THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

A39529 Warrant Officer Class I Patrick Reedy is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 3 December 1985 and is re-engaged until 1 September 1994.

W52000 Staff Sergeant Gordon Robertson Styles is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 January 1985, effect from 2 December 1985 and is re-engaged until 12 March 1995.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain and Quartermaster H. P. Sebborn is extended to 19 December 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

The seniority of Lieutenant H. G. Trengrove, B.D.S., is antedated to 17 December 1983; to be temp. Captain with effect from 17 December 1985.

N.Z. ARMY PAY CORPS

Lieutenant P. T. Pitts to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Major Wallace Keith Westwater, B.SC., DIP.ED., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 3 December 1985.

Captain A. J. Morris, B.ED., to be temp. Major with effect from 16 December 1985.

Supernumerary List

Major John Davy, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 8 December 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Major M. J. Hunt, DIP.N., is re-engaged until 31 October 1989.

Captain R. A. Kent to be temp. Major with effect from 16 December 1985.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Louis John Oosthoek is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 31 August 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Major John Owen Burford, E.D.*, B.D.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1985.

Major Rae Lambert Mills, E.D., is transferred from the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 20 October 1977 and effect from 7 June 1985; to be temp. Major with effect from 7

Captain R. S. Campbell is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 17 December 1985.

2nd Lieutenant J. S. Turnbull to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 27 February 1985.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Captain R. M. S. Johnston, B.A.(MIL.), M.SC., to be temp. Major with effect from 18 August 1985.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant David John Taurerewa Kenny lapses with effect from 18 July 1985.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIF

Lieutenant Mark Robert Gibson is posted to the Retired List with effect from 15 October 1985.

2nd Lieutenant J. W. Thatcher to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 26 June 1985.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) E. W. Gartrell, E.D., LL.B., to be Major with seniority and effect from 18 October 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Jeremy Laurence Millar, M.B., CH.B., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 21 November 1984.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Ivan William Bezzant (Salvation Army) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority and effect from 8 January 1985.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters Support Command

Russell John Mayor is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, with seniority from 28 November 1984 and effect from 28 November 1985.

ARMY RESERVE

Regimental List of Officers

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Major Michael John Wadsworth, B.C.A., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 17 December 1984.

1st Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Christopher Dennis Stanley Boberg, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 21 November 1985.

Headquarters 1st Task Force

Captain Maxwell Bryant Telfer, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 17 September 1985

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Valentina Theresa Maria Goodwin, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with effect from 14 September 1985.

Retired List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major R. L. Mills, E.D., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from $\,7\,$ June $\,1985.$

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1986.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

200

Appointment of a Coroner

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian Roger Peterson, barrister and solicitor of Opotiki to be a coroner for New Zealand on and from 31 March 1986. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/60 (6))

Member of the Carter Observatory Board Appointed

Pursuant to the Carter Observatory Act amended by the Carter Observatory Amendments of 1972, 1977 and 1981, I have appointed Harry Joseph Trodahl, M.SC., PH.D.

to be a member of the Carter Observatory Board for a term ending on 31 December 1990.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of February 1986.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Science and Technology.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name

Aitchinson, James Paton Anaru, Hare (Charles) Hetaraka Anderson, Rahera Bryers, Charles Clarke, Thomas

Area Rotorua Tokoroa Murupara Rotorua Murupara