Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

SEA CADET CORPS

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Lieutenant R. H. Richardson, Lieutenant Commander, 11 November 1985.

Sub Lieutenant D. O. Bradley, Lieutenant, 1 April 1986. Ensign W. J. Byrman, Sub Lieutenant, 19 January 1986.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their cadet commissions until dates shown:

Sub Lieutenant A. G. MacFarlane, 29 November 1988.

Sub Lieutenant R. A. J. Wilks, 19 January 1989.

Sub Lieutenant D. O. Bradley, 30 January 1989.

Sub Lieutenant R. J. Hillier, 23 February 1989.

Retirements

Lieutenant Commander A. J. S. Novelle is compulsorily retired with effect from 11 March 1986.

Resignations

The following officer has resigned his Cadet Forces Commission and is discharged with effect from the date shown:

Sub Lieutenant G. B. R. Morgan, 3 December 1985.

Relinauishment

Acting Lieutenant T. W. Hollis relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander TS Leander with effect from 1 January 1986.

Transfer To/From Supernumerary List

Ensign R. N. Jamieson is transfered to the Supernumerary List with effect from 5 March 1986.

Ensign H. M. Briggs is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from $25\,$ March 1986.

Sub Lieutenant S. W. Jackman is transferred from the Supernumerary List to TS Cornwell with effect from 29 April 1986.

Transfers

Acting Lieutenant T. W. Hollis is transferred from TS Leander to TS Waireka with effect from 1 March 1986.

Sub Lieutenant A. G. MacFarlane is transferred from TS *Tutira* to TS *Taupo* with effect from 5 March 1986.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

John Creswell Martin is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 21 November 1985, seniority 21 January 1985.

Michael Val Keeley is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect from 5 December 1985, seniority 5 September 1985.

Serena Mackey is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with effect from 5 December 1985

Second Lieutenant T. P. Tuhiwai is appointed Unit Commander Mangakino High School Cadet Unit with effect from 2 August 1985.

Second Lieutenant S. J. Castle is appointed Temporary Lieutenant with effect from 26 February 1986.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from the dates shown: Lieutenant V. T. Trower, 31 December 1985.

Second Lieutenant K. C. Marshall, 31 December 1985.

Relinquishment

Major L. F. Walsh relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander Francis Douglas with effect from 1 March 1986.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Commissions until dates shown:

Captain M. A. Tucker, 5 March 1987.

Second Lieutenant P. C. Hill, 18 April 1989.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Kevin Robert Hambling is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 19 November 1985, seniority 19 November 1985.

Grant David Sherriffs is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 22 November 1985, seniority 22 November 1985.

David Ian Hunter is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 5 December 1985, seniority 5 December 1985.

Margaret Ann Evans is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 13 December 1985, seniority 13 December 1985.

Pilot Officer C. A. Prodger is appointed Unit Commander No. 35 (Whakatane) ATC Squadron with effect from 9 January 1986.

Flying Officer K. G. Spicer is appointed Temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 26 February 1986.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from dates shown:

Flying Officer J. Best, Flight Lieutenant, 1 March 1986.

Pilot Officer P. N. Carter, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986.

Pilot Officer G. N. Hilton, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986.

Pilot Officer D. A. McCrenor, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986.

Pilot Officer J. E. M. Steele, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986.

Pilot Officer A. F. Mulcahy, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986.

Pilot Officer K. Dickson, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986.

Pilot Officer M. B. Champion, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986.

Pilot Officer D. C. Baker, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986. Pilot Officer K. D. Peart, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986.

Pilot Officer J. R. S. Smith, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986.

Pilot Officer A. T. Batchelor, Flying Officer, 16 January 1986.

Pilot Officer J. T. Olvanhill, Flying Officer, 31 January 1986.

Pilot Officer P. J. Brownlie, Flying Officer, 6 March 1986.

Pilot Officer D. P. King, Flying Officer, 28 March 1986.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Commission until dates shown:

Squadron Leader J. B. Dewar, 1 May 1988.

Flight Lieutenant B. F. Wilkinson, 17 November 1988.

Flight Lieutenant P. R. Jones, 9 January 1989.

Flight Lieutenant G. R. Mains, 26 September 1989.

Flying Officer S. G. Quintal, 1 January 1987.

Flying Officer D. W. Rawlinson, 9 July 1988.

Flying Officer C. J. Wood, 17 January 1989.

Flying Officer K. J. Avenell, 18 January 1989.

Flying Officer S. A. Britton, 16 February 1989.

Flying Officer R. A. Mason, 22 February 1989.

Flying Officer A. R. Mitchell, 29 February 1989.

Flying Officer N. V. Gane, 25 March 1989. Flying Officer A. J. Veitch, 23 April 1989.

riying Officer A. J. Vench, 25 April 1969.

Pilot Officer Y. M. McKenzie, 31 December 1986.

Pilot Officer D. A. McCrenor, 25 March 1989.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader J. W. Burn, 18 March 1986.

Flight Lieutenant C. B. Jones, 9 January 1986.

Flight Lieutenant P. B. Clark, 5 March 1986.

Flying Officer B. J. Hunt, 9 December 1985. Pilot Officer R. M. Clarke, 4 February 1986.

Pilot Officer G. S. Corbett, 11 February 1986.

Retirements

Flying Officer S. I. Claughton is compulsorily retired with effect from 30 January 1986.

Flying Officer P. Webb is compulsorily retired with effect from 15 April 1986.