northerly southerly and easterly along the mean high water mark to the point of commencement.

MARAMARUA

Population: 32 929

Classification: Group C

Commencing at the intersection of the south bank of the Waikato River and the east boundary of the Waikuk Riding of the Franklin County being a point on the eastern boundary of the proposed Papakura Electoral District and proceeding generally northerly and easterly along that boundary and the southern boundary of the proposed Franklin Electoral District to the mean high water mark at Miranda, thence generally easterly along that water mark to a point just north of Tararu being a point of the western boundary of the proposed Coromandel Electoral District, thence southerly along that boundary to its intersection with the southern boundary of the Hauraki Plains County, thence westerly along that boundary to and westerly along Mangapiko Valley Road, Waterimu Road, Tahuna Road and its extension to the Waikato River, thence generally down that river to the point of commencement.

RAGLAN

Population: 32 855

Classification: Group D

Comprises the Raglan Electoral District as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424, but excluding the Pukemiro Riding of the Raglan County and that portion of the Waingaro Riding of the Raglan County situated between the Waikato River and the eastern boundary at the Pukemiro Riding and also excluding that portion of Hamilton City bounded by Mitcham Avenue, Storey Avenue, Te Rapa Road and Forest Lake Road.

WAIPA

Population: 33 167

Classification: Group D

All of the existing Waipa Electoral District as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424.

HAMILTON EAST

Population: 33 508

Classification: Group A

Commencing at the intersection of the existing boundary of the Hamilton East Electoral District as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424 and Knighton Road and proceeding northerly along that road to and westerly along the Hamilton City Boundary to the existing boundary of the Hamilton East Electoral Ditrict, thence generally northerly, southerly and northerly again along that boundary to the point of commencement.

HAMILTON WEST

Population: 32 978

Classification: Group A

Commencing at the intersection of Te Rapa Road and Storey Avenue and proceeding generally south easterly along that Avenue and Mitchan Avenue to the existing boundary of the Hamilton West Electoral District as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424, thence generally southerly, easterly, northerly and southerly again along that boundary to the point of commencement.

WAIKATO

Population: 33 622

Classification: Group C

Commencing at the intersection of the Waikato River and the northern boundary of the Pukemiro Riding of the Raglan County and proceeding generally westerly and southerly along the northern, western and southern boundaries of that Riding and the production of that boundary from its southernmost point to the middle of the Waikato River, thence southerly up the middle of that river to and along the eastern boundary of Ngaruawahia Borough to and up the middle of the Waikato River to its intersection with the west boundary of the Cambridge Borough, thence northerly along that boundary to and northerly along Hannon Road and Victoria Road to its intersection with the north boundary of the Cambridge Riding of the Waikato County, thence north easterly along that boundary to and northerly and easterly along the western and northern boundaries of the existing Matamata Electoral District as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424, to and easterly along the southern boundary of the Te Aroha Borough to and easterly along the northern boundary of the existing Matamata Electoral District to its intersection with the western boundary of the proposed Coromandel Electoral District, thence northerly along that boundary to and westerly along the southern boundary of the southern boundary of the proposed Maramarua

Electoral District to the middle of the Waikato River, thence northerly down that river to the point of commencement but excluding the proposed Hamilton East Electorate District.

COROMANDEL

Population: 33 485

Classification: Group D

Commencing at the entrance of the Tauranga Harbour and proceeding generally westerly up that Harbour to and up the Te Puna Estuary and the Te Puna Stream to its confluence with the Waione Stream, thence generally southerly through Trigs Manawata and Kaikaikaroro to the southern boundary of the Te Puna Riding of the Tauranga County, thence north westerly along that boundary to and northerly along the eastern boundary of the existing Matamata Electoral District, as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424, to and northerly along the eastern and northern boundary of the Mangait Riding of the Ohinemuri County to and northerly along the eastern boundary of the Hauraki Plans County to and up the Kirikiri Stream to its intersection with SH26, thence generally northerly along SH26 and around the eastern outskirts of Thames to the mean high water mark just north of Tararu, thence northerly and southerly along that water mark to the point of commencement including Cuvier, Mercury, Alderman, Slipper, Mayor and all other adjacent islands.

KAIMAI

Population: 33 273

Classification: Group B

Commencing at the entrance of Tauranga Harbour and proceeding south westerly along the boundary of the proposed Coromandel Electoral District to its intersection with the boundary of the existing Kaimai Electoral District, as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424, thence southerly, south easterly, southerly, easterly and northerly along that boundary to Trig Otawa, thence generally easterly to and along the southern and eastern boundaries of the Te Puke Borough and its extension to the eastern boundary of Te Puke Riding of the Tauranga County, thence northerly along that boundary to the mean high water mark, thence north westerly along that water mark to the point of commencement including Matiti Island but excluding the proposed Tauranga Electoral District.

TAURANGA

Population: 32 896

Classification: Group A

Commencing at the intersection of the boundary of the existing Tauranga Electoral District, as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424, and the Waimapu River and proceeding north easterly along the middle of that river and the west side of the Waimapu Estuary to the boundary of the existing Tauranga Electoral District, thence northerly, westerly, southerly and easterly along that boundary to the point of commencement.

MATAMATA

Population: 33 074

Classification: Group C

The existing Matamata Electoral District, as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424, and including that portion of the Cambridge Riding of the Waikato County not included in the proposed Waikato Electoral District and also including that portion of the existing Hauraki Electoral District, as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424 adjoining the southern boundary of the Te Aroha Borough and bounded by the Te Aroha Borough Boundary and the existing Matamata Electoral District boundary.

TARAWERA

Population: 33 408

Classification: Group D

Commencing at the intersection of the mean high water mark with the east boundary of the Te Puke Riding of the Tauranga County being a point on the boundary of the proposed Kaimai Electoral District and proceeding generally southerly along that boundary to and generally southerly and easterly along the boundary of the existing Tarawera Electoral District, as defined by NZ Gazette 1983 p 1424, to its intersection with the boundary of the Whakatane District, thence generally southerly and easterly along the western and southern boundaries of the Whakatane District to and generally northerly along the eastern and northern boundary of the Galatea Riding of the Whakatane District and its extension to the boundary of the existing Tarawera Electoral District, thence generally easterly northerly and north westerly along that boundary to