To the intent that on days other than those on which licensed premises are required to be closed for the sale of liquor to the general public the hours for the opening and closing of the said premises shall be as follows:

- (a) On any Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday (not being Christmas or New Year's Eve)—Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 10 o'clock in the evening.
- (b) On any Friday and Saturday (not being Christmas or New Year's Eve)—Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 11 o'clock in the evening.
- (c) On any New Year's Eve—opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 00.30 o'clock in the morning on New Year's Day.

Special Conditions—That the management will provide in all bars adequate foods, such as sandwiches, hot pies, and hot savouries until closing time.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1986.

D. OUGHTON, Secretary for Justice. (Adm. 2-72-5)

Designation of Wairoa District Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Central Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Wairoa District Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

The area comprising Wairoa Borough and Wairoa County.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1986.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

I. COCHRANE, Chairman. J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman. M. VOLKERLING, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

_____6

6

6

6

Designation of Cromwell and Districts Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Cromwell and Districts Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

Cromwell Borough and its immediate vicinity, Bannockburn, Ripponvale, Lowburn and the Lindis and Clutha Ridings of the Vincent County.

This notice revokes the previous notice headed "Designation of Cromwell and District Community Arts Council" which appeared in the *New Zealand Gazette*, No. 106, page 2911, of 10 July 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1986. The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand

> I. COCHRANE, Chairman. J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman. M. VOLKERLING, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

affixed in the presence of:

Designation of Amuri Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Amuri Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

Amuri County.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1986.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

I. COCHRANE, Chairman. J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman. M. VOLKERLING, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

The Traffic (Otorohanga District) Notice No. 1, 1986

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice.

NOTICE

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Otorohanga District) Notice No. 1, 1986.

The roads specified in the Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The notice under section 36 of the Transport Act 1949, dated the 17th day of December 1954⁺, which relates to Kawhia Town District and Kawhia County, is revoked.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Otorohanga District at Kawhia:

No. 31 State Highway: from Jervois Street to a point 610 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from

Jervois Street. Ahurei Street. Amopo Street. Charleton Street. Cowell Street. Davies Drive Fairchild Street. Hone Street. Hoturoa Street. Jervois Street. Kaora Street. Karewa Street. Kawhia Street. Lentfer Road. Matire Street. Moke Street. Pahi Street. Pearl Avenue. Powewe Street. Retemeyer Road. Rosamund Terrace. Short Street Tahuri Street. Tainui Street. Taui Street. Waiwera Street. Wasley Lane. Wetere Street.

Signed at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1986.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer. †*New Zealand Gazette*, No. 1 dated 13 January 1955, page 13 (M.O.T. 29/2/Otorohanga District)

30

The Road Classification (Waipukurau District) Notice No. 1, 1986

PURSUANT to regulations 3 (8) of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1974, and a delegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice.

NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Road Classification (Waipukurau District) Notice No. 1, 1986.

2. The Waipukurau District Council's proposed classification of the roads as set out in the Schedule is approved.

3. The Road Classification (Waipukurau District) Notice No. 1, 1982, dated the 14th day of June 1982⁺ issued pursuant to regulation 3 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1974, which relates to the roads described in the Schedule, is revoked.