Promotions

Wing Commander A. R. Marbeck to be temp. Group Captain with effect from 6 April 1987 and Group Captain with seniority and effect from 13 April 1987.

Squadron Leader (acting Wing Commander) N. R. McKenzie to be Wing Commander with seniority from 5 December 1986 and effect from 4 April 1987.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

W. J. Quickfall, 4 May 1987.

R. M. Kennedy, B.E.(HONS), N.Z.C.E., 10 July 1987.

E. W. M. Fontein, B.SC., 11 July 1987.

Transfers to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Dean Joseph Beverley is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 May 1991, with effect from 31 May 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Phillip Trevor Morrissey is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 21 May 1991, with effect from 22 May 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Paul Graeme Simpson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 7 June 1991, with effect from 8 June 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Michael Vaughn McConnel is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 May 1991, with effect from 2 May 1987.

Flying Officer Henry Joseph Kelliher is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 28 May 1991, with effect from 29 May 1987.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Sergeant Stephen Thomas Parker (S83368) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 4 August 1984 and effect from 7 May 1987.

Promotion

Flying Officer G. A. Young, N.Z.C.E., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 26 July 1987.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) Graham William Blue, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 June 1989, with effect from 13 June 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Richard Kelly Fountaine is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 8 May 1989, with effect from 9 May 1987.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 8 December 1986 and effect from 7 May 1987:

Stephen Craig John Basher, B.B.S., (K92423).

Guy William Bendall, B.A., (A756217).

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant P. Houltham to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 22 June 1987.

Officer Cadet Colin Steven Marshall (V92203) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 4 August 1987 and effect from 18 May 1987.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant J. K. Duxfield, B.SC., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 13 April 1987.

Flight Sergeant Anthony Basil Boyle (W83464) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 8 December 1984 and effect from 7 May 1987.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 7 May 1987:

Robert Carl Ralfe (V92341), 8 December 1984.

Gregory Shaun Eder, B.SC., (P92335), 8 December 1985.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (*temp*. Squadron Leader) M. J. House to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 April 1987. Supply Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) G. R. Walford to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 23 April 1987.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) R. P. Warren to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 19 March 1987.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flying Officer P. B. Northcote is extended until 8 December 2005.

Extension of Commission and Age of Retirement

Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. B. McLean are extended until 16 January 1991.

Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Kenneth Charles McKenzie Williams, M.B.E., is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 1 June 1987.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

Sergeant Mark Barry John Waldin (L87778) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 8 December 1986 and effect from 7 May 1987.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Rodney Albert John Murdoch (RNZAF Retired) is appointed to the Territorial Air Force in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 19 September 1984.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Ian Michael Hill (Retired) is appointed to the Territorial Air Force in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 2 August 1983.

Michael Abraham Erihe (M134791) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 18 August 1986.

Squadron Leader Richard Francis Hurley (Retired) is appointed to the Territorial Air Force in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 19 March 1987.

Warren George Proctor is re-appointed to the Territorial Air Force in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 19 March 1987.

John Tallis Mason is re-appointed to the Territorial Air Force in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 1 November 1982 and effect from 1 November 1984.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from the date shown:

Owen Raymond Evans (K134743), 11 March 1985.

Gregory James Perry (M768763), 9 September 1986.

Retirements

Special Duties Division

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown: Squadron Leader Gilbert Randal Springer, M.B.E., 25 January 1985. Flight Lieutenant John Desmond Jury, 6 July 1986.

Flight Lieutenant Anthony Howard Burnett, 23 July 1984.

Flight Lieutenant Wayne Leslie Blythe, 27 March 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Paul Laurence Radford, 15 July 1985.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Garry Kenneth Hill is retired with effect from 11 December 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1987.

FRASER COLMAN, Acting Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions,

.