6

6

Promotions

Flying Officer B. A. Goyen, B.A., DIP.TCHG., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 30 April 1986.

Pilot Officer G. P. Campbell to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 30 April 1986.

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander Thomas George Gregg, B.A., DIP.TCHG., DIP.S.L.T., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 March 1990, with effect from 1 April 1986.

Squadron Leader Leslie Fenton Butts, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 March 1988, with effect from 5 March 1986.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant A. J. Chapman to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 17 March 1986.

Flying Officer R. J. Ward to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 28 October 1985 and effect from 10 April 1986.

Retirements

Special Duties Division

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader Derek Charles Boroughs, 16 January 1986.

Flight Lieutenant Robert Frank Pegg, 22 February 1986. Flying Officer Mark Gregor Taylor, 2 January 1986.

Flying Officer William Grant Walker, 8 February 1986.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following officers are extended to the date shown:

Squadron Leader (acting Wing Commander) G. Bentley, 31 July 1986.

Flight Lieutenant B. G. Grimwood, 24 September 1989.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) P. A. Harrison is transferred from the General Reserve to the Active Reserve until 19 December 1987, with effect from 20 December 1985.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader William Keith Beagley, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., 6 February 1986.

Flight Lieutenant Douglas David Kemsley, 1 March 1986.

Flying Officer Deborah Anne Keightley, 29 March 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1986.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 (3) of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

John Dellaca, J.P.

as a Coroner for New Zealand, for a term of 6 months on and from the 29th day of April 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/112 (5))

Appointment of Member to the Planning Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 131 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, as substituted by section 17 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1983, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Arthur Henry Hackett, surgeon of Rotorua

to be a member of the Planning Tribunal for a term of 5 years on and from 1 July 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/41 (6))

Appointment of Member to the Planning Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 131 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, as substituted by section 17 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1983, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Elaine Myrtle Jakobsson, married woman of Eastbourne,

to be a member of the Planning Tribunal for a term of 5 years on and from 1 November 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/41 (6))

The Marriage (Approval of Organisations) Notice (No. 5) 1986

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, I, Geoffrey Winston Russell Palmer, Minister of Justice, hereby give notice as follows:

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Marriage (Approval of Organisations) Notice (No. 5) 1986.
- 2. The organisations specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be approved organisations for the purpose of the Marriage Act 1955.

SCHEDULE

Landmark Independent Baptist Church of Otara.

Moerewa Christian Fellowship.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

Members of the Bledisloe Park Board Appointed

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 8 of the Maori Purposes Act 1934, I, The Honourable Sir Paul Alfred Reeves, the Govenor-General of New Zealand, do hereby appoint:

Tamati Wharehuia

Wiremu Keepa Wihapi, and

Wiki Potaka

40

duly nominated by the Arawa Maori Trust Board, and

Robert James Scott

David Clark

Peter James McDowell

Peter Robert Cram, and

Edward Alexander Marsh

duly nominated by the Tauranga County Council, to be members of the Bledisloe Park Board for a term of 3 years from 10 March 1986.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 16th day of May 1986.

> K. T. WETERE Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 19/2/7)