O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Frank BRUGGER, of Wellington. For services to industry, export and the community.

Leslie Haywood CORKERY, of Auckland. Lately, Chief Executive, Auckland Hospital Board.

Graham John DAVY, Auckland. For services to sport.

Lauris Dorothy, Mrs EDMOND, of Wellington. For services to poetry.

Donald Alec HUTCHINGS, of Helensville. For services to television and the community.

Alan Raymond JOHNSTON, J.P., of Wellington. For services to returned servicemen and the disabled.

Himiona Te Wahu KAHIKA, of Opotiki. For services to the Maori people.

The Right Reverend Monsignor Thomas Joseph LIDDY, of Mosgiel. For services to the Catholic Church and the community.

John Gordon Rhodes LISTER, of Auckland. For services to export.

Alan Franklin McLEOD, J.P., of Wellington. For services to trade union affairs.

Peter Macquarie MULLER, of Invercargill. For services to journalism.

Emeritus Professor Hugh Noble PARTON, of Christchurch. For services to science and tertiary education.

Professor Thomas PAULAY, of Christchurch. For services to civil engineering.

Professor Alexander Lindsay RAE, of Palmerston North. For services to agriculture.

Desmond Barry RICH, of Christchurch. For services to the community.

Basil Peter Farrar SMITH, of Auckland. For services to art education.

Evelyn Margaret, Mrs WARREN, of Christchurch. For services to bowling.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Ernest Albert BARRY, J.P., of Lower Hutt. For services to local government.

Maurice Ronald BUCHAN, of Hamilton. For services to bowling.

Allan Saxon BURNS, of Auckland. For services to tennis.

Robin Nelson CARTER, Masterton. For services to the community.

Jeremy Vernon CONEY, of Wellington. For services to cricket. Pettine-Ann CROUL (Mrs Edwards), of Auckland. For services

to music.

Geoffrey Bertrand de LAUTOUR, of Wellington. For services to opera and music.

Eric William DEMPSTER, of Dunedin. For services to the disabled and cricket.

John Thomas DIAMOND, of Auckland. For services to archaeology.

Dr Zoë Petronella DURING, of Auckland. For services to the community.

Brian Alexander McKay FREEMAN, of Lower Hutt. For services to the meat export industry.

Brian Dudley GARGIULO, of Christchurch. For services to horticulture.

James Richard GREEN, of Dunedin. For services to the Royal New Zealand Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals and the community.

John Lawrence HENDERSON, J.P., of Auckland. For services to local government.

Kevin Leslie JARRETT, of Wanganui. For services to brass bands.

Ngaire Effie Olive, Mrs JOHNSTON, of Christchurch. For services to Life Line and the community.

Christopher John Robert McCORQUINDALE, J.P., of Auckland. For services to local body and community affairs.

Elsie Muriel, Mrs McKAY, J.P., of Greymouth. For services to the community.

Walter Robert Hugh MARTIN, E.D., of Auckland. For services to education.

Alister MILLER, of Christchurch. For services to Highland piping and dancing.

piping and dancing.

Alexander MILNE, of Whakatane. Chief Technologist, Bay of

Plenty Hospital Board.

John Nelson MORRIS, of Napier. For services to education.

Harold William NELSON, of Nelson. For services to athletics.

John Gordon POWER, of Christchurch. For services to sport and the community.

Professor Desmond Branson SAWYER, of Wanaka. For services to mathematics.

Stuart Keith SPRY, of Wellington. For services to local body and community affairs.

Maurice Fleming WOODS, of Taupo. For services to the community.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE ORDER Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Community Service:

Mary Katrine, Mrs BROWN, M.B.E., J.P., of Christchurch.

Miss Mary Ena BURGESS, of Whangarei.

The Reverend Leslie Colin CLEMENTS, of Auckland.

Iain Watson GALLAWAY, M.B.E., of Dunedin.

Christine Blair, Mrs STANIFORTH, of Christchurch.

Elsie Kathleen May, Mrs WALKER, of Whakatane.

Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Public Services:

Marion Edna, Mrs BRUCE, of Porirua.

Kenneth Harold James HEADIFEN, of Nelson. Lately, District Court Judge.

Dr James Vincent HODGE, of Auckland. Director, Medical Research Council of New Zealand.

Fanaura Kimiora, Mrs KINGSTONE, of Tokoroa.

Vincent Patrick McGLONE, of Wellington. Chairman, Special Public Service Appeal Board.

Professor John Edward MORTON, of Auckland.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE Q.S.M.

Geoffrey Ralph BONALLACK, of Wellington.

Mrs Lyn CASSIDY, of Wellington.

James CULLEN, of Auckland.

Edwin Robert John DANIEL, J.P., of Wellington.

Margaret Corsie, Mrs FLIGHTY, of Lower Hutt.

Janet Mary, Mrs FLOOD-SMITH, of Waimate.

Marjorie Gillian, Mrs HALL, of Kaiapoi.

Patricia Clapin, Lady HARRIS, of Waikanae.

Witarina Te Miriarangi Parewahaika, Mrs HARRIS, of Rotorua.

Carole Ada, Mrs HENDRY, J.P., of Dunedin.

Thomas Stanley JOHNSON, of Upper Hutt.

Osborne Idwell JONES, of Auckland.

Russell Ian KERR, of Christchurch.

Miss Lyndsey Alison LEASK, of Christchurch.

Joan Margaret, Mrs MATTINGLEY, J.P., of Wellington.

Jean Almond, Mrs MAYNARD, of Palmerston North.

James Ronald MILLAR, of Christchurch.

Patrick Michael MULCAHY, of Christchurch.

Captain Edward PARSONS, of Auckland.

Hoana, Mrs RAPATINI, of Kaikohe. Hugh Beynon REDGROVE, of Auckland

Miss Bathie STUART, of Laguna Beach, California 92651, U.S.A.

Tokorua Barney TE KANI, of Gisborne.

Alan Frank THOMAS, of Nelson.

Ronald NG-WAISHING, of Pukekohe.

Tanuyasa James Alfred YANDALL, of Auckland.