THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

D.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Dame Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dorothea Jean, Mrs HORSMAN, J.P., of Dunedin. For services to the community.

K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dr Neil Colquhoun BEGG, O.B.E., of Dunedin. For services to the New Zealand Historic Places Trust and the community.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dr Ronald Albert BARKER, of Wellington. Director-General of Health.

The Reverend David Bruce GORDON, of Auckland. For services to the Methodist Church and welfare.

Miss Mary Alice HOPKIRK, M.B.E., of Christchurch. For services to the Girl Guide movement and the community.

Ross Malcolm JANSEN, J.P., of Hamilton. For services to the City of Hamilton and local government.

Hugh Allen MILLS, M.B.E., J.P., of Rotorua. For services to local body and community affairs.

Professor Alan Lee TITCHENER, of Auckland. For services to engineering.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

James Alder BATEMAN, of Wellington. Principal Central Institute of Technology.

Professor Bruce Grandison BIGGS, of Auckland. For services to Maori Studies and linguistics.

Melville Raymond CLINTON, of Christchurch. For services to rugby league.

Dr Ashton John FITCHETT, of Wellington. For services to Royal New Zealand College of General Practitioners and the community.

Evan John HAINE, of Wellington. For services to the community.

Wallace Robert Armstead LAKE, J.P., of Wellington. For services to social welfare and the community.

Robert Thomas LORIMER, of Auckland. For services as General Manager, Auckland Harbour Board 1966-85.

Ian Robert Clark McDONALD, of Paekakariki. Lately, Chief Director, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Robert Dugald McKENZIE, J.P., of Invercargill. For services to local body and community affairs.

James Archibald Delacourt NASH, of Lower Hutt. For services to the Anglican Church and science.

Alexander David PATERSON, J.P. of Feilding. For services to scouting, tourism and the community.

Francis Dennis SHARP, of Auckland. For services to sport.

David SHENKER, of Melbourne, Australia (formerly of Christchurch). For services to trade union affairs.

Cecil Stanley STEVENS, of Christchurch. For services to meat export and sport.

Huhurere TUKUKINO, of Thames. For services to the community.

Ivor Charles WESLEY, Q.F.S.M., of New Plymouth. Fire Commissioner, New Zealand Fire Service.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Joseph Francis ASPELL, of Wellington. For services of local body and community affairs.

Richard Brian ATKINS, of Wellington. Lately, Director, External Intelligence Bureau, Prime Minister's Department.

Henry James BEAN, of Auckland. For services to local government.

Huia Wiremu BEAUMONT, of Christchurch. For services to education and the community.

Hugh BROWN, J.P., of Auckland. For services to the community. Kenneth Ronald BUTSON, J.P., of Napier. For services to the community.

Bing Foon CHIN, of Dunedin. For services to the community.

Dr Vivienne Alice CROXFORD, of Christchurch. For services to medicine, especially obstetrics and gynaecology.

Miss Susan Elizabeth Ann DEVOY, of Rotorua. For services to squash.

The Reverend Alister Gibson DUNN, of Auckland. For welfare services.

Arthur Lawrence FAMILTON, of Oamaru. For services to the community.

William Taitoko JAMES (Billy T James), of Auckland. For services to entertainment.

Miss Mary Gertrude McGOWAN (Sister Mary Gertrude), of Gisborne. For services to education.

Randolph William McMILLAN, Q.F.S.M., of Temuka. For services to local government.

William Stanley PARTEL, of Wellington. Deputy Secretary of Energy, Mines Division Ministry of Energy.

The Reverend Tereu Taria Tuakana Upu PERE, of Tokoroa. For services to the Pacific Islanders' Presbyterian Church.

Joseph ROONEY, of Turangi. For services to the community and sport.

Horace Alexander SINCLAIR, of Dunedin. For services to conservation.

Max Charles STEWART, of Auckland. For services to sport.

Te Rau Whiro TIBBLE, M.C., of Gisborne. For services to the community.

Alex WYLLIE, of Glenmark, Canterbury. For services to rugby football.

Bernard ZEFF, of Christchurch. For services to the apparel industry and export.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE ORDER Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Community Service:

John Arthur GILLIES, M.B.E., of Wanaka.

Thea Dale, Lady MULDOON, of Auckland.

Miss Sheila Mary O'TOOLE (Sister Mary Laurence), of Savaii, Western Samoa.

Mabel Almey Mary, Mrs PRUDEN, of Christchurch.

Ethel May (Maimie), Mrs RAPER, of Auckland.

Cherry RAYMOND (Mrs Metcalf), of Auckland.

Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Public Services:

Ronald Morrison BARCLAY, M.B.E., J.P., of New Plymouth.

Dr Graham Wesley BUTLER, of Wellington. Lately Director-General, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Harry Bayliss GOODMAN, of Gisborne.

John Lionel HAYES, J.P., of Kaeo, Bay of Islands.

The Honourable David Allan HIGHET, of Auckland.

Dorothy Catherine, Mrs JELICICH, of Auckland.

The Honourable Thomas Malcolm McGUIGAN, of Christchurch.

Patrick John McKONE, of Lower Hutt. Lately Comptroller of Customs.

Valerie, Mrs O'SULLIVAN, of Matamata.

Alison Mary, Mrs ROXBURGH, J.P., of Nelson.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE

Q.S.M.

Violet Victoria, Mrs BISHOP, of Eastbourne. Irene Jessie, Mrs BLENKINSOP, of Christchurch.

Donovan Francis BOWLES, of Hamilton.

Corinne Shirley BRIDGE (Mrs Ramon Opie), of Auckland.