porirua.

Arahanga, Mrs Ruku Te Kauki Taiaroa, Awhitu House, Taumutu, R.D. 3, Christchurch.

Archbold, James Edward Brian, 60 Wilson Road, Balclutha.

Atutahi, Charles Hae Hae, Oparure Road, Te Kuiti.

Baillie, Thomas Sawers, School Road, R.D. 1, Netherton,

Baynes, Mrs Meryl Karlyne May, 656 Aberdeen Road, Gisborne

Blomfield, Mrs Mary Joanna, Kokonga East Road, R.D. 5, Tuakau

Brooke, Thomas Arthur, 90 Aranui Road, Mount Wellington, Auckland.

Brooks, Ronald Clifford, 423 Taieri Road, Dunedin. Broughton, John Renata, "Te Maraenui", 176 Queen Street,

Dunedin.

Brown, Mrs Margaret Ena, 64 Ernest Street, Porirua. Burke, John Brian, 12 Bay Drive, Titahi Bay. Burn, John Andrew, 28 Te Wati Street, Maungatapu, Tauranga.

Carter, William Ernest, 4 Makarini Street, Paraparaumu.
Chirnside, John, 86 Warden Street, Richmond, Christchurch 1.
Collins, Mrs Margaret Florence, 14 Carolyn Street, Papatoetoe.
Comber, Terence Patrick, Watershed Road, R.D. 10, Palmerston

Constable, Ian Christopher, 33 Cowlishaw Street, Avonside,

Christchurch. Cooney, Patrick Thomas, 36 Balrudry Street, Avonhead,

Christchurch. Cooper, Mrs Inez Margaret Marnie, Busbys Road, Katikati. Couchman, Mrs Alene Mary, 78 Seymour Road, Glen Eden,

Auckland Cranson, William, 37 Kaitawa Crescent, Paraparaumu. Daniels, Mrs Molly Ellen, 37 Thornley Street, Titahi Bay. Dick, Malcolm Edward, Dicks Road, R.D. 3, Blenheim.

Dil, Lindsay Thomas, 235 Forrest Hill Road, Takapuna. Douglas, William John, 28 Victory Street, Reefton. du Flou, Brian Allan, 23 Nottingham Street, Karori, Wellington. Elliott, Robert Mingi, House 53, Tokanui, Private Bag, Te

Evans, Mrs Atareta Hihiria Apera Dolly, 44 Shackleton Street, Maraenui.

Awamutu.

Evans, Mrs Carol Joyce, 22 Willryan Avenue, Christchurch 9. Fagan, Arthur David, 34 Chesterman Road, Hillcrest, Hamilton. Feron, Francis John, 18 Gobray Crescent, Mount Maunganui. Fraser, James Euart, 95 Hutt Park Road, Moera, Lower Hutt. Gilmour, Mrs Pamela Dawn, 59 Carlyle Street, Invercargill. Graham, Lyndon William Manson, Main Road, Duvauchelle. Green, David Swanton, 8 Larsen Crescent, Tawa. Haddon, Mrs Shirley Jean, Watershed Road, R.D. 10,

Haddon, Mrs Shirley Jean, Palmerston North.

Hall, Grahame Walter, "Hillsdale" Oturoa Road, R.D. 1, Ngongotaha.

Hanlon, Brian Leslie, 54 Sandspit Road, Howick, Auckland. Higgs, Allen Francis, M.B.E., 32 Morrison Street, Taneatua. Hills, Philip Edward, 17 Gulf View Road, Murrays Bay, Auckland.

Hitchings, Mrs Jennifer, 67 Weka Street, Nelson. Houlahan, Terence Lewis, 59 King Street, Opotiki. Howard, Timothy John Bernard, Cambridge Road, R.D. 1,

Tauranga.

Irwin, Mrs Linda Margaret, 106 Totara Road, Miramar, Wellington.

Jones, Gavin William, Ohutu Road, R.D. 1, Ohakune. Jones, Mrs Te Aomuhurangi Te Maaka, Flat 148, 70 Nairn Street, Wellington.

Keaney, John Edward, Parsons Road, R.D. 1, Rotorua.