

IEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 12 JUNE 1986

CORRIGENDUM

Notice of Final Decision of New Zealand Geographic Board— Reassigning of Place Names

In the notice published in the *New Zealand Gazette*, 22 August 1985, No. 155, page 3636, the following corrections to location references should be noted.

Ratakura Point, Nelson Land District. Location reference should read NZMS 1 sheet S9, GR 397825.

Mt Vernon, Canterbury Land District. Location reference should read NZMS 1 sheet S84, GR 031484.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2605/3)

Appointment of Chairman of the Representation Commission

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 26th day of May 1986

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL Pursuant to section 15 of the Electoral Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, and on the nomination of the official and unofficial members of the Representation Commission, hereby appoints

Neville Clarke Jaine, District Court Judge, of Wellington. to be Chairman of the Representation Commission.

P. G. MILLEN. Clerk of the Executive Council.

Exempting Maori Freehold Land From Rates

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 26th day of May 1986 Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 149 of the Rating Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby exempts the Maori freehold land

described in the Schedule hereto from the liability for the payment of rates.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land situated in Block X, Paeroa Survey District and described as follows:

ha

Being

174.0183 Part Rotomahana-Parekarangi 8 and being part of the land on Order Cancelling Several Titles and Substituting One Title of the Maori Land Court dated 19 May 1982.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.A. H.O. 20/1/48; D.O. Appln. 29563)

6/1AL/2CL

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

COLONELS' LIST

Colonel Brian Robert Hampton Monks, B.S.C. (ECON.) (HONS) is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 1 May 1986.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant Colonel A. J. Rivers is re-engaged until 30 September 1994 and his seniority is post-dated to 6 January 1986.

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) A. D. Ross to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority from 6 January 1986 and effect from 21 April

Captain (temp. Major) G. A. Todd to be Major with seniority and effect from 20 December 1985.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captains with effect from the date shown:

M. J. Ogilvie, 13 March 1986.

C. M. W. Pedersen, 7 April 1986.