THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Central Otago and have nothing in common or identify with a coastal electorate.

Objection No. 168 J.L. Sanders, Alexandra

Similar to objection No. 167.

Objection No. 169 D. Kemp, Alexandra

Similar to objection No. 167.

Objection No. 170 M. Mackerras of Dunedin

Suggests name should be changed to South Otago.

Objection No. 197 R.L. Waters of Waikouaiti

Similar to objection No. 167.

Objection No. 198 Earnscleuth Fruitgrowers Assn Inc of

Similar to objection No. 118.

Objection No. 199 A Morrison of Alexandra

Objects to new boundary. Currently in Vincent County and the new line excludes her rightful geographical and home area.

Objection No. 200 A. Kemp of Alexandra

Objects to the change of boundary for Otago. Alexandra has been the centre of business and administrative Government departments and the electoral centre for the Otago electorate.

Objection No. 201 M.A.R. Nesbit of Queenstown

Similar to objection No. 200.

Objection No. 202 K.R. Love of Alexandra

Objects to the omission of Alexandra and surrounding districts from Otago electorate because of the regional difference and the growth rate of Alexandra.

Objection No. 208 L Cooper of Otago

Alexandra and the surrounding area is the heart of Central Otago. To take it out of the Otago electorate would be most illogical and disruptive to the community's common interest. The electorate office is set up in Alexandra the only logical place for it to be. There are alternatives that would prove more viable and the proposed boundaries make the MP for Otagos job a mammoth one.

Objection No. 217 Vincent Hospital Board

Objects to the boards district being cut into two halves. People in the entire board's district have common interests such as fruit-growing, irrigation, hydro electric development. They share no common interest with the people in the Clutha Electorate.

Otherwise similar to objection Nos 118 and 121.

Objection No. 218 A.D. Tyrrell of Clyde

Similar to objection Nos 118 and 121.

Objection No. 219 R.C. and C.M. Dempster of Waikouaiti

Similar to objection No. 167.

Objection No. 220 J.M. Orbell of Otago

Similar to objection No. 167.

Objection No. 221 R.J. and C.M. White of Alexandra

Similar to objection No. 167.

Objection No. 222 W.D. Whitney of Alexandra

Similar to objection No. 118.

Suggests that the Alexandra-Clyde area be maintained in the Otago electorate and a portion of Coastal Otago be included in the Clutha electorate instead.

Objection No. 252 Queenstown—Lakes District Council

Suggest Alexandra be included in the Otago Electorate to assist polling arrangements.

Objection No. 461 G. Anderson of Alexandra

Similar to objection No. 118 and 121.

Objection No. 467 Vincent County Council

Similar to objection No. 118.

Objection No. 468 NZ Labour Party

The community links between the dormitory suburb of Brighton/Ocean View and the western areas of Dunedin city mean that

the community of interest is better served by the suburb being included in the Dunedin West electorate.

Objection No. 490 M. Clapton

Similar to objection No. 118.

Objection No. 505 Otago Central Electric Power Board

Similar to objection nos 118 and 167.

Objection No. 506 Maniototo County Council

Similar to objection nos 118 and 167.

Objection No. 516 Alexandra Borough Council

Similar to objection nos 118 and 121.

Objection No. 1759 Central Otago Pest Destruction Board

Similar to objection No. 118.

Objection No. 1760 D.A. and J. Jolly of Alexandra

Similar to objection No. 118.

WALLACE

Objection No. 250 Southland County Council

Would prefer to see the boundaries of Wallace and Awarua electoral districts coincide with the eastern boundary of the Southland County for its full length.

INVERCARGILL

Objection No. 173 G.C. Meffin, Invercargill

The commission to consider boundaries that cover the biggest area of the city occupied by the biggest number of urban electors as per Map No. 3 published in the Southland Times on 27 November 1986.

Objection No. 464 NZ Labour Party

The city of Invercargill is unnecessarily divided three ways between two electorates.

Objection No. 497 N Lambert of Invercargill

Similar to objection No. 464.

Objection No. 1770 J. Sullivan of Invercargill

Similar to objection No. 464.

Objection No. 1771 President of Nga-Hau-E-Wha-Marae

Similar to objection No. 464.

Objection No. 1772 R.M. Jefcoate of Invercargill

Similar to objection No. 464.

Objection No. 1773 M. Mitchell of Invercargill

Similar to objection No. 464.