Flying Officer C. J. Jennings, 1 March 1990.

Pilot Officer R. W. Foley, 21 November 1989.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown: Squadron Leader J. L. McIlroy, 2 February 1987.

Flight Lieutenant P. M. Thomson, 30 March 1987.

Amendments

Reference extract from New Zealand Gazette, Thursday, 26 February 1987, No. 27, page 953.

Flight Lieutenant A. J. Lorimer is appointed Co-ordinator North No. 6 (North Shore) ATC Squadron effect 20 November 1986.

Flight Lieutenant A. J. Lorimer is appointed Flying Co-ordinator North No. 6 (North Shore) ATC SQN effect 20 November 1986.

Cancel entry: Flying Officer G. R. Peacock to Supernumerary List from No. 13 (Napier) ATC Squadron with effect 1 January 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1987.

FRASER COLMAN, Acting Minister of Defence.

168

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Čommunity Development Äct 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a further term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name	Area
Whetu Tipiwai	Napier
Caroline Ratima Canon Wi Te Tau Huata	Hastings Hastings
Rita Ross	Dannevirke
Pauline Tangiora	Woodville

Dated this 19th day of June 1987.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officer Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to serve as an honorary community officer for a term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name Te Ana Joan Reiri

Masterton.

Area

Dated this 14th day of July 1987.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Member to the Wakatipu Pest Destruction Board (No. 4114; 7/8)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 44 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Geoffrey Ian Dennison, farmer of Lower Shotover

as a member of the Wakatipu Pest Destruction Board Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1987.

C. A. SUTHERLAND, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries. Appointment of Masters of the High Court

PURSUANT to section 26c of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand has been pleased to appoint

Anne Gertrude Shorland Gambrill, barrister and solicitor of Auckland, and Roland Patrick Towle, barrister and solicitor of Auckland

as Masters of the High Court for terms of 5 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of July 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/5/8 (6))

Mediator of Industrial Mediation Service Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 64 of the Industrial Relations Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour and after consultation by that Minister with the central organisation of employers and the central organisation of workers, has been pleased to reappoint

Janet Lorraine Scott of Auckland

to be a mediator of the Industrial Mediation Service for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 16th day of July 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1987.

STAN RODGER, Minister of Labour.

Chief Commissioner of Arbitration Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 261 of the Labour Relations Act 1987 and acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian Munro MacKay of Wellington

to be Chief Commissioner of the Arbitration Commission for a term of 5 years commencing on the 1st day of August 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of July 1987.

STAN RODGER, Minister of Labour.

12

12

Commissioners of Arbitration Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 261 of the Labour Relations Act 1987 and acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alfred Kirk and

Shirley Frazer Homewood, both of Wellington

to be Commissioners of the Arbitration Commission for terms of 5 years commencing on the 1st day of August 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of July 1987.

STAN RODGER, Minister of Labour.

12

12

Deputy Chief Commissioner of Arbitration Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 264 of the Labour Relations Act 1987 and acting on the advice of the Minister of Labour, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Howard Young of Plimmerton

to be the deputy to the Chief Commissioner of the Arbitration Commission for a term of 5 years commencing on the 1st day of August 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of July 1987.

STAN RODGER, Minister of Labour.

Deputy Commissioners of Arbitration Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 264 of the Labour Relations Act 1987 and acting on the advice of the Minister of Labour, His Excellency the

6

6