Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

Chief of Air Staff

The appointment of Air Vice Marshal D. M. Crooks, C.B., O.B.E., as Chief of Air Staff, is extended to 13 April 1987.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Master Engineer Larry Ronald Price (R81113) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 9 December 1985 and effect from 1 May 1986.

Sergeant Air Electronics Operator Johan Barnard Bosch (N89643) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 December 1985 and effect from 1 May 1986.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 10 December 1985 and effect from 1 May 1986:

Timothy Peter Boyle (Q91554).

Geoffrey Keith Hounsell (E91429).

Michael John Stuart Park (F91430).

Timothy William Walshe (R91555).

Promotions

Flying Officer G. K. Watson to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 4 May 1986.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 5 May 1986:

B. L. Baldwin.

J. J. Coll, N.Z.C.E.

B. H. MacIntosh.

T. W. Marsh.

M. J. Tapp.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 2 May 1986:

M. M. Anderson.

M. R. Mehlhopt.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flying Officer R. J. Thacker is post-dated to 4 May 1984.

The seniority of Pilot Officer P. W. Wilson is post-dated to 2 September 1984.

The seniority of the following Pilot Officers is antedated to 9 October 1984:

K. B. Huffadine, B.E.

C. L. Caudwell, B.SC.

S. A. Kelly.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader G. S. Higgins, M.B.E., are extended to 7 April 1989.

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander Murray Hope Bond is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 14 March 1988, with effect from 15 March 1986.

Squadron Leader David Eric Geddes is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 21 March 1988, with effect from 22 March 1986.

Squadron Leader Ian Owen McLeod is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 25 April 1990, with effect from 26 April 1986.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointment

Sergeant Graeme Warren Harris (L85294) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 September 1985 and effect from 1 May 1986.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Pilot Officer R. B. Sowden is post-dated to 10 December 1984.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant R. J. Doggett, N.Z.C.E., is extended to 4 February 1993.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age of retirement of Squadron Leader R. G. McKay are extended to 27 January 1989.

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant R. C. Abbott are extended to 27 September 1992.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Supply Division

Sergeant Rex Albert Fraser (A87791) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 December 1985 and effect from 1 May 1986.

Special Duties Division

Flight Sergeant David Charles Ensor (A84226) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 December 1983 and effect from 1 May 1986.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 1 May 1986:

Anthony William Bundle, N.Z.C.E., (S759338) 9 December 1983. Shahryn Christina Morse, B.SC., (Y91907) 9 December 1985.

Officer Cadet Peter Bruce Northcote (V91812) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 9 December 1985 and effect from 1 May 1986.

Promotion

Supply Division

Pilot Officer P. J. Neave to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 2 May 1986.

Extensions of Commission

Supply Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant S. B. Baillie is extended to 22 September 1995.

Special Duties Division

The commission of Squadron Leader D. A. Heather is extended to 7 September 1995.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. M. Ellis are extended to $21\ \text{March}\ 1993.$

Transfer in Branch

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant L. J. Sommer is transferred to the Secretarial Division in her present rank, with seniority from 15 October 1985 and effect from 1 May 1986.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Isabel Joan Mary Dougan, M.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 25 April 1988, with effect from 26 April 1986.

Flying Officer Michelle Jeane Hudson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 April 1990, with effect from 28 April 1986.

Transfer to Retired List

Supply Division

Wing Commander Derk Pieter Rodenburg is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 8 March 1986.

Retirement

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Stanley Russell Quinn is retired with effect from 29 August 1985.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointments

Officer Cadet Ann Frances Wilkinson, B.A.: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 26 March 1986, No. 44, page 1292, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Officer Cadet Ann Frances Wilkinson, B.A., (W91790) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 5 August 1983 and effect from 18 December 1985."

Officer Cadet Bryan James Hunt, B.SC., (\$91970) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 December 1985 and effect from 1 May 1986.