State Forests Set Apart as Open Indigenous State Forests

PURSUANT to section 63D of the Forests Act 1949 (as substituted by section 19 of the Forests Amendment Act 1976), I, Koro Tainui Wetere, Minister of Forests, hereby set apart the State forests listed in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Wellington Conservancy of the New Zealand Forest Service as open indigenous State forests for the purpose of public recreation from the date of publication hereof.

Provided that all or part of any such open indigenous State forest may be closed by the Conservator of Forests for the Wellington Conservancy in times of danger from fire or forest operations, such closures and their durations to be notified by advertisements in at least one daily newspaper circulating in the locality of the forests concerned and/or by signposts erected alongside the forests or part of forests being closed.

SCHEDULE

Taranaki Land District—Counties of Inglewood, Stratford, Clifton, Taumarunui and Taupo

Wellington Land District—Counties of Eketahuna and Horowhenua

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT—COUNTIES OF HAWKE'S BAY AND WAIROA

ALL those State forests listed below:

Tuihu State Forest.
Okara State Forest.
Koruru State Forest.
Toi State Forest.
Toi State Forest.
Taramoukou State Forest.
Hunua State Forest.
Forest Flat State Forest.
Waitaanga State Forest.
Mohakatino State Forest.
Opiki State Forest.
Tarawera State Forest.
Tutaekuri State Forest.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1985.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 9/0/15)

18

Boundaries of the Manawatu and Horowhenua Branding Registration Districts Altered and Redefined Notice No. 3658; Ag. 6/5/1/7)

PURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 70 of the Animals Act 1967, and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries Act 1953, for the purposes of the said section 70 (2) the Director, Animal Health Division of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, hereby revokes the descriptions of the Manawatu and Horowhenua Branding Registration Districts as set out in the *Gazette* notice No. Ag. 8180* and substitutes therefore the descriptions set out in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Manawatu Branding Registration District

ALL that area comprising the Counties of Manawatu and Kairanga as constituted from time to time and that portion of the Horowhenua County in the Wellington Land District bounded by a line commencing at a point at the southernmost corner of part Manawatu-Kukutauki 2E (ML Plan 506), in Block XIII, Arawaru Survey District, and proceeding north-westerly along the sout' western boundary of the said part Manawatu-Kukutauki 2E and its production to the middle of the Mangahao River; thence generally northerly down the middle of that river to a point in line with the eastern boundary of Section 12, Block XI, Arawaru Survey District; thence generally north-westerly to and along that boundary and its production to and along the middle of Mangahao Road, East Road, and Grey Street, and the production of the last-mentioned middle line across the North Island Main Trunk Railway to and along the middle of Sheehan Street and Foxton Shannon Road, and the production of the last-mentioned middle line to a point in the middle of the Manawatu River; thence generally north-westerly, north-easterly, south-easterly, and south-westerly along the boundaries of the County of Horowhenua as described in Gazette, 1976, page 2087, to the point of commencement, and including the City of Palmerston North and all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area.

HOROWHENUA BRANDING REGISTRATION DISTRICT

ALL that area comprising that portion of Horowhenua County in the Wellington Land District bounded by a line commencing at a point in the middle of Foxton Shannon Road, in Block XI, Mount Robinson Survey District; thence south-easterly along the last mentioned middle line, along the middle of Sheehan Street, across the North Island Main Trunk Railway to and along the middle of Grey Street, East Road and Mangahao Road to a point in line with the eastern boundary of Section 12, Block XI, Arawaru Survey District; thence south-easterly to and along that boundary and its production to the middle of the Mangahao River; thence generally southerly up the middle of that river to a point in line with the south-western boundary of part Manawatu-Kukutauki 2E (ML Plan 506), in Block XIII, Arawaru Survey District; thence generally south-easterly to and along that boundary to a point at the southernmost corner of the said part Manawatu-Kukutauki 2E; thence generally south-westerly, north-westerly, north-easterly and south-easterly along the boundaries of the County of Horowhenua as described in Gazette, 1976, page 2087, to a point of commencement and including all boroughs and town districts in and adjacent to that area.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of January 1986.

P. J. O'HARA, Director.

Animal Health Division.

*New Zealand Gazette, 1965, page 989

10

Classification of Reserve and Declaration That the Reserve be Part of the Hukerenui Recreation Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, and to a delegation from the Minister of Lands, the Assistant Commissioner of Crown Lands hereby classifies the reserve, described in the Schedule hereto, as a recreation reserve, and further, declares the said reserve to form part of the Hukerenui Recreation Reserve to be administered as a recreation reserve by the Hukerenui Reserve Board.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WHANGAREI COUNTY 1.0911 hectares, more or less, being Section 76, Block X, Hukerenui Survey District. All *New Zealand Gazette*, 1985, page 2459. S.O. Plan 57292. Together with water easements created by *Gazette* notice A. 197170 and transfer 592077, and subject to a sewer easement created by Document B. 438873.3.

Dated at Auckland this 13th day of November 1985.

R. F. SMITH, Assistant Commissioner of Crown Lands. (L. and S. H.O. Res. 2/2/63; D.O. 8/3/137)

3/1

Classification of Reserve and Union of the Reserve With the Te Karaka Memorial Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, and to a delegation from the Minister of Lands, the Assistant Commissioner of Crown Lands hereby classifies the reserve, described in the First Schedule hereto, as a scenic reserve, subject to the provisions of section 19 (1) (a) of the said Act and further declares that on and after the date of publication of this notice, the reserves described in the Schedules hereto shall be united to form one reserve known as the Te Karaka Memorial Scenic Reserve.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—RAGLAN COUNTY 48.7000 hectares, more or less, being Lot 1, D.P. S. 35031, situated in Blocks V and IX, Awaroa Survey District. Part certificate of title 408/166.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—RAGLAN COUNTY 4.8882 hectares, more or less, being Lot 1, D.P. S. 17451, Sections 1 and 13, all situated in Block V, Awaroa Survey District. All *New Zealand Gazettes*, 1979, page 1822, and 1984, page 5673. S.O. Plan 35718. M.L. Plan 15262.

Dated at Hamilton this 15th day of January 1986.

L. C. PRICE, Assistant Commissioner of Crown Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 3/3/132; D.O. 13/280)