Flight Lieutenant S. F. Thodey Flight Lieutenant P. B. Clark Flight Lieutenant C. R. Yates Flight Lieutenant H. J. Wall Flight Lieutenant P. J. Nelson Flight Lieutenant J. A. Stevenson Flying Officer G. I. Skinner Flying Officer B. Kelly Flying Officer D. H. Fisher Flying Officer M. Barrett Flying Officer R. Paddy Flying Officer P. A. Bremer Flying Officer B. T. Porter Pilot Officer J. E. Steele Pilot Officer R. W. Hayward

Resignations

The following officers have resigned Commissions and are discharged with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant John Vernon Neil Flying Officer Ian Douglas Remnant Flying Officer Sharron Christina Morse Pilot Officer Kenneth Roy Pittams

Pilot Officer Grant Francis McTavish

Pilot Officer Joanne Elizabeth Wills Pilot Officer Raymond Stanley Marx

27 November 1985.

31 December 1985.

Retirement

Flying Officer Athol John Ferris is compulsory retired with effect from 11 December 1985.

Pilot Officer Alan James Taylor is compulsory retired with effect from 30 October 1985.

Pilot Officer Jane Shirley Fincham is compulsory retired with effect from 30 October 1985.

Pilot Officer Bruce Mark Johnston is compulsory retired with effect from 30 October 1985.

Pilot Officer Peter Leonard Arnold Kitto is compulsory retired with effect from 1 November 1985.

Amendments

Ref-extract New Zealand Gazette, Thursday, 7 November 1985, No. 205, page 4835.

Pilot Officer R. Lamb is transferred from No 65 (Kawerau) ATC Squadron No 31 (Morrinsville) ATC Squadron with effect from 6 June 1985.

Amend to read Pilot Officer P. Lamb

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of June 1986.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

100

2

6

Member of Otago Hospital Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 32A of the Hospitals Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

ard John Seddon, M.B., CH.B. (OTAGO), F.R.C.O.G., F.N.Z.C.O.G. to be a member of the Otago Hospital Board, with effect from 20 December 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1986. MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Health.

Members of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Thomas Cawthron Trust Act 1924 and subsequent amendments His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint

Garth Butler of Nelson and Robert De Castro of Blenheim to be members of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board for 3 years as from the 1st day of March 1986.

> R. J. TIZARD Minister of Science and Technology.

Arohata District Prisons Board Appointment of Member

PURSUANT to section 132 (2) (b) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, I, Geoffrey Winston Russell Palmer, Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

Maureen Moananui Sinclair, retired of Wellington

to be a member of the Arohata District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice. 1

6

Wellington District Prisons Board Appointment of Member

PURSUANT to section 132 (2) (b) of the Criminal Justice Act 1985, I, Geoffrey Winston Russell Palmer, Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

Patricia Anne Brockie, librarian of Wellington to be a member of the Wellington District Prisons Board for a term of 3 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

6

Appointment of a Coroner

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Graham Harper Takarangi, barrister and solicitor of Wanganui to be a Coroner for New Zealand on and from 11 July 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of June 1986.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/109)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

- Bevan, Denis Laurie, 4 Te Kawa Street, Otorohanga.
- Brock, Keith Randyford, 35 St Catherine Street, Kaitangata.
- Brown, Gary Clive Manley, Townsend Road, R.D. 3, New Plymouth.
- Burrell, Ian Albert, 21 Day Place, Rotorua.

Campbell, David Arthur, 17 Hospital Road, Balclutha.

Chadwick, Christopher Mark, 11 Huia Road, Titirangi, Auckland 7.

Clemerson, Lilian Estelle, 107 Favona Road, Mangere.

Coop, Ralph Lindsay, 8 Lockhart Avenue, Milson, Palmerston North.

Crawley, Noel Edward, 41 Albatross Road, Orewa.

Firth, Greta Rosamund, 34 Rewa Street, Musselburgh, Dunedin.

Gemmell, Graeme Yuill, 18 Ngataringa Road, Devonport. Hagan, Rei Lynette, 23 Highbury Drive, Levin.

Hall, Mavis Dianne, 298 York Place, Dunedin.

Kedzlie, William James, 205 Heall Street, Thames.

Knight, Julia Kristine, 17 Iranui Road, Gisborne.

Knipe, Frank Barry, 21 Keats Place, Blockhouse Bay, Auckland. Lauaki, Iakopo (Jacob), 50 Westharbour Terrace, Massey East.

Lawrinson, Pamela, 14 Coromandel Crescent, Mairangi Bay.

Marshall, Leo Rex, 16 Mariposa Avenue, Mount Roskill.

Marshall, Valerie Jean, 307 Nottingley Road, Hastings.

Marshall, William Gard, Ahu Ahu Road, R.D. 4, New Plymouth.

Meha, Rerewa Augustus, Hinehopu Post Office, Rotorua. Pellew, Peter John, 10 Paisley Street, Howick, Auckland. Pulevaka, Tale, 134 Pooks Road, Ranui.

Ramshaw, Brian Thomas, 26 Wickman Way, Mangere.

Remi-Kenyon, Margaret June, 9 Hull Place, Onehunga.

Robinson, Marsden Barry, 15 Riverlea Avenue, Pakuranga, Auckland.

Rowe, Ngaire Rae, 12 Newcastle Street, Clyde.

Samuels, Te Rangi Pumamao, 10 Dunbar Street, Levin.

15 December 1986. their Cadet Force

10 October 1988.

12 October 1988

30 April 1986.

December 1988.

December 1986.

15 December 1986.

October 1988.

10 November 1988. 16 November 1988.

13 December 1988.

31 January 1986. 6 May 1986. December 1988.

December 1988.

- January 1986. November 1985.
- 9 December 1985.
- 15 October 1985. 30 October 1985