extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

## SEA CADET CORPS

### Appointments

Joseph Francis Koning is appointed to a Cadet Force Commission in the rank of Ensign on probation with seniority 8 January 1987, effect from 8 January 1987.

Temporary Lieutenant Commander N. W. Smith is appointed Unit Commander of TS Cornwell with effect 1 March 1987.

Lieutenant Commander R. R. Kitney is appointed Unit Commander of TS Gambia with effect 20 December 1986.

Lieutenant B. F. Dunn is appointed Unit Commander TS Amokura with effect 1 May 1987.

Lieutenant K. L. Ingram is appointed Unit Commander to TS Achilles with effect 8 May 1987.

#### Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from dates shown:

Lieutenant R. R. Kitney to Lieutenant Commander, 20 December 1986.

Sub Lieutenant P. J. Trent to Temporary Lieutenant, 1 February 1987.

Ensign R. N. Jamieson to Sub Lieutenant, 5 November 1986.

Ensign A. J. Senior to Sub Lieutenant, 28 March 1987.

#### Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force commissions until dates shown:

Lieutenant Commander J. B. Spink, 12 March 1990.

Lieutenant S. H. J. Ensor, 17 March 1990.

Ensign R. N. Jamieson, 5 November 1986.

Ensign J. W. Buick, 26 August 1989.

Ensign R. J. Hillier, 24 October 1989.

### Retirements

Ensign D. Brand is compulsorily retired from the Cadet Force and is discharged with effect 11 February 1987.

## Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Lieutenant Commander J. B. Spink, 1 May 1987.

Lieutenant T. W. Hollis, 27 February 1987.

Lieutenant D. Bergeson, 31 March 1987.

Ensign S. Sorich, 17 March 1987.

## Relinquishment

Lieutenant Commander J. B. Spink relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander TS Amokura with effect from 1 May 1987.

## Transfer To/From Supernumerary List

Lieutenant T. P. Carr is transferred to Supernumerary List with effect 25 August 1986.

Lieutenant G. P. Biddle is transferred to Supernumerary List with effect 11 March 1987.

Lieutenant S. A. Punter is transferred to Supernumerary List with effect 8 April 1987.

Sub Lieutenant B. A. Biddle is transferred to Supernumerary List with effect 11 March 1987.

Ensign H. M. Briggs is transferred from Supernumerary List to TS Achilles with effect 4 March 1987.

# CADET CORPS

# Appointments

Janet Bellamy Storey is appointed to a Cadet Force commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation with seniority and effect from 1 September 1986.

## **Promotions**

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from dates shown:

Temporary Lieutenant J. M. Karena, Lieutenant, 1 November 1986.

Second Lieutenant A. S. McNabb, Lieutenant, 1 March 1987.

### Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force commissions until dates shown:

Major D. C. Billing, 31 March 1987.

Captain M. A. Tucker, 30 December 1987.

Captain D. R. Barns, 11 March 1990.

### Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Major D. C. Billing, 7 March 1987.

Captain D. G. Thompson, 16 January 1987.

Lieutenant R. L. S. Smith, 9 March 1987.

Second Lieutenant D. L. Hodgson, 31 November 1986.

## AIR TRAINING CORPS

### Appointments

The following are appointed to Cadet Force commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with seniority and effect from date shown:

Stacy Helen Milne, 3 December 1986.

Nancy Faye Martin, 6 March 1987.

1987.

Rachael Anne Hoddinott, 24 March 1987.

Flight Lieutenant J. I. McAitcheson is appointed Unit Commander No. 15 (Timaru) ATC Sqn effect 28 November 1986.

Flying Officer M. R. Lowen is appointed Acting Unit Commander No. 18 (Avon) ATC Sqn effect 1 April 1987.

Flying Officer E. A. Juranovich is appointed Unit Commander No. 25 (Kaikohe) ATC Sqn effect 30 June 1986.

### **Promotions**

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant J. I. Harris, Squadron Leader, 11 September 1986.

Flight Lieutenant K. F. Tangley, Squadron Leader, 14 September 1986.

Flight Lieutenant M. E. Stowell, Temporary Squadron Leader, 28 September 1986.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant C. G. O'Brien, Flight Lieutenant, 12 September 1986.

Flying Officer B. J. Mills, Flight Lieutenant, 2 September 1986. Flying Officer A. R. Mitchell, Flight Lieutenant, 13 September

Flying Officer R. Paddy, Flight Lieutenant, 13 December 1986.
Flying Officer R. G. Tombleson, Flight Lieutenant, 10 January

Flying Officer E. A. Juranovich, Flight Lieutenant, 1 March 1987.

Flying Officer K. J. Avenell, Flight Lieutenant, 18 April 1987.

Flying Officer C. J. Jennings, Temporary Flight Lieutenant, 17 January 1987.

Pilot Officer A. James, Flying Officer, 20 January 1987.

Pilot Officer K. Sanders, Flying Officer, 20 January 1987.

Pilot Officer G. H. Wattam, Flying Officer, 20 January 1987.

Pilot Officer D. A. Wilkin, Flying Officer, 20 January 1987.

Pilot Officer P. J. Tickner, Flying Officer, 20 January 1987.

Pilot Officer P. Lamb, Flying Officer, 8 February 1987.

Pilot Officer J. M. McAnnally, Flying Officer, 6 May 1984.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force commissions until dates shown:

Squadron Leader D. T. Hunt, 31 December 1987.

Flight Lieutenant R. G. Tombleson, 1 November 1989.

Flight Lieutenant L. L. L. Papalii, 1 December 1989.

Flight Lieutenant D. I. Simpson, 13 December 1989.

Flight Lieutenant S. E. Mansell, 3 February 1990.

Flying Officer K. D. Peart, 1 January 1989.

Flying Officer J. M. Dunn, 6 May 1989.

Flying Officer P. W. France, 14 June 1989.

Flying Officer P. N. Carter, 13 December 1989.

Flying Officer R. B. McDonald, 1 March 1990.

Flying Officer J. T. Ovanhill, 31 January 1990.

Flying Officer B. P. Sweeney, 28 February 1990.