THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

area would be split between two electorates. Residents want to be part of the same electorate.	Objection No. 125 Waimate County Council
Objection No. 1997 NZ Democratic Party (Inc) Lyttelton	Similar to objection No. 1 and objection No. 3.
Similar to objection No. 1996.	Objection No. 126 E.M. Glanville of Geraldine
SOUTH CANTERBURY	Similar to objection No. 1.
Objection No. 1 D.M. Stocker of Ashburton	Objection No. 127 J.M. Sandrey of Ashburton
Objects to the name change of the electorate.	Similar to objection No. 1.
Objection No. 2 E.A Quigley of Ashburton and 5 others	Objection No. 128 E.F. Freeze of Ashburton
Similar to objection No. 1. Ashburton belongs to Mid Canterbury.	Similar to objection No. 1.
Ojbection No. 3 A. Patterson of Ashburton	Objection No. 129 J. Leng of Ashburton
Similar objection No. 1. Should be either Ashburton or Mid	Similar to objection No. 1.
Canterbury.	Objection No. 140 Ashburton Electric Power Board
Objection No. 4 E.J. Watson of Ashburton	Similar to objection No. 1.
Similar to objection No. 1.	Objection No. 140A Winchmore branch of the Womens Division
Objection No. 5 R. Cleaver of Ashburton	of Federated Farmers of NZ
Similar to objection No. 1 and objection No. 3.	Similar to objection No. 1.
Objection No. 6 E.E. and A.P. Thomson of Ashburton	Objection No. 141 F.N. Newton of Ashburton
Similar to objection No. 1.	Similar to objection No. 1 and No. 3.
Objection No. 7 M. Walton of Ashburton	Objection No. 142 Rotary Club of Ashburton
Similar to objection No. 1.	Similar to objection No. 1.
Objection No. 8 M.M. Lill and R.H. Lill and R.H. Armstrong of Ashburton	Objection No. 170 M. Mackerras of Dunedin
Similar to objection No. 1.	Similar to objection No. 1.
Objection No. 9 D.B. Lloyd of Ashburton	Objection No. 177 R.L.G. Talbot MP for Ashburton
Similar to objection No. 1.	Similar to objection No. 1.
Objection No. 10 A. Pethig of Ashburton	Objection No. 209 Kiwanis Club of Ashburton
Similar to objection No. 1.	Similar to objection No. 1.
Objection No. 12 G.E. Smith of Ashburton	Objection No. 210 J A Middleton of Temuka
Similar to objection No. 1 and objection No3	Similar to objection No. 1.
Objection No. 13 N. Campbell of Ashburton	Objection No. 211 Waikanui branch of NZ Country Women's
Similar to objection No. 1 and objection No. 3.	Institute
Objection No. 20 L.E.M. Chesterman of Ashburton	Similar to objection No. 1.
Similar to objection No. 1.	Objection No. 240 Ashburton Borough Council
Objection No. 67 N.M. King of Ashburton	Similar to objection No. 1 and objection No. 3.
Similar to objection No. 1.	Objection No. 241 Ashburton Hospital Board
Objection No. 68 J.T. and G.B. Hunt of Ashburton	Similar to objection No. 1.
Similar to objection No. 1.	Objection No. 242 Mid Canterbury Womens Division of Feder- ated Farmers
Objection No. 69 Signature indecipherable of Rakaia	Similar to objection No. 3.
Similar to objection No. 1 and objection No. 3.	Objection No. 243 Timaru City Council
Objection No. 70 Ashburton County Council	Similar to objection No. 3.
Similar to objection No. 1.	Objection No. 244 Ashburton Jaycee (Inc)
Ojbection No. 71 J.D. Tilson of Ashburton	Similar to objection No. 1.
Similar to objection No. 1 and objection No. 3.	Objection No. 517 NZ Democratic Party, Selwyn electorate
Objection No. 72 Ashburton Guardian Co Ltd of Ashburton	Object to the proposed change which places Dunsandel in South
Similar to objection No. 1 and objection No. 3.	Canterbury instead of Selwyn.