Lieutenant Commander Glen Ross Millar, M.B.E., N.Z.C.E.(PROD.), is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 22 June 1989, with effect from 23 June 1987.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander P. M. Molineaux is extended until 23 August 1994.

Lieutenant Commander Robert William Pettis is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 6 May 1989, with effect from 7 May 1987.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander L. H. J. Rayner is extended until 29 June 1991.

The appointment of Lieutenant A. R. Edwards is extended until 28 April 1995.

Lieutenant Stephen Douglas Patterson, B.E.(ELECT.), is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 30 June 1991, with effect from 1 July 1987.

Sub Lieutenant Mark David Roberts, B.SC.(HONS.), is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 15 May 1991, with effect from 16 May 1987.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) Graeme Thomas Shepherd, N.Z.C.S.(CHEM.), lapses with effect from 11 April 1987.

The following to be Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority from 1 January 1987 and effect from 25 May 1987, and are appointed to the RNZN until the date shown:

Y20745 Noel Bevan Easton, CPOMA, 25 May 1995.

D21991 Alfred Harold Keating, POCEA, 27 November 1996.

D19484 Bryan John Mackle, WOMEA, 11 December 2001.

V29275 Karen Gail McArthur, AWTR, 6 July 2002.

A22034 Keith Alexander Robb, LDGSEA, 23 September 1996.

Y20837 Gordon Michael Sole, CPOMEA, 25 May 1995.

The appointment of Midshipman Michael Lewis Sabin is terminated with effect from 17 April 1987.

The appointment of Midshipman (on prob.) Stephen McGivern lapses with effect from 24 February 1987.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Surgeon Commander Walter Stewart James Tongue, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., M.R.C.O.G., is transferred to the Inactive List of the RNZNVR with effect from 30 May 1987.

Christopher Edward Overy is re-appointed to the Active List of the RNZNVR in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 10 October 1983 and effect from 23 November 1986; terminating on 28 July 1989.

Lieutenant Ian James Stuart Routledge, RNZN, is appointed to the RNZNVR in his present rank with seniority from 16 November 1982 and effect from 1 April 1987; terminating on 31 August 2003.

Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) E. B. Hurley, N.Z.C.E. (TELECOM.), to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 1 January 1987.

INACTIVE LIST OF THE ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Lieutenant A. R. Bleakley is transferred to the Active List of the RNZNVR in his present rank and seniority with effect from 28 March 1987.

EMERGENCY LIST OF OFFICERS OF THE NAVAL RESERVES

Lieutenant I. J. S. Routledge is transferred to the Active List of the RNZNVR with effect from 1 April 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1987.

F. D. O'FLYNN, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

APPOINTMENTS TO COMMISSION

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority from 11 May 1985 and effect from 12 May 1987:

M41641 Warrant Officer Class I Maurice John Alderwick, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

M41710 Temporary Warrant Officer Class I John Christopher Goddard, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

L40927 Warrant Officer Class I Anthony Peter Hawkins, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.

V41419 Warrant Officer Class I Kevin Anthony Joyce, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

F40761 Warrant Officer Class I Keith Leslie Biettus McDougall, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

L39823 Warrant Officer Class I Gerard Mitten, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.

V48158 Temporary Warrant Officer Class I Malcolm Roy Nowill, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

X987089 Warrant Officer Class II William Thomson Steel, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Major David Keith Bowler is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 29 May 1987

Captain T. R. Kuper to be temp. Major with effect from 15 May 1987.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster John Hurtle Barrett is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 5 May 1987.

Supernumerary List

Major Patricia Ann Scaife, B.A., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 8 June 1987.

Captain and Quartermaster Brian Donald Millyn is posted to the Retired List with effect from 6 June 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Lieutenant Colonel William John Scott is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 11 May 1987.

Major Harold Ross Bush is posted to the Retired List with effect from 25 May 1987.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Captain Edward Sayers Ludbrook, B.A., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 9 May 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Major (acting Lieutenant Colonel) E. J. Knowsley to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 11 May 1987 and Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 June 1987.

Captain (temp. Major) E. J. Bridge, B.A., to be Major with seniority and effect from 1 May 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Captain (temp. Major) John David Lambert, B.A., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 2 June 1987.

Captain E. Bright, M.M., to be temp. Major with effect from 4 May 1987.

Captain Mark Hilson Holden, B.A., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 2 May 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Robin John O'Neill is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 1 May 1987.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) are re-engaged until the date shown:

J. L. Liddell, 29 September 2000.

P. M. King, 17 March 2000.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain with effect from the date shown:

R. W. B. Mackie, 10 May 1987.

M. T. Eru, 3 April 1987.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster Gordon William Benfell is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 28 May 1987.

Lieutenant Geoffrey Bede Henry Fahey is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of acting Captain, with seniority as Lieutenant from 28 May 1985 and effect from 11 May 1987; to be temp. Captain with effect from 28 May 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Major J. M. M. Gunn is re-engaged until 29 August 1997. Supernumerary List

Major Philip John Rickard is posted to the Retired List with effect from 29 May 1987.