Flight Lieutenant Mark Robinson Scott, (X90825) (RAAF Retired) is appointed to the Regular Air Force on a fixed engagement in his present rank, with seniority from 15 August 1983 and effect from 6 December 1985.

Officer Cadet Eric Wilhelmus Maria Fontein (C90415) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 11 July 1984 and effect from 18 December 1985.

Officer Cadet Leiv Anthony Bjerga (G91339) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 6 August 1985 and effect from 18 December 1985.

Promotions

Group Captain P. R. Adamson, O.B.E., to be acting Air Commodore with effect from 13 December 1985 and Air Commodore with seniority from 2 July 1985 and effect from 4 January 1986.

Squadron Leader K. L. Crofskey to be Wing Commander with seniority from 11 December 1985 and effect from 16 December 1985.

Flight Lieutenant M. E. R. Panther to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 17 January 1986.

Flying Officer P. W. Fallow to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 7 August 1985.

Flying Officer G. R. McChesney to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 27 August 1985.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 January 1986:

- J. M. Cummings.
- I. D. Macgregor.
- S. A. McCombie.
- D. A. Whitaker.

The following Pilot Officers to Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 10 January 1986:

- J. A. Clezy
- D. J. Martino.
- N. K. Milne.
- P. J. Pont.
- P. D. Sills.

Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following Squadron Leaders are extended to the date shown:

- N. R. McKenzie, 18 May 1994.
- M. W. Sinclair, A.F.C., 11 September 1994.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant P. C. Martin is extended to 12 December 2000.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Malcolm Clive Fort is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 20 December 1989, with effect from 21 December 1985.

Transfers to Retired List

Air Commodore Frederick Martin Kinvig, C.B.E., A.F.C., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 11 January 1986.

Squadron Leader Barry Paul Keane is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 11 January 1986.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

Squadron Leader G. W. Blue, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 16 December 1985.

Warrant Officer Kenneth James Arthur, B.E.M., (X81510) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 5 August 1985 and effect from 18 December 1985.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 18 December 1985:

John Douglas Saunders, (E90348) 11 October 1984.

Peter Dennis Leeks, B.E., (E91866) 5 August 1985.

Temporary Sergeant Peter Brett Griffin (T87371) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1985 and effect from 18 December 1985.

Corporal Johan Peter Brounts, N.Z.C.E., (P89184) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 October 1985 and effect from 18 December 1985.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant S. J. Rabbits, B.E., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 22 December 1985.

Flying Officer R. L. Stent, B.E.(HONS.), to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 27 February 1985.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Kelvin Gerard Kent, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 December 1987, with effect from 31 December 1985.

Squadron Leader Terence Charles Matthews is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 20 December 1987, with effect from 21 December 1985.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

The following Sergeants are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1985 and effect from 18 December 1985:

Robin Geoffrey Chambers (Q86057).

Marc Gregory Roberts (D85241).

Supply Division

Sergeant Max William McDermid (S87416) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1985 and effect from 18 December 1985.

Corporal John Richard Moffatt (L90308) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1985 and effect from 18 December 1985.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 18 December 1985:

Susan Mary Guise (G91385) 10 September 1985.

Gregory Mark Dragicevich (Y91424) 10 December 1985.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant G. J. Poucher, N.Z.C.Q.S., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 1 July 1985.

Flying Officer G. S. Pauling to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 31 August 1985.

Flight Sergeant Bruce Alan Mead (C81077) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1983 and effect from 18 December 1985.

The following Sergeants are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1985 and effect from 18 December 1985:

Peter James Gale (F87014).

Peter Moritz Rowe (R88473)

Corporal Maureen June Pinfold (M88101) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1985 and effect from 18 December 1985.

Leading Aircraftman Warren James Quennell (T761478) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1985 and effect from 18 December 1985.

Officer Cadet Jillian Claire Larmer (P91829) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 5 August 1986 and effect from 18 December 1985.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer V. J. Thompson to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 6 January 1986 and Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 21 February 1986.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader D. J. Woods, M.B.E., to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 6 January 1986.

Flight Lieutenant M. I. Barron, B.COM., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 6 January 1986.

Relinquishment of Rank

Special Duties Division

Wing Commander (acting Group Captain) J. N. Roberts relinquishes the acting rank of Group Captain with effect from 15 December 1985.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Wing Commander G. T. Clarke is extended to 31 July 1988.