northerly along the western boundary of that riding and northerly generally along the western boundary of the Omata Riding, hereinbefore described, to the mean high water mark of the Tasman Sea; thence south-westerly generally along the mean high water mark to the point of commencement.

BOUNDARIES OF OKATO RIDING

ALL that area in the Taranaki Land District, situated in the Taranaki County, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the mean high water mark of the Tasman Sea being the northern corner of Section 26, Block IV, Cape Survey District, and proceeding south-easterly along the north-eastern boundary of the said Section 26, to the northern side of Coast Road; thence south-easterly along a right line to and along the middle of Puniho Road to a point where the end of that road abutts the Egmont National Park; thence south-easterly along a right line to the summit of Mount Egmont being the southernmost point of the Oakura Riding, hereinbefore described; thence north-westerly generally along the south-western boundary of that riding to the mean high water mark of the Tasman Sea; thence south-westerly generally along the mean high water mark to the point of commencement.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

35

10

Amending an Order in Council Reapportioning Representation on the Marlborough Catchment Board

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 9th day of June 1986

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council hereby further amends the Marlborough Catchment District Order 1970 (New Zealand Gazette, 1970, Vol. III, at page 1186) as amended by Order in Council dated 22 July 1974 (New Zealand Gazette, 1974, Vol. II, at page 1590) and Order in Council dated 22 January 1980 (New Zealand Gazette, 1980, Vol. I at page 298) by deleting paragraph 3 and substituting the new paragraph 3 set out in the Schedule hereto.

This order shall come into effect on the 26th day of June 1986.

SCHEDULE

3. Constitution of the Board—The Marlborough Catchment Board shall consist of 6 non-elective members and 10 elective members with representation of such elective members being as follows:

Constituent Districts						Number of Members
Kaikoura County (P) Amuri County (part) Cheviot County (part)					}	2
Marlborough County, Marlborough County,	Pelorus Pelorus	/Frenc /Kener	h Pass ouru R	Riding iding	; · ·}	1
Marlborough County, Marlborough County, Marlborough County, Marlborough County, Waimea County (part)	Omaka Spring Wairau	Riding Creek/	g Picton	Riding		3
Blenheim Borough						3
Blenheim Borough (P) Picton Borough		• • •			$\left\{ \cdot \cdot \right\}$	1

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

The Electric Power Boards Employees Superannuation Scheme Order 1986

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 23rd day of June 1986 Present:

THE RIGHT HON. G. W. R. PALMER PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 25 (1) of the Finance Act (No. 2) 1942, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Electric Power Boards Employees Superannuation Scheme Order 1986
- (2) This order shall come into force on the 14th day after the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.
- 2. Consent to superannuation schemes—Consent is hereby given to Electric Power Boards generally and any specific Electric Power Board to establish superannuation schemes for the benefit of persons in their employment and their dependants so long as—
 - (a) Any such scheme provides only for the payment of a lump sum on the death or disablement of any employee or the early retirement of any employee due to disablement; and
 - (b) That provision is made only by means of life insurance.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Navy

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

Commander Alan John Leslie Tyrrell is placed on the Retired List of the RNZN in the rank of Captain, with effect from 22 May 1986

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) C. M. Beentjes to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 1 July 1986.

The appointment of Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) B. D. McBrearty is extended until 21 August 1991.

Clive Andrew Holmes is re-appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 16 August 1984 and effect from 2 May 1986; terminating on 29 March 2006.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant Thomas Gerard Murphy is terminated with effect from 10 May 1986.

Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) P. N. Brock, LL.B., to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 1 January 1986 and effect from 16 June 1986.

Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) L. R. Tye to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 1 January 1984 and effect from 16 June 1986.

Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) P. W. Bell, B.SC., to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 1 January 1985 and effect from 16 June 1986.

Sub Lieutenant D. G. Purdon, M.A., to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1985.

Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) P. M. McKeown to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 1 January 1986 and effect from 16 June 1986.

The appointment of Midshipman James Guy Ross is terminated with effect from 26 May 1986.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Lieutenant Commander Keith Scott Caldwell is transferred to the Inactive List of the RNZNVR with effect from 9 May 1986.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander J. M. Harger is extended until 11 May 1991.

Lieutenant F. J. Gillon, V.R.D., to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 26 April 1985.

Lieutenant D. W. Lloyd Davies to be Lieutenant Commander with seniority and effect from 9 October 1985.

Lieutenant (on prob.) C. A. Holmes is transferred to the Active List of the RNZN with effect from 2 May 1986.

The appointment of Ensign (temp. Sub Lieutenant) David John Robertson Gate is terminated with effect from 9 May 1986.

EMERGENCY LIST OF OFFICERS OF THE NAVAL RESERVES

Commander Robin Francis Hulford is placed on the Retired List of the RNZN with effect from 2 April 1986.

The period of service of Sub Lieutenant Christopher Peter Hallowes on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves is terminated with effect from 13 April 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1986.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.