Yvette, Mrs BROMLEY, of Christchurch.

Dan CHAN, of Wellington.

Lois Marguerite, Mrs COX, of Auckland.

Coloman de BOLGAR, of Christchurch.

Jean Barbara, Mrs DUNFORD, of Raumati Beach.

Vivian Lauder GREGORY, of Kaitaia, Northland.

Ethel Gwendoline, Mrs HALLETT, of Auckland.

Walter Clement HARRIS, of Christchurch.

Graham Michael LOWE, of Auckland.

Sue McCAULEY (Susan Montgomery, Mrs Hammond), of Okaihau.

Te Kohi (Sonny) McLAUGHLIN, of Auckland.

Trudie Elizabeth, Mrs McNAUGHTON, of Auckland.

Mary Maud Elizabeth, Mrs MAWSON, of Nelson.

Miss Melva Joan MILDENHALL, of Hastings.

Molly Stanley, Mrs MURCHIE, of Wanganui.

Jelal Kalyanji NATALI, of Auckland.

Raymond Fergus OPIE (Ramon Opie), of Auckland.

Arekaahanara Alexander PHILLIPS, of Taumarunui.

Thelma, Mrs PITT-TURNER, of Palmerston North.

Thomas John Ray QUINNEY, J.P., of Nelson.

Kathleen Elsie Lenore, Mrs ROSE, of Timaru.

Robert Paton SMITHSON, of Dunedin.

Diana, Mrs STANDEN, of Wellington.

James Nelson STEEDMAN, of Dunedin.

Rangitaamo, Mrs TAKARANGI, of Wanganui.

Eric Alan VOYCE, of Christchurch.

Annabelle, Mrs WOODHOUSE, of Auckland.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR PUBLIC SERVICES O.S.M.

John Benjamin ANDERSEN, J.P., of Christchurch.

Robert James Arnold BADLAND, of Silverstream.

Claude Thomas BATHE, of Whakatane.

Alfred David BOLTON, of Waiheke Island.

John BRACKEN, J.P., of Auckland.

John CATALDO, of Wellington.

Marion Dorothy, Mrs COOPER, of Lower Hutt.

Elizabeth Timua, Mrs CROFTS, of Christchurch.

Lawrence Charles DUCKWORTH, of Blenheim.

Peter Douglas DUNBAR, J.P., of Christchurch.

David Wayne GADSBY, of Wanganui. Fireman, Wanganui Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service.

Janette May, Mrs GERRITSEN, of Hamilton.

Otto GROEN, of Auckland.

Leslie John HALL, of Wellington.

Susan Louise, Mrs INESON, of Wellington.

Dawn Patricia, Mrs JAMESON, of Auckland.

Joan Mavis, Mrs KNOX, J.P., of Upper Hutt.

Elaine Ursula, Mrs McCULLOCH, of Auckland.

James Horton McKINNON, of Rotorua.

Walter Joseph McNABB, of Kumara.

Geoffrey Gillard NEWSON, of Wellington.

Thomas Francis O'BRIEN, of Richmond.

Victor Frederick PERCIVAL, J.P., of Auckland.

Tiopira Te Kiriwai POHATU, J.P., of Waiouru. Miss Bernice Elizabeth SHACKLETON, of Waimate.

Simose SIPELI, of Niue. Member of Niue Legislative Assembly.

Dougal Earle Harris SOPER, of Invercargill.

TALAITI (Mr), of Niue. Member of Niue Legislative Assembly.

Elizabeth, Mrs WARK, of Auckland.

Reginald Henry James WATSON, of Oamaru.

THE QUEEN'S FIRE SERVICE MEDAL FOR DISTINGUISHED SERVICE O.F.S.M.

Ernest James MUIR, Chief Fire Officer, Balclutha Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service.

Trevor George Richard TRICKLEBANK, Chief Fire Officer, Feilding Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service. Lyndsay Neill PRICE, Station Officer, Christchurch Fire

Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service.

POLICE LIST

THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Edward Graham PERRY, G.M., Lately, Deputy Assistant Commissioner, New Zealand Police.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR PUBLIC SERVICES Q.S.M.

James BRATTY, Senior Constable, New Zealand Police. Aporo Julian JOYCE, Senior Constable, New Zealand Police.

THE QUEEN'S POLICE MEDAL FOR DISTINGUISHED SERVICE

Q.P.M.

Gilbert Cooke HILL, Superintendent, New Zealand Police.

MILITARY LIST

THE MOST HONOURABLE ORDER OF THE BATH C.B.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companion, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Major General John Airth MACE, O.B.E. (Q34192), Generals'

THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Air Marshal David Ewan JAMIESON, C.B., O.B.E. (X73483), Royal New Zealand Air Force, Chief of Defence Staff.

C.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Air Commodore Frederick Martin KINVIG, O.B.E., A.F.C. (L709721) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Commander Michael Robert PATE (D16080) Royal New Zealand Navy.

Colonel Michael John DUDMAN, L.V.O. (N823872) Colonels' List.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Warrant Officer Seaman Ian William REID (K18777) Royal New Zealand Navy.

Captain & Quartermaster Kenneth Edward McKee WRIGHT (J37659) Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.

Squadron Leader Dieter John WOODS (X82476) Royal New Zealand Air Force.