Lieutenant Geoffrey Keith Hogan is transferred to the Army Reserve. General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 15 January 1986.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Stanley Alan George Foote is transferred from the Retired List in his present rank, with seniority as Lieutenant from 21 May 1978 and effect from 8 January 1985.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Peter Kelvin Keller is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers in his present rank, with seniority as Lieutenant from 8 February 1981 and effect from 29 January 1986.

2nd Lieutenant Alistair Blair Johnston is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 28 February 1986.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

The engagement of Major D. B. H. Thomson, E.D., on the Special Service List of the Territorial Force is extended until 20 September 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Bruce Kenneth Reed is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 6 January 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Major D. B. Innes, M.B., CH.B., to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 April 1986.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Sharron Ashton is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 March 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant Craig Sharp, B.D.S., is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with seniority from 19 December 1975 and effect from 19 December 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Carolyn Brenda Coles, B.A., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 March 1986

ARMY RESERVE

General List of Officers

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. K. Keller is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 29 January 1986.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Lieutenant C. Sharp, B.D.S., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 19 December 1985.

Retired List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) S. A. G. Foote is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 8 January 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1986.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

200

Appointment of Member to the Western Pest Destruction Board (No. 3811 APDC 7/7)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

Brian Leslie Doughty (senior livestock officer of Wanganui)

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, as a member of the Western Pest Destruction Board *vice* Peter James Lampp, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1986.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member to the Waitomo County Pest Destruction Board (No. 3812 APDC 7/7)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

James Robert Bailey (district livestock officer of Hamilton) being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, as a member of the Waitomo County Pest Destruction Board vice Trevor Stanley Jones, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1986.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member to the Otorohanga County Pest Destruction Board (No. 3813 APDC 7/7)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

James Robert Bailey (district livestock officer of Hamilton) being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, as a member of the Otorohanga County Pest Destruction Board *vice* Bernard Joseph Clarke, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1986.

COLIN MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member to the Southern Hawke's Bay Pest Destruction Board (No. 3810 APDC 7/8)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Mowatt Wallace (farmer of Pahiatua)

as a member of the Southern Hawke's Bay Pest Destruction Board vice T. O. Lund, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1986.

C. A. SUTHERLAND, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand Ports Appointed

NOTICE is hereby given that, pursuant to section 41 of the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, the Hon. Stan Rodger, Minister of Labour has appointed the following persons to be Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand ports for a term expiring on 31 March 1987.

Port Deputy Chairman

Whangarei Walter Mick George Yovich

Napier Victor Brian Heath

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1986.

B. H. WOOD, General Manager, Waterfront Industry Commission.

Appointment of a Member of the Timber Preservation Authority

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Timber Preservation Regulations 1984, the Minister of Forests hereby appoints on the nomination of the New Zealand Master Builders' Federation (Incorporated)

Wayne Murray Clarke

to be a member of the Timber Preservation Authority with effect from the 16th day of February 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1986.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Forests.

60