

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

OF

THURSDAY, 9 JANUARY 1986

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: WEDNESDAY, 15 JANUARY 1986

Appointment to the Privy Council

HIS Excellency The Governor-General has released the following statement:

"An announcement has been made by the office of the British Prime Minister, 10 Downing Street, London, that The Queen has been graciously pleased to approve that:

The Honourable Geoffrey Winston Russell PALMER, M.P., Deputy Prime Minister, Leader of the House, Attorney-General, Minister of Justice, Minister in Charge of the Government Printing Office;

The Honourable Robert James TIZARD, M.P., Minister of Energy, Minister of Statistics, Minister of Science and Technology, Minister in Charge of the Audit Department; and

The Honourable Fraser MacDonald COLMAN, M.P., Minister of Works and Development, Minister in Charge of the Earthquake and War Damage Commission, Associate Minister of Energy;

be appointed Members of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council".

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of December 1985.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

New Year Honours 1986

HIS Excellency The Governor-General has announced that The Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the celebration of the New Year, to confer the following honours:

CIVIL LIST KNIGHTS BACHELOR

Thomas Edwin CLARK, of Auckland. For services to manufacturing, export, sport and the community.

Leonard Bingley SOUTHWARD, O.B.E., of Paraparaumu. For services to the community, especially the disabled.

The Honourable (Reginald Stephen) Garfield TODD, of Zimbabwe. For services to Africa and New Zealand.

THE MOST HONOURABLE ORDER OF THE BATH C.B.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companion, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Dr Mervyn Charles PROBINE, of Lower Hutt. Chairman, State Services Commission.

THE MOST DISTINGUISHED ORDER OF SAINT MICHAEL AND SAINT GEORGE C.M.G.

To be Ordinary Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Bruce James CAMERON, of Wellington. Lately Deputy Secretary for Justice.

James Thompson GRAHAM, of Putaruru. Chairman, New Zealand Dairy Board.